Mmegi Online :: World
<-- END: MMEGI HEADER -->
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Friday 23 June 2017, 16:05 pm.
Fri 23 Jun 2017, 10:44 am
Four Arab states have sent Qatar a list of 13 demands it must meet if it wants them to lift their sanctions.
Fri 16 Jun 2017, 10:17 am
The estranged wife of incoming Lesotho Prime Minister Thomas Thabane has been shot dead two days before his inauguration.
Mon 05 Jun 2017, 11:34 am
Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Bahrain, the United Arab Emirates and Yemen have cut diplomatic ties with Qatar, accusing it of destabilising the region.
Fri 02 Jun 2017, 11:41 am
There has been widespread international condemnation of President Trump's announcement that the US is withdrawing from the 2015 Paris climate agreement.
Thu 18 May 2017, 09:44 am
A former FBI boss has been named special counsel to oversee an inquiry into Russia's alleged meddling in the election and any Trump campaign ties.
Wed 10 May 2017, 09:19 am
US President Donald Trump has fired the director of the FBI over his handling of the inquiry into Hillary Clinton's emails, the administration says.
Tue 09 May 2017, 10:09 am
Emmanuel Macron took his first steps as France's president-elect on Monday but faces a tough task establishing a team that can govern effectively.
Wed 26 Apr 2017, 14:59 pm
It's an improbable love story that, in some countries, would violate social norms. A teenage student falls in love with his high school teacher and vows to marry her. Eve...
Fri 21 Apr 2017, 13:19 pm
Fresh evidence suggests that Malaysia Airlines flight 370 is most likely located to the north of a main search zone, Australian scientists say.
Wed 19 Apr 2017, 17:30 pm
China says it is seriously concerned about North Korean nuclear development, in the wake of a BBC interview with a top official from the North.
Tue 04 Apr 2017, 16:37 pm
At least 58 people have been killed and dozens wounded in a suspected chemical attack on a rebel-held town in north-western Syria, a monitoring group says.
Fri 31 Mar 2017, 11:11 am
South Africa's rand plunged more than 5% overnight after President Jacob Zuma sacked Finance Minister Pravin Gordhan.
Thu 30 Mar 2017, 10:05 am
A US federal judge in Hawaii has indefinitely extended the suspension of President Trump's new travel ban.
Fri 17 Mar 2017, 16:10 pm
Madagascan Ahmad Ahmad was elected president of the Confederation of African Football on Thursday, ousting veteran leader Issa Hayatou after 29 years in office to usher i...
Thu 16 Mar 2017, 15:01 pm
A Christian pastor has discovered one of the world's largest uncut diamonds in Sierra Leone's Kono district.
Wed 15 Mar 2017, 14:52 pm
Tanzanian public broadcaster TBC has suspended nine staff after it aired a hoax story saying that US President Donald Trump had praised President John Magufuli's performa...
Mon 06 Mar 2017, 06:56 am
FBI director James Comey has rejected President Donald Trump's claim on Saturday that his predecessor, Barack Obama, tapped his phone, US media say.
Tue 28 Feb 2017, 18:31 pm
US private rocket company SpaceX has announced that two private citizens have paid to be sent around the Moon.
Mon 20 Feb 2017, 14:16 pm
A famine has been declared in parts of South Sudan, the first to be announced in any part of the world in six years.
Tue 14 Feb 2017, 11:00 am
The Daily Show host Trevor Noah joined Talk To Al Jazeera on Saturday, one day after his autobiography, Born a Crime, won the Debut Author and Outstanding Biography/Autob...
Mon 13 Feb 2017, 14:41 pm
At least 17 people have been killed in a stampede at a football stadium in the northern Angolan city of Uige, local officials say.
Wed 08 Feb 2017, 16:22 pm
Russia's main opposition leader, Alexei Navalny, has been found guilty of embezzlement and handed a five-year suspended sentence.
Tue 07 Feb 2017, 16:00 pm
A French judge has ordered ex-President Nicolas Sarkozy to stand trial in an illegal campaign finance case.
Tue 07 Feb 2017, 11:14 am
As many as 13,000 people, most of them civilian opposition supporters, have been executed in secret at a prison in Syria, Amnesty International says.
Thu 02 Feb 2017, 10:44 am
DR Congo's main opposition leader has died in Brussels aged 84, reports say.
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Friday, 23 Jun 2017
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   10.2564
1 GBP = Pula   13.0208
1 EUR = Pula   11.4548
1 YEN = Pula   0.0922
1 ZAR = Pula   0.7906
1 Pula = USD   0.0975
1 Pula = GBP   0.0768
1 Pula = EUR   0.0873
1 Pula = YEN   10.85
1 Pula = ZAR   1.2648
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Everything, Everything
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Friday 23 Jun - Thursday 29 Jun :::
    Everything, Everything
    Rough Night
    Cars 3
    Transformers: The Last Knight
  • Previous
    Rough Night
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Friday 23 Jun - Thursday 29 Jun :::
    Rough Night
    Everything, Everything
    Cars 3
    Transformers: The Last Knight
  • Previous
    Everything, Everything
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Friday 23 Jun - Thursday 29 Jun :::
    Everything, Everything
    Rough Night
    Cars 3
    Wonder Woman
Selefu
BMD, BDP
Banners
Banners