Mmegi Online :: Full Picture
<-- END: MMEGI HEADER -->
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Friday 20 July 2018, 14:06 pm.
Tue 19 Jun 2018, 16:13 pm
Group of 12 elderly refugees from Caprivi Strip in Namibia staged a peaceful protest at SADC headquarters in Gaborone since Monday. The men and one woman vowed to sit in...
Tue 05 Jun 2018, 08:39 am
Member of Parliament (MP) for Mochudi East Bright Moagi Molebatsi was sworn in as MP at the beginning of the third meeting of the fourth session of the 11th Parliament ye...
Thu 31 May 2018, 12:33 pm
Botswana media waited 10 years fro this. First press conference by president Mokgweetsi Masisi on his 59th day into high office. His predecessor Ian Khama never held a pr...
Tue 29 May 2018, 15:47 pm
COVER BOY: A new book titled 'Khama - Through The Lens' by photojournalist Monirul Bhuiyan was launched last night at the National Museum in Gaborone. The book is a colle...
Wed 18 Apr 2018, 13:00 pm
Botswana police service this morning violently harassed and refused private media journalists to access into the welcome ceremony of the Gold Coast athletes at the SSKI A...
Tue 10 Apr 2018, 15:30 pm
Botswana's golden moment has finally arrived as Isaac Makwala wins his first gold medal at the Commonwealth Games. Baboloki Thebe finished second to grab silver for the c...
Thu 05 Apr 2018, 10:30 am
On April 4, 2018, MP for Boteti West Slumber Tsogwane walked into parliament as an ordinary MP and former Minister of Local Government and Rural Development during Ian Kh...
Sun 01 Apr 2018, 13:02 pm
Swearing-in and Inauguration of the 5th President of Botswana Mokgweetsi Masisi on April 1.
Sat 31 Mar 2018, 14:04 pm
This morning during the inauguration dress rehearsal when incoming President Mokgweetsi Masisi checked the mic, during the Inauguration Speech slot, he said in jovial moo...
Mon 12 Mar 2018, 20:00 pm
At the start of last weekend, this dustbin had exactly P50,000 in hard cash stashed inside like trash. The dustbin belongs to the Minister of Land Management, Water and S...
Mon 05 Mar 2018, 10:45 am
Former Ugandan MP cum fake healer Tony Kipoi (checked shirt) was deported from Botswana on Saturday. Kipoi and Robert Kitale were arrested in January and jointly accused ...
Mon 12 Feb 2018, 19:39 pm
Hefesia Christian Church exorcising evil spirits and objects that were said to be terrorising the Kesiilwe family in Thamaga
Mon 05 Feb 2018, 15:10 pm
Some of the images from Parliament this morning when the Minister of Finance and Economic Development Kenneth Mathambo presented the 2018 Budget Speech
Tue 16 Jan 2018, 13:00 pm
The two farm hands, Zimbabwean Jabulani Dube, 31, and 32-year-old Mokgalemi Maleya from Ramotswa accused of the murder of Mochudi East MP, Isaac Davids appeared for menti...
Tue 09 Jan 2018, 17:00 pm
Defending champions, Jwaneng Galaxy will face Township Rollers while Orapa United has been drawn with Gaborone United.
Wed 29 Nov 2017, 16:32 pm
President Ian Khama on Saturday brought all of his cabinet inside the dark Gwihaba cave in the remote Ngamiland region to launch the tourists staircase going into the cav...
Wed 22 Nov 2017, 01:54 am
Zimbabweans residing in Francistown celebrating the resignation of Robert Mugabe as Zimbabwe president on Tuesday night.
Tue 07 Nov 2017, 18:42 pm
The 2017 State of the Nation Address in pictures
Mon 16 Oct 2017, 15:48 pm
Keitumetse Motlhasedi was crowned the winner of the beauty pageant for married women dubbed MRS Botswana, which was held on Saturday at Boipuso Hall in Gaborone.
Wed 04 Oct 2017, 16:06 pm
Moments of Botswana's 51st Independence celebrations at the national stadium captured by lensman PIC: MORERI SEJAKGOMO
Wed 06 Sep 2017, 09:27 am
Poor security at the Gaborone International Music and Culture (GIMC) festival resulted in a stampede in which one life was lost. Criminals also took advantage of security...
Fri 18 Aug 2017, 15:48 pm
The camera was set on blub mode and was meant to shoot the star trails for 20 minutes. After setting up the camera outside my tent, I opened the shutter and let it to sta...
Wed 16 Aug 2017, 16:04 pm
Botswana’s 400 metres athlete, Baboloki Thebe greets delighted young fans at the Sir Seretse Khama International Airport (SSKIA) yesterday following Team Botswana’s arriv...
Tue 01 Aug 2017, 15:54 pm
Mapantsula brought traffic to a standstill on Saturday, as they invaded Tlokweng, also known as Posh in pantsula slang, to showcase their style with a parade around the v...
Thu 20 Jul 2017, 17:11 pm
Botswana Movement for Democracy (BMD) warring factions faced off each other at the Main entrance of Matshekge Hill Secondary School on Saturday. The Pilane faction hired ...
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Wednesday, 17 Jan 2018
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   9.7656
1 GBP = Pula   13.4590
1 EUR = Pula   11.9617
1 YEN = Pula   0.0882
1 ZAR = Pula   0.7938
1 Pula = USD   0.1024
1 Pula = GBP   0.0743
1 Pula = EUR   0.0836
1 Pula = YEN   11.34
1 Pula = ZAR   1.2597
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Saturday 21 Jul - Saturday 21 Jul :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Saturday 21 Jul - Saturday 21 Jul :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Saturday 21 Jul - Saturday 21 Jul :::
Selefu
Chuchu chuchu
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort