The Monitor :: Councillor Amon is a shame to all of us
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Wednesday 18 September 2019, 17:43 pm.
Banners
Councillor Amon is a shame to all of us

One of the most interesting stories of our time was not broken by a newspaper, or radio or TV station.
By Monitor Editor Mon 09 May 2016, 15:46 pm (GMT +2)
The Monitor :: Councillor Amon is a shame to all of us








It was broken by a Facebook community, using all the tactics they can muster to drive the message home and clear.

It is the story of a Sebina ward councillor Kemmonye Amon impregnating a schoolgirl, who was chased from school on Friday.

While we cannot vouch that certain details that have been leaked on Facebook may be factual, what is undeniable is that the councillor has made a schoolgirl pregnant.

This is not to argue whether the councillor has committed defilement or not.  As a councillor, who is seen widely as the political leader of the area, the most visible political leader in the ward, who is in every development committee of the area, whose name is the first to be remembered in any local development project or community activity, including weddings and funerals and school activities, there is no doubt the role and societal expectations of a councillor like Amon, is one of respectable, honourable, morally upright, and generally above

Banners

reproach.

We would like to speak to councillor Amon’s own conscience, to consider the effects of what he has done, the effects of his doings on the credibility of his name, or if his name does not matter that much to him, he should consider his actions for the sake of his political party, under whose ticket he stood and won in the Sebina constituency.

When you are in certain positions, certain indulgences should be seen to be out of reach for an area councillor, and one of those is sleeping around with school girls, while your duty should be to discourage the villagers who do those filthy activities from such.

Education of a rural girl child especially is very important, and for a councillor to be seen to be preying on poor rural girls destroying their future, and seeing them as objects of his sexual fantasy is more than disgusting whatever way one may look at it.

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Banners
Banners
Banners


Editorial
Mon 09 May 2016, 15:46 pm
Tue 03 May 2016, 15:23 pm
Mon 25 Apr 2016, 11:04 am
Mon 18 Apr 2016, 11:29 am
Mon 11 Apr 2016, 11:19 am
Mon 04 Apr 2016, 14:41 pm
Mon 21 Mar 2016, 11:37 am
Mon 14 Mar 2016, 13:47 pm
Mon 07 Mar 2016, 15:09 pm
Mon 29 Feb 2016, 12:36 pm
Mon 22 Feb 2016, 16:26 pm
Mon 15 Feb 2016, 12:33 pm
Mon 08 Feb 2016, 15:17 pm
Mon 01 Feb 2016, 12:54 pm
Mon 25 Jan 2016, 12:05 pm
Mon 18 Jan 2016, 14:51 pm
Mon 11 Jan 2016, 12:27 pm
Mon 21 Dec 2015, 15:22 pm
Mon 14 Dec 2015, 14:39 pm
Mon 07 Dec 2015, 16:21 pm
Mon 30 Nov 2015, 14:57 pm
Mon 23 Nov 2015, 09:45 am
Mon 16 Nov 2015, 15:07 pm
Mon 09 Nov 2015, 13:40 pm
Mon 02 Nov 2015, 15:31 pm
Banners
Banners
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Wednesday 18 Sep - Wednesday 18 Sep :::
  • Previous
    X-Men: Dark Phoenix
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Monday 17 Jun - Saturday 17 Jun :::
    X-Men: Dark Phoenix
  • Previous
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Wednesday 18 Sep - Wednesday 18 Sep :::
Selefu
Mama! Mama!
Banners

gramstalker

Banners