Mmegi Online :: Editorial
<-- END: MMEGI HEADER -->
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Friday 20 April 2018, 13:15 pm.
Fri 13 Apr 2018, 11:09 am
Local sports lovers’ hearts this week were all ‘white’. Our athletes competing at the ongoing Commonwealth Games in Gold Coast, Australia did the country proud by g...
Fri 06 Apr 2018, 11:02 am
Former vice president and Member of Parliament for Moshupa/Manyana Mokgweetsi Masisi ascended to the presidency of Botswana on April 1, 2018.
Sat 31 Mar 2018, 06:00 am
A lot has been said about the legacy or lack thereof of outgoing President Ian Khama.
Fri 23 Mar 2018, 17:50 pm
For quite some time now, there has been endless outcry from customers over unsatisfactory services by cellular network providers.
Fri 16 Mar 2018, 10:12 am
The corruption-busting agency, the Directorate on Corruption and Economic Crime (DCEC) last Saturday uncovered P50,000 cash at a house belonging to the Minister of Land M...
Fri 09 Mar 2018, 09:34 am
Following the announcement by the South African government that it has traced and identified the source of the listeriosis, Botswana government moved swiftly to suspend t...
Fri 02 Mar 2018, 17:33 pm
This week we learnt with shock that the Ministry of Nationality, Immigration and Gender Affairs is experiencing congestion at Omang offices across the country.
Fri 23 Feb 2018, 09:30 am
This week Gaborone City Council (GCC) revocated and labelled the permit issued to the Hamptons Promoters on February 9, 2018 by their Bye Law officer as erroneous.
Fri 16 Feb 2018, 14:57 pm
When President Ian Khama took over the Republic 10 years ago he pledged to economically improve the lives of Batswana.
Fri 09 Feb 2018, 12:25 pm
After it was revealed last month that the teacher/student ratio increased to more than 60 per class in many public schools there was a national outcry.
Fri 02 Feb 2018, 15:55 pm
The debacle government, former mineworkers and creditors, find themselves in should serve as a reminder of the need for greater scrutiny in the countrys efforts to attra...
Fri 26 Jan 2018, 16:03 pm
On Tuesday the world woke up to the news that the South African (SA) Jazz icon, Hugh Masekela was no more. The horn of Africa went silent, one prominent South African j...
Fri 19 Jan 2018, 15:22 pm
Last week the United States of America (USA) President Donald Trump caused uproar after he allegedly called African nations and others shithole countries.
Fri 12 Jan 2018, 13:59 pm
Before the discovery of diamonds, farmers were regarded as this countrys economic backbone.
Fri 22 Dec 2017, 10:39 am
The silly season is upon us again. It is this time of the year again. Everybody is in a rush the world over, as people are preparing for a well-deserved break.
Thu 21 Dec 2017, 13:51 pm
The excitement is palpable in the air.
Wed 20 Dec 2017, 17:33 pm
Much has been said about the level of household indebtedness in Botswana, particularly the fact that much of it is driven by general low financial literacy and an engrain...
Tue 19 Dec 2017, 16:23 pm
The government has been called to share information and communications technology (ICT) infrastructure with the private sector to increase the latters public outreach an...
Fri 15 Dec 2017, 15:16 pm
For many households, the Water Utilities Corporation (WUC) is the very definition of Evil Corp, a predatory organisation that over bills consumers, strong-arms them int...
Thu 14 Dec 2017, 16:40 pm
Judicial officers are tasked with a heavy responsibility of ensuring that laws are properly interpreted and Justice is delivered fairly and on time.
Wed 13 Dec 2017, 16:29 pm
In our Tuesday edition we carried a story in which the secretary of the Debswana First Division South Sidney Magagane lamented the challenges of shortage of suitable faci...
Tue 12 Dec 2017, 15:42 pm
The festive season is already as evidenced by thousands of people having already taken leave of absence from work to reunite with relatives and friends in their places of...
Thu 07 Dec 2017, 13:37 pm
Following attacks on journalists by the Botswana Movement for Democracy (BMD) president, Sidney Pilane, the Botswana Media and Allied Workers Union (BOMAWU) and Editors F...
Wed 06 Dec 2017, 17:21 pm
Batswana are known to be a tolerant and compassionate nation. But the development of social media seems to have taken away that concept of botho.
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Wednesday, 17 Jan 2018
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   9.7656
1 GBP = Pula   13.4590
1 EUR = Pula   11.9617
1 YEN = Pula   0.0882
1 ZAR = Pula   0.7938
1 Pula = USD   0.1024
1 Pula = GBP   0.0743
1 Pula = EUR   0.0836
1 Pula = YEN   11.34
1 Pula = ZAR   1.2597
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Sunday 22 Apr - Sunday 22 Apr :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Sunday 22 Apr - Sunday 22 Apr :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Sunday 22 Apr - Sunday 22 Apr :::
Selefu
Welcome to Selebi Phikwe
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort