Mmegi Blogs :: Consumer Watchdog
<-- END: MMEGI HEADER -->
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Friday 18 August 2017, 15:46 pm.
Thu 17 Aug 2017, 11:21 am
Its not the big things that will hurt you, its the little ones.
Thu 10 Aug 2017, 16:40 pm
I caused some disturbance in our Facebook group last week when I posted the details of a conversation I had with someone who posted an advertisement in the group.
Thu 03 Aug 2017, 12:34 pm
Last week I asked whether were stupid. This week, Ive been wondering if were ignorant. The answers are very different.
Thu 27 Jul 2017, 15:41 pm
Its a question I sometimes ask myself. Are consumers stupid? Are we perhaps a bit insane? Should our mothers allow us out unaccompanied?
Thu 20 Jul 2017, 15:39 pm
Last week it was Herbalife. The week before, it was Amway. Theyre two of the largest Multi-Level Marketing schemes in the world and they make a tremendous amount of mone...
Thu 13 Jul 2017, 17:01 pm
Last week we looked at Amway, one of the worlds biggest Multi-Level Marketing schemes and I asked the same question. Will Amway make you rich? Or will it make you any mo...
Thu 06 Jul 2017, 13:07 pm
No. Maybe I should just stop there? Do I need to go any further? Ok, maybe I do.
Fri 30 Jun 2017, 18:57 pm
It is wrong to form stereotypes?
Fri 23 Jun 2017, 14:47 pm
Whether you like it or not, whether youve joined or not, whether you think its a good or a bad thing, Facebook is here to stay and youd better get used to it.
Fri 16 Jun 2017, 18:20 pm
For the last few weeks Ive been describing the range of protections that were offered by the Consumer Protection Regulations.
Fri 09 Jun 2017, 16:16 pm
Are you one of the nine out of ten people in Botswana who believe that consumers in Botswana are badly protected?
Fri 02 Jun 2017, 15:19 pm
Despite what 90% of the people in a recent poll we undertook think, consumers in Botswana are remarkably well protected.
Fri 26 May 2017, 15:17 pm
How well do you know your rights as a consumer? In fact, did you even know that you had any rights? I think its time to remind ourselves of some of our rights, the right...
Fri 19 May 2017, 12:27 pm
What impact would it have if your computer stopped working? What about your business? If every computer in your business stopped functioning, could you continue? Would yo...
Fri 12 May 2017, 11:41 am
We get a lot of people contacting us with complaints and were used to the emotions by now. We can cope with the anxiety, disappointment and confusion consumers are exper...
Fri 05 May 2017, 14:35 pm
I like cash. I dont mean that I like money, which actually I do, but I mean I still like having notes in my wallet. I also like online banking, cellphone banking, eWalle...
Fri 28 Apr 2017, 14:28 pm
I once saw an interview with the head of an international human rights organisation and he said he knew he was doing something right when on the same day a fascist dictat...
Fri 21 Apr 2017, 13:40 pm
The same old questions keep coming in. Im not complaining about them, in fact none of the Consumer Watchdog team are impatient about them because the questions were ask...
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Friday, 18 Aug 2017
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   10.2354
1 GBP = Pula   13.1926
1 EUR = Pula   12.0048
1 YEN = Pula   0.0936
1 ZAR = Pula   0.7721
1 Pula = USD   0.0977
1 Pula = GBP   0.0758
1 Pula = EUR   0.0833
1 Pula = YEN   10.68
1 Pula = ZAR   1.2951
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    The Hitman
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Friday 18 Aug - Thursday 24 Aug :::
    The Hitman's Bodyguard
    Annabelle: Creation
    Detroit
    The Son of Bigfoot
    Girls Trip
  • Previous
    Detroit
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Friday 18 Aug - Thursday 24 Aug :::
    Detroit
    The Hitman's Bodyguard
    The Son of Bigfoot
    Baby Driver
    Girls Trip
  • Previous
    Annabelle: Creation
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Friday 18 Aug - Thursday 24 Aug :::
    Annabelle: Creation
    The Hitman's Bodyguard
    Detroit
    The Son of Bigfoot
    Snatched
    Girls Trip
Selefu
Grace Mugabe
Banners
Banners