Banners
<
Banners

Latest News

FRANCISTOWN: Harrowing details of how Gobuamang Ntsuape, who is charge...
Broadhurst Regional magistrate, Masilo Mathaka has refused to withdraw...
Zebras coach, Adel Amrouche, has named a strong side to face Zimbabwe ...
De Beers, the world’s biggest diamond producer, is spending $180...
Banners
Banners
Monday, November 11, 2019
Born in Botswana and raised in Zambia, Sampa The Great is one of Australia’s rising hip-hop stars. Innovations in hip-hop often don’t happen when there are ne...
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Scientists have pinpointed the homeland of all humans alive today to a region south of the Zambesi River.
Thursday, October 03, 2019
Ugandan pop star and presidential aspirant Bobi Wine has tweeted a video showing him denouncing the government's ban of his trademark red beret for people who are not in ...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Families who lost relatives in two fatal Boeing 737 Max air crashes - in Indonesia and Ethiopia - are set to receive about $144,500 (P1,596,754) each from the company.
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Europe's top court has ruled that Google does not have to apply the right to be forgotten globally.
Friday, September 13, 2019
Zimbabwe's former President Robert Mugabe will be buried in the National Heroes Acre monument in Harare, his family says, following a row with the government over his fin...
Friday, September 06, 2019
Robert Mugabe, Zimbabwe's first post-independence leader, has died aged 95.
Monday, August 05, 2019
The United States has been losing influence in Africa - but its top diplomat to the continent wants to turn this around.
Thursday, May 16, 2019
President Donald Trump has declared a national emergency to protect US computer networks from "foreign adversaries".
Thursday, April 25, 2019
A leader of the Chinese community in northern Nigeria has been crowned, or "turbaned", as a chief by the Emir of Kano, Sanusi Lamido Sanusi.
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Former US Vice-President Joe Biden has declared a presidential bid, putting an end to months of speculation.
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
The Mozambican authorities say that cholera has emerged in the aftermath of Cyclone Idai, AFP news agency reports.
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Zimbabwe’s cabinet has promised to repeal a controversial law long used to suppress the media.
Thursday, January 17, 2019
A Ghanaian undercover journalist has been shot dead while driving home, after a politician called for retribution against him.
Monday, January 14, 2019
Commuters have been stranded in Zimbabwe's two main cities as angry protesters reacted to a more than doubling by blocking buses from carrying passengers, reports AFP new...
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Opposition candidate Felix Tshisekedi has won the Democratic Republic of Congo's tightly contested presidential vote, the electoral commission says.
Thursday, December 06, 2018
The daughter of the founder of Chinese telecoms giant Huawei has been arrested in Canada and faces extradition to the United States.
Wednesday, December 05, 2018
A satanic group has added its own statue to a series of displays in the government building of the US state of Illinois to mark the festive season.
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
People of African descent are facing "widespread and entrenched prejudice and exclusion" across the European Union, a study suggests.
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
For the second year in a row the charity Water Aid has highlighted Ethiopia's poor record when it comes to access to toilets at home.
Monday, November 12, 2018
Tanzania's arts regulatory council, Basata, has banned a brand new hit song - Mwanza - by household musicians Raymond Shabaan Mwakyusa, famously known as Rayvanny, and Di...
Wednesday, November 07, 2018
The Democrats have taken control of the US House of Representatives in the mid-term elections, dealing a blow to President Donald Trump.
Tuesday, November 06, 2018
Dozens of people, mostly school pupils, have been kidnapped from a boarding school in the west of Cameroon.
Thursday, November 01, 2018
Prominent Ethiopian human rights lawyer Meaza Ashenafi has been elected as the first woman to head the country's federal supreme court.
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Cameroon's President Paul Biya has won a seventh term in office in polls marred by low turnout and voter intimidation.

Popular Articles

Editor's Comment

  • 13 Nov 2019
Banners

Selefu

Whatever things they say, don
Banners

Latest Frontpages

Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper
Banners