Mmegi Online :: I'm deeply disturbed - Masisi
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Tuesday 18 June 2019, 14:47 pm.
Banners
I'm deeply disturbed - Masisi

Dumelang Batswana. I am deeply disturbed by the recent reports of violent abuse against our women and children, ranging from assault, rape and murder. Ke amegile tota!
By Mokgweetsi Masisi Fri 03 Aug 2018, 17:55 pm (GMT +2)
Mmegi Online :: I'm deeply disturbed - Masisi








This is not who we are as a people and I urge us all to stand together in solidarity, particularly rona rele banna, to fight against this growing phenomenon that has plagued our nation. As Batswana, we need to strongly examine and determine the root cause as a matter of urgency.

As a father, son & husband, I am committed to leading this fight against violence on our women. As the leader of

Banners

this nation, I assure you that, the perpetrators will face the full wrath of the law. I would also like to urge all of you to make this fight yours. Ka kopo Batswana betso, a re emeng mmogo! 

Lastly I wish to send my deepest condolences to the families of those who have lost their loved ones. Our thoughts & prayers go out to you. May their souls Rest In Peace

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Banners
Banners
Banners


Opinion & Analysis
Fri 03 Aug 2018, 17:55 pm
Fri 03 Aug 2018, 13:51 pm
Fri 27 Jul 2018, 14:04 pm
Fri 27 Jul 2018, 13:15 pm
Fri 27 Jul 2018, 13:12 pm
Fri 27 Jul 2018, 13:11 pm
Fri 20 Jul 2018, 14:49 pm
Fri 20 Jul 2018, 14:49 pm
Fri 20 Jul 2018, 14:44 pm
Fri 20 Jul 2018, 14:41 pm
Fri 20 Jul 2018, 14:38 pm
Fri 13 Jul 2018, 14:22 pm
Fri 06 Jul 2018, 14:02 pm
Fri 06 Jul 2018, 13:21 pm
Fri 06 Jul 2018, 13:21 pm
Thu 05 Jul 2018, 09:45 am
Mon 02 Jul 2018, 12:56 pm
Fri 29 Jun 2018, 15:08 pm
Fri 29 Jun 2018, 15:06 pm
Wed 20 Jun 2018, 10:37 am
Thu 14 Jun 2018, 12:00 pm
Fri 08 Jun 2018, 16:10 pm
Fri 08 Jun 2018, 15:53 pm
Fri 08 Jun 2018, 10:13 am
Fri 01 Jun 2018, 13:45 pm
Banners
Banners
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    X-Men: Dark Phoenix
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Monday 17 Jun - Thursday 20 Jun :::
    X-Men: Dark Phoenix
    Rocketman
    Godzilla: King of the Monsters
    Aladdin
    John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum
  • Previous
    John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Monday 17 Jun - Thursday 20 Jun :::
    John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum
    X-Men: Dark Phoenix
    Godzilla: King of the Monsters
    Aladdin
  • Previous
    Aladdin
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Monday 17 Jun - Thursday 20 Jun :::
    Aladdin
    X-Men: Dark Phoenix
    John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum
    Godzilla: King of the Monsters
Selefu
The new Kid on the Block!
Banners

gramstalker

Banners