The Monitor :: Hamptons Jazz Festival Moved To April 28
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Wednesday 19 September 2018, 09:36 am.
Banners
Hamptons Jazz Festival Moved To April 28

The 5th edition of the Hamptons Jazz Festival will take place on Saturday April 28, 2018 following postponement on Friday.
By Goitsemodimo Kaelo Mon 26 Mar 2018, 13:36 pm (GMT +2)
The Monitor :: Hamptons Jazz Festival Moved To April 28








The organisers of the show announced the new date of the show on Saturday after they were forced to reschedule the popular music gathering due to issues surrounding the permit.

The music event in which international artists such as Billy Ocean, Bhudaza, Salif Keita, Amanda Black, Zahara, Nathi and Amanda Makanyi were billed to share the stage with local stars such as Socca Moruakgomo, Nnunu Ramogotsi, Thabang Garogwe, Shanti Lo, A.T.I, Thato Jessica and Ika jazz icon, Ndingo Johwa was scheduled for this past weekend, but had to be postponed as the hours permitted for the show could not accommodate the artistes line up.

According to the organisers, the show had been initially scheduled to start from 11am to 6am the following day, but the Gaborone City Council later revoked that licence and issued a permit that compels the show to start from 2pm to 12 midnight, cutting short the hours of the show.

On Saturday, the show

Banners

organisers said on their Facebook page that they were racing against time in an attempt to get full confirmations of the rescheduled date from all artists. However, they stated that most of the artists including American artist Billy Ocean and Malian Salif Keita had confirmed that they would be present to perform on the day. Meanwhile, they could not shed light on allegations that the show was not wholly postponed because of the permit issue, but other reasons such as non-payment of headline artists, low-ticket sales and forecast heavy downpours, as they could not be reached.

Endless efforts by Showbiz to get clarity from the organisers as to whether they have been given the green light to host the show from 11am to 6am on April 28 were futile.

The annual popular show will be held at Duma Grounds and tickets are selling at P599 normal, P899 for couple and P3,500 for VVIP section.

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Banners
Banners
Banners


Lifestyle
Mon 26 Mar 2018, 18:00 pm
Mon 26 Mar 2018, 13:36 pm
Mon 19 Mar 2018, 18:00 pm
Mon 12 Mar 2018, 18:13 pm
Mon 12 Mar 2018, 18:06 pm
Mon 05 Mar 2018, 17:45 pm
Mon 05 Mar 2018, 17:43 pm
Mon 26 Feb 2018, 16:01 pm
Mon 26 Feb 2018, 15:54 pm
Mon 19 Feb 2018, 15:09 pm
Mon 19 Feb 2018, 15:08 pm
Mon 12 Feb 2018, 11:30 am
Mon 12 Feb 2018, 11:30 am
Mon 05 Feb 2018, 11:23 am
Mon 05 Feb 2018, 11:11 am
Mon 29 Jan 2018, 09:03 am
Mon 29 Jan 2018, 08:57 am
Mon 22 Jan 2018, 15:53 pm
Mon 15 Jan 2018, 17:39 pm
Mon 15 Jan 2018, 16:27 pm
Mon 18 Dec 2017, 15:55 pm
Mon 18 Dec 2017, 15:55 pm
Mon 11 Dec 2017, 17:58 pm
Mon 11 Dec 2017, 17:55 pm
Mon 04 Dec 2017, 16:25 pm
Banners
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Wednesday, 17 Jan 2018
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   9.7656
1 GBP = Pula   13.4590
1 EUR = Pula   11.9617
1 YEN = Pula   0.0882
1 ZAR = Pula   0.7938
1 Pula = USD   0.1024
1 Pula = GBP   0.0743
1 Pula = EUR   0.0836
1 Pula = YEN   11.34
1 Pula = ZAR   1.2597
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    The Predator
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Friday 14 Sep - Thursday 20 Sep :::
    The Predator
    The Nun
    Mile 22
    Crazy Rich Asians
    Hotel Transylvania 3: A Monster Vacation
  • Previous
    The Nun
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Friday 14 Sep - Thursday 20 Sep :::
    The Nun
    The Predator
    Hotel Transylvania 3: A Monster Vacation
    The Equalizer 2
  • Previous
    The Meg
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Friday 10 Aug - Sunday 07 Aug :::
    The Meg
    Sgt. Stubby: An American Hero
    The Predator
    The Nun
    Mile 22
    Hotel Transylvania 3: A Monster Vacation
    The Equalizer 2
Selefu
Botswana
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort