Mmegi Online :: Editorial
<-- END: MMEGI HEADER -->
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Wednesday 12 December 2018, 15:06 pm.
Fri 07 Dec 2018, 11:28 am
For quite some time now, there has been an endless outcry from customers over unsatisfactory services by cellular network providers.
Fri 30 Nov 2018, 11:44 am
President Mokgweetsi Masisi recently set the ball rolling on a national debate the country urgently needs to have around lifestyle diseases and the evolving diet of moder...
Fri 23 Nov 2018, 11:38 am
The excitement is palpable in the air. The malls are packed from early morning, traffic is flowing steadily out of towns and villages and the bus ranks and train stations...
Fri 16 Nov 2018, 11:58 am
The popular story is that diamonds were discovered in Botswana sometime around Independence and what was once a small, agrarian “backwater” economy transformed into t...
Fri 09 Nov 2018, 11:07 am
During his inauguration speech on April 1, 2018, President Mokgweetsi Masisi made several policy pronouncements, which were primarily meant to address the problems of pov...
Fri 02 Nov 2018, 11:04 am
The rift between President Mokgweetsi Masisi and his predecessor Ian Khama is a cause for concern to all Batswana. This proved to be a big issue as recently at a fully pa...
Fri 26 Oct 2018, 11:45 am
Recently at a fully-packed Kgotla meeting in Serowe, one man identified as Wame Rapitsenyane, an agriculture teacher from Lotsane Senior Secondary School (thanks to Presi...
Fri 19 Oct 2018, 11:59 am
The political drums are beating harder than before, the rhetoric becoming louder, more desperate and less tolerant.
Fri 12 Oct 2018, 11:47 am
As climate change sweeps over our corner of the planet, playing havoc with rainfall and temperatures, the battle between humans and animals for survival is also intensify...
Fri 05 Oct 2018, 11:26 am
Reports that the government had revoked the Alcohol Levy Fund and reduced it by 20% from 55% has been welcomed by the booze-crazy nation. Many expressed gratitude to Pres...
Fri 28 Sep 2018, 11:16 am
The drying up of Gaborone Dam in 2016 and the attendant unparalleled water crisis in the Greater Gaborone area certainly taught authorities and consumers some harsh lesso...
Fri 21 Sep 2018, 11:37 am
On Tuesday, the leadership of the opposition bloc, the Umbrella for Democratic Change (UDC) converged at Oasis Motel in Tlokweng to tackle yet another headache.
Fri 14 Sep 2018, 11:20 am
Elsewhere in this edition, we report on an outrage towards the Independent Electoral Commission’s (IEC) decision to chop 348 polling stations from next year’s electio...
Fri 07 Sep 2018, 10:58 am
This week Botswana made international headlines after the reports of the alleged poaching of 87 (or is it 90?) elephants near a famous sanctuary. This unbalanced poaching...
Fri 31 Aug 2018, 11:05 am
President Mokgweetsi Masisi on Wednesday travelled to Beijing, China at the invitation of the Chinese President Xi Jinping.
Fri 24 Aug 2018, 10:19 am
President Mokgweetsi Masisi and his camp of advisers would not by any means have expected an easy ride in the efforts to institute his new style of governance or the stra...
Fri 17 Aug 2018, 11:31 am
Elsewhere in this edition, we carry a story in which South African airline claims local authorities are unfairly holding back its bid to kick-start several flights in Bot...
Fri 10 Aug 2018, 11:21 am
Our northern neighbour Zimbabwe is always in the news, mostly for wrong reasons. Since the announcement of the so-called harmonised elections last week, Zimbabweans are b...
Fri 03 Aug 2018, 11:13 am
There was bloodshed in the streets of Harare, the capital of Zimbabwe following violent protests by supporters of the opposition Movement for Democratic Change (MDC) Alli...
Fri 27 Jul 2018, 11:47 am
Target 20, 000 introduced a few years ago by the then Ministry of Education and Skills was meant to stop Botswana from exporting jobs. Currently, if one needs a welder or...
Fri 20 Jul 2018, 11:35 am
It is just over a year before the 2019 general elections, but Botswana has no credible opposition party to challenge the ruling Botswana Democratic Party (BDP) for power.
Fri 13 Jul 2018, 11:14 am
The President’s Day holidays will begin on July 16 and end the following day on the 17th. But, because the 16th will be a Monday, this then will be a long weekend.
Fri 06 Jul 2018, 11:13 am
For sometime now the Umbrella for Democratic Change (UDC) has been a divided house with things alarmingly falling apart over a period of time now.
Fri 29 Jun 2018, 11:34 am
With rising complaints from members of the public about the manner in which the police conduct themselves, this calls for a need to establish an Independent Police Compla...
Fri 22 Jun 2018, 11:40 am
Today marks 83 days since President Mokgweetsi Masisi occupied the highest office in the land. When Masisi assumed the presidency on April 1, 2018, a lot was expected fro...
Banners
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Thursday 13 Dec - Thursday 13 Dec :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Thursday 13 Dec - Thursday 13 Dec :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Thursday 13 Dec - Thursday 13 Dec :::
Selefu
Targeting the New Jerusalem
Banners
Banners
resim yükle