Mmegi Online :: Editorial
<-- END: MMEGI HEADER -->
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Friday 22 June 2018, 12:29 pm.
Fri 15 Jun 2018, 11:29 am
The President's decision to have the Financial Intelligence Agency (FIA) moved under his authority is unsettling and it is much like what his predecessor had done with th...
Fri 08 Jun 2018, 11:25 am
President Mokgweetsi Masisi has hit almost 70 days since ascending to the country's highest office as President of the Republic of Botswana on April 1, 2018.
Fri 01 Jun 2018, 11:12 am
The recent announcement by the trade union federations, the Botswana Federation of Trade Union (BFTU) and Botswana Federation of Public Private Parastatals Sector Unions ...
Fri 25 May 2018, 11:53 am
A raft of laws have either been passed or are due in Parliament, which, when read together, aim to plug holes in our tax administration through which an estimated P8 bill...
Fri 18 May 2018, 11:31 am
The history and role of Bogosi in our society is well known and documented. The institution of Bogosi is arguably one of the oldest regimes in the entire globe.
Fri 11 May 2018, 11:43 am
The Minister of Health and Wellness, Dr Alfred Madigele announced this week at the third Spine Care International Conference in Gaborone that his ministry will open a Spi...
Fri 04 May 2018, 11:13 am
For years, trade unions and federations have been organising workers to commemorate May Day, or more appropriately, Labour Day. However, the numbers of those attending th...
Fri 27 Apr 2018, 11:30 am
The success of Team Botswana at the recent Commonwealth Games held in Gold Coast, Australia has left the whole country filled with excitement and joy.
Fri 20 Apr 2018, 11:22 am
Private media in Botswana is more often treated like outcasts. They are harassed, beaten, arrested for flimsy excuses and intimidated to drop their investigations on powe...
Fri 13 Apr 2018, 11:09 am
Local sports lovers’ hearts this week were all ‘white’. Our athletes competing at the ongoing Commonwealth Games in Gold Coast, Australia did the country proud by g...
Fri 06 Apr 2018, 11:02 am
Former vice president and Member of Parliament for Moshupa/Manyana Mokgweetsi Masisi ascended to the presidency of Botswana on April 1, 2018.
Sat 31 Mar 2018, 06:00 am
A lot has been said about the legacy or lack thereof of outgoing President Ian Khama.
Fri 23 Mar 2018, 17:50 pm
For quite some time now, there has been endless outcry from customers over unsatisfactory services by cellular network providers.
Fri 16 Mar 2018, 10:12 am
The corruption-busting agency, the Directorate on Corruption and Economic Crime (DCEC) last Saturday uncovered P50,000 cash at a house belonging to the Minister of Land M...
Fri 09 Mar 2018, 09:34 am
Following the announcement by the South African government that it has traced and identified the source of the listeriosis, Botswana government moved swiftly to suspend t...
Fri 02 Mar 2018, 17:33 pm
This week we learnt with shock that the Ministry of Nationality, Immigration and Gender Affairs is experiencing congestion at Omang offices across the country.
Fri 23 Feb 2018, 09:30 am
This week Gaborone City Council (GCC) revocated and labelled the permit issued to the Hamptons Promoters on February 9, 2018 by their Bye Law officer as erroneous.
Fri 16 Feb 2018, 14:57 pm
When President Ian Khama took over the Republic 10 years ago he pledged to economically improve the lives of Batswana.
Fri 09 Feb 2018, 12:25 pm
After it was revealed last month that the teacher/student ratio increased to more than 60 per class in many public schools there was a national outcry.
Fri 02 Feb 2018, 15:55 pm
The debacle government, former mineworkers and creditors, find themselves in should serve as a reminder of the need for greater scrutiny in the countrys efforts to attra...
Fri 26 Jan 2018, 16:03 pm
On Tuesday the world woke up to the news that the South African (SA) Jazz icon, Hugh Masekela was no more. The horn of Africa went silent, one prominent South African j...
Fri 19 Jan 2018, 15:22 pm
Last week the United States of America (USA) President Donald Trump caused uproar after he allegedly called African nations and others shithole countries.
Fri 12 Jan 2018, 13:59 pm
Before the discovery of diamonds, farmers were regarded as this countrys economic backbone.
Fri 22 Dec 2017, 10:39 am
The silly season is upon us again. It is this time of the year again. Everybody is in a rush the world over, as people are preparing for a well-deserved break.
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Wednesday, 17 Jan 2018
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   9.7656
1 GBP = Pula   13.4590
1 EUR = Pula   11.9617
1 YEN = Pula   0.0882
1 ZAR = Pula   0.7938
1 Pula = USD   0.1024
1 Pula = GBP   0.0743
1 Pula = EUR   0.0836
1 Pula = YEN   11.34
1 Pula = ZAR   1.2597
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Ocean
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Friday 22 Jun - Thursday 28 Jun :::
    Ocean's Eight
    Isle of Dogs
    Incredibles 2
    Hereditary
    Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom
  • Previous
    Incredibles 2
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Friday 22 Jun - Thursday 28 Jun :::
    Incredibles 2
    Ocean's Eight
    Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom
    Breaking In
  • Previous
    Isle of Dogs
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Friday 22 Jun - Thursday 28 Jun :::
    Isle of Dogs
    Ocean's Eight
    Hereditary
    Incredibles 2
    Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom
    Breaking In
Selefu
UDC defections
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort