The Monitor :: Editorial
<-- END: MMEGI HEADER -->
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Tuesday 19 June 2018, 11:07 am.
Mon 18 Jun 2018, 11:24 am
The opposition has from time immemorial boasted about taking over from the Botswana Democratic Party (BDP), but the recent bickering in the Umbrella for Democratic Change...
Mon 11 Jun 2018, 11:29 am
We have had food poisoning incidents, in different schools in the past, where almost the whole school(s) would have students suffering from diarrhoea and vomiting. The i...
Mon 04 Jun 2018, 11:47 am
After all is said and done, it boils down to whether the President can deliver on promises he made to the media and the nation at large.
Mon 28 May 2018, 11:47 am
The private media has over the years registered concerns about the governmen's reluctance to release information. In those years the private media found it increasingly h...
Mon 21 May 2018, 11:41 am
The nation was bubbling with excitement last week after a "fake" document claiming Government was planning to extend liquor trading hours, circulated on social media. Thi...
Mon 14 May 2018, 11:56 am
Stepping Stones International (SSI) in partnership with #IShallNotForget! movement have embarked on a project dubbed 'Raising Voices For Action On Children’s Rights'.
Mon 07 May 2018, 11:38 am
Justice Lot Moroka's ruling on the marriage wrecking case last Wednesday, has sent tongues wagging, and has attracted mixed reactions.
Mon 30 Apr 2018, 11:01 am
While the Botswana Defence Force (BDF) is still to investigate the Friday crash of a BF5 Fighter aircraft, talk has it that the pilot sacrificed his life to save the live...
Mon 23 Apr 2018, 11:55 am
The report by Statistics Botswana, which states that youth are the main perpetrators of crime in the country, is a cause for concern. While the report does not go into de...
Mon 16 Apr 2018, 11:01 am
Over the years many Batswana from different walks of life, being academics, politicians, and the civil society at large have debated the issue of the Public Accounts Comm...
Mon 09 Apr 2018, 15:52 pm
The fifth President of Botswana, Mokgweetsi Masisi was inaugurated on April 1, 2018. While a section of the population welcomed the new President, there were those, mostl...
Mon 26 Mar 2018, 11:49 am
It is disappointing and heart-breaking that people still celebrate and get over-excited about ‘sex-tapes’ in this era. Yet another sex tape was shared on social media...
Mon 19 Mar 2018, 11:16 am
Outgoing President, Ian Khama launched a scathing attack on the media during the Botswana Democratic Party (BDP) Council held at Maharaja Restaurant in Gaborone on Friday...
Mon 12 Mar 2018, 17:54 pm
This past week has been quite eventful, especially in the political arena. Media plat- forms, especially social media, are awash with perhaps the biggest scandal to hit t...
Mon 05 Mar 2018, 17:58 pm
It is often easy to forget children, especially during certain processing like formulation of policies, even if the policies being formulated are specifically for childre...
Mon 26 Feb 2018, 14:26 pm
Certain businesses have for many years adopted the popular motto, the customer is always right, which basically urges service staff to give high priority to customer se...
Mon 19 Feb 2018, 14:50 pm
Has the nation given up on the education system so much so that when the Botswana General Certificate Secondary Education (BGCSE) show a pass rate of 24.05%, there is ind...
Mon 12 Feb 2018, 11:52 am
Many communities around the world tend to shun counselling, and worse, tend to be verbally abusive towards individuals who seek counselling services.
Mon 05 Feb 2018, 11:36 am
It has been the norm for a sitting president to go around the country bidding the nation farewell, when his term comes to an end.
Mon 29 Jan 2018, 06:27 am
News that Mogobane Junior Secondary School is counted amongst top five schools countrywide in terms of pass rate, is very welcome. This piece of good news is one that can...
Mon 22 Jan 2018, 16:42 pm
The spate of murder cases around the country is worrisome. Where are we going as a society?
Mon 15 Jan 2018, 17:09 pm
Statistics released by the Botswana Police Serves (BPS) on the number of rape cases recorded over Christmas and New Years holidays are appallingly shocking.
Mon 18 Dec 2017, 15:23 pm
There are a number of holidays throughout the year, but these particular holidays, which include Christmas Day and New Year, seem to bring a lot of excitement to both the...
Mon 11 Dec 2017, 16:15 pm
A number of people have now become accustomed to the annual commemoration of 16 Days of Activism Against Gender Based Violence (GBV).
Mon 04 Dec 2017, 16:25 pm
A number of Batswana have embarked on initiatives that seek to improve or promote the welfare of other members of the society who are less privileged.
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Wednesday, 17 Jan 2018
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   9.7656
1 GBP = Pula   13.4590
1 EUR = Pula   11.9617
1 YEN = Pula   0.0882
1 ZAR = Pula   0.7938
1 Pula = USD   0.1024
1 Pula = GBP   0.0743
1 Pula = EUR   0.0836
1 Pula = YEN   11.34
1 Pula = ZAR   1.2597
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Incredibles 2
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Friday 15 Jun - Thursday 21 Jun :::
    Incredibles 2
    Hereditary
    Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom
    Breaking In
    Deadpool 2
  • Previous
    Incredibles 2
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Friday 15 Jun - Thursday 21 Jun :::
    Incredibles 2
    Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom
    Breaking In
    Deadpool 2
  • Previous
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Thursday 21 Jun - Thursday 21 Jun :::
Selefu
Magogwe o belaela lomepe
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort