The Monitor :: World
<-- END: MMEGI HEADER -->
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Monday 16 October 2017, 17:13 pm.
Mon 16 Oct 2017, 17:13 pm
The Egyptian capital Cairo has been described as the "most dangerous" megacity for women.
Tue 04 Jul 2017, 13:15 pm
North Korea says it has successfully tested its first "intercontinental ballistic missile" (ICBM).
Tue 30 May 2017, 14:59 pm
Golfer Tiger Woods says alcohol was "not involved" in his arrest while driving in Florida early on Monday.
Tue 09 May 2017, 09:36 am
"Brigitte! Brigitte! Brigitte!" chanted the crowd as she took the stage with her husband, newly elected President Emmanuel Macron. Who is she?
Mon 13 Feb 2017, 15:57 pm
Six journalists, including three media owners, have been arrested in the Ivory Coast for "spreading false information" about a mutiny by security forces, their newspapers...
Tue 07 Feb 2017, 11:41 am
Tanzania's deputy health minister Hamis Kingwangala has ordered three men who he accused of being gay to report to police for questioning - or risk arrest, reports the BB...
Mon 30 Jan 2017, 16:49 pm
A former Muslim preacher in Nigeria who had at least 86 wives has died aged 93.
Tue 17 Jan 2017, 07:26 am
US car giant Ford has recalled more than 4,500 of its Kuga model in South Africa for safety checks after dozens of them caught fire since 2015.
Tue 20 Dec 2016, 14:04 pm
The US electoral college has certified Donald Trump as president, despite a last-ditch effort to deny him the White House.
Tue 22 Nov 2016, 13:32 pm
Donald Trump has cancelled a meeting with the New York Times, a day after berating media chiefs at his headquarters for "unfair" coverage.
Mon 14 Nov 2016, 16:28 pm
An advice columnist's response to a letter about rape has sparked an angry backlash in Singapore and accusations of victim-blaming.
Tue 04 Oct 2016, 09:24 am
Attempts to give the maximum level of international protection to all African elephants have foundered at a key species conference in Johannesburg.
Tue 13 Sep 2016, 17:04 pm
South Africa has barred controversial US pastor Steven Anderson from visiting the county because of his critical remarks about homosexuality.
Tue 06 Sep 2016, 19:24 pm
US President Barack Obama has cancelled a meeting with controversial Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte, who had earlier called him a "son of a whore".
Mon 29 Aug 2016, 16:58 pm
A South African minister has thrown his support behind protesting female students, who accuse their high school of operating a racist hair policy.
Tue 16 Aug 2016, 09:57 am
A South African court has jailed a woman for 10 years for kidnapping a baby from her hospital bed 19 years ago and raising her as her own.
Tue 09 Aug 2016, 12:37 pm
A Namibian boxer has been arrested by Brazilian police on suspicion of attempting to sexually assault a maid in the Rio de Janeiro Olympic village.
Tue 05 Jul 2016, 10:48 am
The US space agency has successfully put a new probe in orbit around Jupiter. The Juno satellite, which left Earth five years ago, had to fire a rocket engine to slow its...
Tue 21 Jun 2016, 08:27 am
A Briton who tried to grab a police officer's gun at a Donald Trump rally in Las Vegas said he wanted to shoot the US candidate, court papers say.
Wed 04 May 2016, 10:48 am
Donald Trump has become the US Republican presidential nominee in all but name after victory in Indiana forced rival Ted Cruz from the race.
Tue 03 May 2016, 10:09 am
More than 30 lions rescued from circuses in Colombia and Peru have been flown to South Africa to start a new life in a sanctuary.
Tue 12 Apr 2016, 09:17 am
The Zika virus is "scarier" than first thought and its impact on the US could be greater than predicted, public health officials have admitted.
Tue 05 Apr 2016, 09:37 am
Two planes collided at an airport in Indonesia's capital Jakarta, resulting in a wing bursting into flames.
Tue 22 Mar 2016, 10:20 am
On Tuesday 9 February, two Nigerian girls entered a camp for displaced people in the country's north-east. Minutes later they detonated their explosive vests, killing 58 ...
Tue 01 Mar 2016, 11:15 am
Barclays has reported a drop in full-year profits and a restructuring, including a reduction of its stake in its Africa business.
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Friday, 20 Oct 2017
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   10.3413
1 GBP = Pula   13.5685
1 EUR = Pula   12.2249
1 YEN = Pula   0.0913
1 ZAR = Pula   0.7596
1 Pula = USD   0.0967
1 Pula = GBP   0.0737
1 Pula = EUR   0.0818
1 Pula = YEN   10.95
1 Pula = ZAR   1.3164
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Boo 2! A Madea Halloween
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Friday 20 Oct - Thursday 26 Oct :::
    Boo 2! A Madea Halloween
    Geostorm
    The Snowman
    Unlocked
  • Previous
    Geostorm
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Friday 20 Oct - Thursday 26 Oct :::
    Geostorm
    Boo 2! A Madea Halloween
    The Mountain Between Us
    The Snowman
  • Previous
    The Mountain Between Us
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Friday 20 Oct - Thursday 26 Oct :::
    The Mountain Between Us
    Boo 2! A Madea Halloween
    Geostorm
    The Snowman
    Unlocked
    My Little Pony: The Movie
Selefu
Sunday Standard, DCEC
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort