Mmegi Online :: Full Picture
<-- END: MMEGI HEADER -->
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Friday 28 April 2017, 09:31 am.
Tue 25 Apr 2017, 16:37 pm
The Botswana Defence Force (BDF) held their annual BDF Day on Saturday at the National Stadium in Gaborone. BDF is commemorating their 40th year anniversary.
Tue 04 Apr 2017, 16:06 pm
2017 Maitisong Festival is now on. The art festival showcasing the dance, theatre, music, poetry and comedy around venues in Gaborone is on its 31st year. This year is he...
Tue 21 Mar 2017, 16:05 pm
Choreographed by Andrew Kola, #ilovebotswana ensemble was commissioned by Botswana Tourism Organisation (BTO) and performed at the opening ceremony of the ITB Berlin rece...
Thu 23 Feb 2017, 18:24 pm
Yesterday Mmegi photojournalist THALEFANG CHARLES flew with the Botswana police to assess the status of Gaborone Dam after heavy downpours in its catchment area. These ar...
Wed 22 Feb 2017, 14:22 pm
Heavy downpours in the South East and Southern districts since Monday have resulted in flooding in several areas, as well as infrastructure breakdown, particularly along ...
Tue 21 Feb 2017, 09:50 am
Yesterday’s heavy rains caused inconveniences in the southern part of the country leaving many roads closed. The A1 (Lobatse-Gaborone) and Kanye-Lobatse were closed for t...
Tue 14 Feb 2017, 14:16 pm
These Valentine’s Day themed sculptures made by the inmates from Gaborone Prison were placed at the city’s central intersections on the eve of the Valentine's Day.
Fri 10 Feb 2017, 15:47 pm
Mmegi Photojournalist, KAGISO ONKATSWITSE, this week retraced the steps he took last season, when the southern districts were in the throes of a record drought.
Thu 09 Feb 2017, 10:45 am
Riot police had to be called in this afternoon as UB students started a violent strike at their main campus over allowances. They burnt zebras statue with Botswana flags ...
Wed 01 Feb 2017, 10:37 am
Gaborone Dam water level rose to 31.1% as at January 30. The current water level means that the 141.1million cubic metre-capacity dam, which is the country's second large...
Mon 09 Jan 2017, 10:34 am
Rain clouds gathers near Makalamabedi along the A3 Road in the Ngamiland District. Heavy rains have been falling throughout the country and have caused major floods in th...
Thu 08 Dec 2016, 15:10 pm
Construction of the Kazungula Bridge between Botswana and Zambia at the confluence of Chobe and Zambezi Rivers is underway. The picture shows the temporary bridge to be u...
Wed 26 Oct 2016, 19:39 pm
Gaborone was rudely awakened by an intense hailstorm last week Friday that left a trail of destruction on the city's infrastructure.
Mon 17 Oct 2016, 09:44 am
President Ian Khama was with new girlfriend Yarona Sharp (not her twin sister Neo, as we previously stated) at the prestigious Kalahari Conservation Dinner in Gaborone, o...
Wed 12 Oct 2016, 16:13 pm
Spic City Botswana hosted the Bringing Back The Legends car spinning event at Fairgrounds over the weekend
Wed 12 Oct 2016, 15:03 pm
Zimbabwean legend Oliver Mtukudzi performed at Botswana Craft over the weekend. Local guitarist session Sereetsi and Natives
Mon 03 Oct 2016, 13:13 pm
Botswana Independence Celebrations at the National Stadium
Mon 26 Sep 2016, 16:01 pm
Gaborone International Air Show was held on Saturday at the Sir Seretse Khama International Airport
Tue 06 Sep 2016, 19:49 pm
Dithubaruba Cultural Festival was held in Ntsweng, Molepolole.
Wed 31 Aug 2016, 09:53 am
President Ian Khama at the Umhlanga Reed Dance in Swaziland with King Mswati III together with SADC presidents of South Africa, Jacob Zuma, Namibia's Hage Geingob and Moz...
Fri 12 Aug 2016, 09:18 am
BOT50 held 50to50 event at UB Stadium on Thursday as part of the build-up activities towards Botswana's 50 years of Independence celebrations on September 30.
Fri 15 Jul 2016, 10:27 am
On a recent trip to China, Staff Writer THALEFANG CHARLES visited a bizarre theme park that demonstrates China’s obsession with making copies or fakes of almost everythin...
Tue 12 Jul 2016, 13:26 pm
Mmegi photojournalist KAGISO ONKATSWITSE was among crowds that yesterday witnessed the historic arrival of Namibian President Hage Geingob on a two-day state visit. Geing...
Tue 05 Jul 2016, 11:18 am
Botswana Tourism Organisation in partnership with Gaing-o Community Trust and The Matsieng Flying Club held the second Race For Rhinos at Lekhubu Island in Makgadikgadi P...
Wed 29 Jun 2016, 16:03 pm
Another podium finish for Toyota: Leeroy Poulter won the 2016 Desert Race followed by Anthony Taylor & Conrad Rautenbach
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Friday, 28 Apr 2017
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   10.4275
1 GBP = Pula   13.4590
1 EUR = Pula   11.3379
1 YEN = Pula   0.0938
1 ZAR = Pula   0.7827
1 Pula = USD   0.0959
1 Pula = GBP   0.0743
1 Pula = EUR   0.0882
1 Pula = YEN   10.66
1 Pula = ZAR   1.2776
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Going in Style
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Wednesday 26 Apr - Thursday 04 May :::
    Going in Style
    The Fate of the Furious
    Beauty and the Beast
    The Boss Baby
  • Previous
    Sleepless
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Wednesday 26 Apr - Thursday 04 May :::
    Sleepless
    Going in Style
    The Fate of the Furious
    The Boss Baby
  • Previous
    Going in Style
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Wednesday 26 Apr - Thursday 04 May :::
    Going in Style
    Sleepless
    The Fate of the Furious
    Beauty and the Beast
    The Boss Baby
Selefu
BOPEU, BOFEPUSU
Banners
Banners