Mmegi Online :: World
<-- END: MMEGI HEADER -->
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Tuesday 24 October 2017, 06:00 am.
Mon 16 Oct 2017, 16:43 pm
At least 276 people have died in a massive bomb attack in the Somali capital Mogadishu on Saturday.
Fri 13 Oct 2017, 14:05 pm
South Africa's President Jacob Zuma must face charges of corruption, fraud, racketeering and money laundering, the Supreme Court of Appeal has ruled.
Thu 05 Oct 2017, 06:38 am
The girlfriend of the Las Vegas gunman who shot dead 58 people on Sunday has said she had no idea what her "kind, caring, quiet" partner was planning.
Wed 27 Sep 2017, 11:03 am
Saudi Arabia's King Salman has issued a decree allowing women to drive for the first time, to the joy of activists.
Thu 21 Sep 2017, 12:09 pm
The death of a high-profile ANC figure has revived some dark memories in South Africa's KwaZulu-Natal (KZN) province.
Tue 05 Sep 2017, 13:18 pm
A harmful virus that can cause devastating brain damage in babies could offer up a surprising new treatment for adult brain cancer, according to US scientists.
Wed 26 Jul 2017, 09:44 am
New diesel and petrol cars and vans will be banned in the UK from 2040 in a bid to tackle air pollution, the government is set to announce.
Fri 07 Jul 2017, 20:00 pm
Donald Trump and Vladimir Putin have discussed the alleged Russian hacking of last year's US presidential election during their first meeting.
Fri 23 Jun 2017, 10:44 am
Four Arab states have sent Qatar a list of 13 demands it must meet if it wants them to lift their sanctions.
Fri 16 Jun 2017, 10:17 am
The estranged wife of incoming Lesotho Prime Minister Thomas Thabane has been shot dead two days before his inauguration.
Mon 05 Jun 2017, 11:34 am
Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Bahrain, the United Arab Emirates and Yemen have cut diplomatic ties with Qatar, accusing it of destabilising the region.
Fri 02 Jun 2017, 11:41 am
There has been widespread international condemnation of President Trump's announcement that the US is withdrawing from the 2015 Paris climate agreement.
Thu 18 May 2017, 09:44 am
A former FBI boss has been named special counsel to oversee an inquiry into Russia's alleged meddling in the election and any Trump campaign ties.
Wed 10 May 2017, 09:19 am
US President Donald Trump has fired the director of the FBI over his handling of the inquiry into Hillary Clinton's emails, the administration says.
Tue 09 May 2017, 10:09 am
Emmanuel Macron took his first steps as France's president-elect on Monday but faces a tough task establishing a team that can govern effectively.
Wed 26 Apr 2017, 14:59 pm
It's an improbable love story that, in some countries, would violate social norms. A teenage student falls in love with his high school teacher and vows to marry her. Eve...
Fri 21 Apr 2017, 13:19 pm
Fresh evidence suggests that Malaysia Airlines flight 370 is most likely located to the north of a main search zone, Australian scientists say.
Wed 19 Apr 2017, 17:30 pm
China says it is seriously concerned about North Korean nuclear development, in the wake of a BBC interview with a top official from the North.
Tue 04 Apr 2017, 16:37 pm
At least 58 people have been killed and dozens wounded in a suspected chemical attack on a rebel-held town in north-western Syria, a monitoring group says.
Fri 31 Mar 2017, 11:11 am
South Africa's rand plunged more than 5% overnight after President Jacob Zuma sacked Finance Minister Pravin Gordhan.
Thu 30 Mar 2017, 10:05 am
A US federal judge in Hawaii has indefinitely extended the suspension of President Trump's new travel ban.
Fri 17 Mar 2017, 16:10 pm
Madagascan Ahmad Ahmad was elected president of the Confederation of African Football on Thursday, ousting veteran leader Issa Hayatou after 29 years in office to usher i...
Thu 16 Mar 2017, 15:01 pm
A Christian pastor has discovered one of the world's largest uncut diamonds in Sierra Leone's Kono district.
Wed 15 Mar 2017, 14:52 pm
Tanzanian public broadcaster TBC has suspended nine staff after it aired a hoax story saying that US President Donald Trump had praised President John Magufuli's performa...
Mon 06 Mar 2017, 06:56 am
FBI director James Comey has rejected President Donald Trump's claim on Saturday that his predecessor, Barack Obama, tapped his phone, US media say.
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Tuesday, 24 Oct 2017
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   10.3842
1 GBP = Pula   13.7174
1 EUR = Pula   12.2100
1 YEN = Pula   0.0914
1 ZAR = Pula   0.7572
1 Pula = USD   0.0963
1 Pula = GBP   0.0729
1 Pula = EUR   0.0819
1 Pula = YEN   10.94
1 Pula = ZAR   1.3206
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Boo 2! A Madea Halloween
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Friday 20 Oct - Thursday 26 Oct :::
    Boo 2! A Madea Halloween
    Geostorm
    The Snowman
    Unlocked
  • Previous
    Geostorm
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Friday 20 Oct - Thursday 26 Oct :::
    Geostorm
    Boo 2! A Madea Halloween
    The Mountain Between Us
    The Snowman
  • Previous
    The Mountain Between Us
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Friday 20 Oct - Thursday 26 Oct :::
    The Mountain Between Us
    Boo 2! A Madea Halloween
    Geostorm
    The Snowman
    Unlocked
    My Little Pony: The Movie
Selefu
Mugabe
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort