Mmegi Online :: Milk Afric Diary controversy reaches Mabeo – Rebuttal
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Wednesday 12 December 2018, 15:06 pm.
Banners
Milk Afric Diary controversy reaches Mabeo – Rebuttal

The Ministry of Employment, Labour Productivity and Skills Development finds it necessary to provide factual information to correct media information, which could result in serious misinterpretations and misunderstandings that might arise from the article titled “Milk Afric Diary controversy reaches Mabeo”, in the Mmegi dated May 24 2017.
By Correspondent Fri 02 Jun 2017, 14:52 pm (GMT +2)
Mmegi Online :: Milk Afric Diary controversy reaches Mabeo – Rebuttal








The paper quotes the Minister as saying “one of the issues I am here for is to establish what is exactly going on at the dairy plant in Lobatse. I am concerned about why Milk Afric has not yet commenced production despite donations of machines and land from stakeholders"~ The contents of this article are not factual.

Honourable Tshenolo Arithur Mabeo addressed Lobatse residents in a kgotla meeting on the May 23 2017, in which he informed the residents of the mandate of his Ministry. He explained that his Ministry is mandated to facilitate employment, workplace health and safety, promotion of productivity

Banners

and work ethic in the workplace, labour administration and industry-focused skills development.  As part of the execution of the mandate, the Minister explores existing Ministry infrastructure to determine capacity for service delivery. To this effect, Honourable Minister Mabeo expressed concern about a dairy farm facility at Barolong Brigade, where some specialized equipment, which has been donated, has never been utilised. Following the kgotla meeting the Minister visited the facility, where he met with the management, and discussed the way forward.

The Ministry remains willing to answer questions and clarify on issues that pertain to its operations.

Thank You. 

Pearl N. Ramokoka

Permanent Secretary

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Banners
Banners
Banners


Opinion & Analysis
Fri 02 Jun 2017, 14:52 pm
Fri 02 Jun 2017, 14:45 pm
Thu 01 Jun 2017, 16:38 pm
Wed 31 May 2017, 16:04 pm
Wed 31 May 2017, 15:54 pm
Wed 24 May 2017, 15:05 pm
Fri 19 May 2017, 11:51 am
Fri 19 May 2017, 11:50 am
Fri 12 May 2017, 12:05 pm
Fri 12 May 2017, 12:00 pm
Fri 12 May 2017, 11:57 am
Thu 11 May 2017, 14:40 pm
Tue 09 May 2017, 15:10 pm
Fri 05 May 2017, 14:36 pm
Fri 28 Apr 2017, 15:23 pm
Fri 28 Apr 2017, 14:58 pm
Fri 28 Apr 2017, 14:53 pm
Thu 27 Apr 2017, 15:09 pm
Thu 27 Apr 2017, 15:07 pm
Wed 26 Apr 2017, 15:06 pm
Fri 21 Apr 2017, 18:00 pm
Fri 21 Apr 2017, 13:09 pm
Wed 19 Apr 2017, 15:44 pm
Thu 13 Apr 2017, 14:13 pm
Thu 13 Apr 2017, 13:46 pm
Banners
Banners
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Thursday 13 Dec - Thursday 13 Dec :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Thursday 13 Dec - Thursday 13 Dec :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Thursday 13 Dec - Thursday 13 Dec :::
Selefu
Targeting the New Jerusalem
Banners
Banners
resim yükle