Mmegi Online :: World
<-- END: MMEGI HEADER -->
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Wednesday 17 October 2018, 15:48 pm.
Thu 11 Oct 2018, 14:40 pm
The man said to be Africa's youngest billionaire has been kidnapped by masked gunmen in Tanzania's main city Dar es Salaam, police say.
Tue 09 Oct 2018, 18:24 pm
South Africa's finance minister Nhlanhla Nene has quit after admitting meeting members of the Gupta family, who have been accused of corruption.
Tue 25 Sep 2018, 17:16 pm
A son of Angola's long-serving former president Jose Eduardo dos Santos has been remanded in custody in connection with a $1.5bn (£1.1bn) embezzlement case.
Tue 25 Sep 2018, 11:43 am
A life-size statue of former South African president and anti-apartheid activist Nelson Mandela has been unveiled at the UN's headquarters in New York.
Tue 18 Sep 2018, 13:00 pm
South Africa's highest court has legalised the use of cannabis by adults in private places.
Fri 14 Sep 2018, 12:30 pm
Tens of thousands of homes are without power and sea water is sloshing through coastal streets as Hurricane Florence begins lashing the US East Coast.
Tue 11 Sep 2018, 13:38 pm
Tanzania's President John Magufuli has urged women to stop taking birth control pills, saying the country needs more people.
Fri 31 Aug 2018, 15:33 pm
President Donald Trump has threatened to withdraw the US from the World Trade Organization (WTO), claiming it treats his country unfairly.
Mon 27 Aug 2018, 16:05 pm
Zimbabwe's former President Robert Mugabe, 94, is unwell, the ruling party has tweeted:
Mon 27 Aug 2018, 06:54 am
Emmerson Mnangagwa has vowed a "brighter tomorrow" for Zimbabwe after being sworn in as president.
Sat 18 Aug 2018, 12:07 pm
Kofi Annan, the former UN secretary-general who won the Nobel Peace Prize for humanitarian work, has died aged 80, international diplomats say.
Thu 16 Aug 2018, 17:19 pm
More than 300 news outlets are launching a campaign on Thursday to counter President Donald Trump's attacks and promote a free press.
Wed 15 Aug 2018, 15:12 pm
Ordinary wi-fi could be used to detect weapons and explosives in public places, according to a study led by the Rutgers University in New Jersey.
Tue 31 Jul 2018, 14:49 pm
India's lower house of parliament passed a bill on Monday that will see the death penalty handed out to anyone convicted of raping a child under 12.
Mon 30 Jul 2018, 11:22 am
Voters in Zimbabwe are going to the polls in the country's first election without the involvement of long-time leader Robert Mugabe.
Tue 24 Jul 2018, 16:46 pm
Hundreds of people are missing and an unknown number dead after a dam under construction collapsed in south-east Laos, state media reported.
Thu 05 Jul 2018, 17:35 pm
The organisers of an online charity auction in South Africa which offered the chance to spend a night in Nelson Mandela’s former prison on Robben Island have deleted it...
Wed 27 Jun 2018, 10:00 am
The President of Zimbabwe, Emmerson Mnangagwa, said he suspects a group linked to the former first lady was behind an attempt on his life.
Wed 20 Jun 2018, 15:35 pm
Canada's parliament has passed a law legalising the recreational use of marijuana nationwide.
Wed 20 Jun 2018, 11:19 am
The US has pulled out of the United Nations Human Rights Council, calling it a "cesspool of political bias".
Mon 18 Jun 2018, 10:57 am
South Korea's coach says he made his players wear different numbered shirts in recent friendlies to confuse opponents who he says cannot tell them apart.
Tue 12 Jun 2018, 17:17 pm
US President Donald Trump says his historic talks with North Korean leader Kim Jong-un that ended in a joint agreement were "tremendous".
Sun 10 Jun 2018, 17:07 pm
US President Donald Trump and North Korean leader Kim Jong-un have arrived in Singapore for their historic summit.
Tue 05 Jun 2018, 15:42 pm
A crocodile has killed a Protestant pastor who was baptising followers near a lake in southern Ethiopia.
Fri 01 Jun 2018, 13:00 pm
Spanish Prime Minister Mariano Rajoy has been forced out of office by a no-confidence vote in parliament.
Banners
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Baby Mamas
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Wednesday 10 Oct - Thursday 18 Oct :::
    Baby Mamas
    The House with a Clock in Its Walls
    Venom
    Night School
    Smallfoot
  • Previous
    Venom
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Thursday 11 Oct - Thursday 18 Oct :::
    Venom
    Baby Mamas
    Night School
    Smallfoot
    The House with a Clock in Its Walls
  • Previous
    The House with a Clock in Its Walls
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Thursday 11 Oct - Thursday 18 Oct :::
    The House with a Clock in Its Walls
    Venom
    The Nun
    Night School
    Smallfoot
    Johnny English Strikes Again
Selefu
BBC
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort