Mmegi Online :: World
<-- END: MMEGI HEADER -->
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Friday 22 June 2018, 06:00 am.
Wed 20 Jun 2018, 15:35 pm
Canada's parliament has passed a law legalising the recreational use of marijuana nationwide.
Wed 20 Jun 2018, 11:19 am
The US has pulled out of the United Nations Human Rights Council, calling it a "cesspool of political bias".
Mon 18 Jun 2018, 10:57 am
South Korea's coach says he made his players wear different numbered shirts in recent friendlies to confuse opponents who he says cannot tell them apart.
Tue 12 Jun 2018, 17:17 pm
US President Donald Trump says his historic talks with North Korean leader Kim Jong-un that ended in a joint agreement were "tremendous".
Sun 10 Jun 2018, 17:07 pm
US President Donald Trump and North Korean leader Kim Jong-un have arrived in Singapore for their historic summit.
Tue 05 Jun 2018, 15:42 pm
A crocodile has killed a Protestant pastor who was baptising followers near a lake in southern Ethiopia.
Fri 01 Jun 2018, 13:00 pm
Spanish Prime Minister Mariano Rajoy has been forced out of office by a no-confidence vote in parliament.
Tue 29 May 2018, 16:45 pm
Hurricane Maria killed 4,600 people in Puerto Rico, 70 times the official toll, a Harvard University study says.
Thu 19 Apr 2018, 05:25 am
Zimbabwe's government has sacked more than 10,000 nurses who went on strike on Monday, in an apparently hardline attempt to quell labour unrest.
Wed 11 Apr 2018, 18:03 pm
An Algerian military plane has crashed near the capital killing 257 people on board, officials say.
Tue 10 Apr 2018, 16:26 pm
A second attempt by the Home Office to deport a woman who came to the UK from Botswana when she was 13 years old has been thwarted.
Thu 05 Apr 2018, 15:30 pm
Sierra Leone's opposition candidate, Julius Maada Bio, has rushed to take his presidential oath in a hotel after winning the run-off election.
Mon 02 Apr 2018, 16:27 pm
South African anti-apartheid campaigner Winnie Mandela has died aged 81, her personal assistant Zodwa Zwane says.
Sat 31 Mar 2018, 14:07 pm
The Trump administration has said it wants to start collecting the social media history of nearly everyone seeking a visa to enter the US.
Thu 22 Mar 2018, 12:59 pm
Former French President Nicolas Sarkozy says allegations he received campaign funding from late Libyan leader Muammar Gaddafi are making his life "hell".
Thu 15 Mar 2018, 16:18 pm
This year's happiest place on Earth is Finland, according to an annual UN report - toppling Norway from the top spot.
Tue 13 Mar 2018, 18:49 pm
US President Donald Trump has fired Secretary of State Rex Tillerson, naming CIA Director Mike Pompeo as his replacement.
Mon 12 Mar 2018, 09:00 am
A lightning strike killed at least 16 people and injured dozens more at a Seventh-Day Adventist church in Rwanda on Saturday, an official said.
Fri 09 Mar 2018, 13:50 pm
Kenya's president and opposition leader have promised to begin a process of reconciliation following last year's bitterly contested election.
Thu 01 Mar 2018, 07:00 am
About 700 churches have been closed down in Rwanda for failing to comply with building regulations and for noise pollution.
Wed 28 Feb 2018, 13:00 pm
South Africa's "Doom Pastor" - who sprayed congregants in the face with insecticide - is to pay a fine in order to avoid jail.
Wed 21 Feb 2018, 17:14 pm
Five police officers and a soldier have been shot dead during a raid on their station in South Africa's Eastern Cape province.
Mon 19 Feb 2018, 12:00 pm
Chinese authorities have demanded "severe punishment" for a man who allegedly stole the thumb of a terracotta warrior statue on display in the US, Chinese state media rep...
Fri 16 Feb 2018, 09:34 am
Worried about your bags being stolen at security? One Chinese woman joined her handbag through an X-ray machine to prevent just that.
Wed 14 Feb 2018, 23:25 pm
South Africa's embattled President Jacob Zuma has resigned his office with immediate effect.
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Wednesday, 17 Jan 2018
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   9.7656
1 GBP = Pula   13.4590
1 EUR = Pula   11.9617
1 YEN = Pula   0.0882
1 ZAR = Pula   0.7938
1 Pula = USD   0.1024
1 Pula = GBP   0.0743
1 Pula = EUR   0.0836
1 Pula = YEN   11.34
1 Pula = ZAR   1.2597
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Ocean
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Friday 22 Jun - Thursday 28 Jun :::
    Ocean's Eight
    Isle of Dogs
    Incredibles 2
    Hereditary
    Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom
  • Previous
    Incredibles 2
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Friday 22 Jun - Thursday 28 Jun :::
    Incredibles 2
    Ocean's Eight
    Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom
    Breaking In
  • Previous
    Isle of Dogs
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Friday 22 Jun - Thursday 28 Jun :::
    Isle of Dogs
    Ocean's Eight
    Hereditary
    Incredibles 2
    Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom
    Breaking In
Selefu
UDC defections
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort