Mmegi Online :: Shay returns with Bala Bala
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Tuesday 18 September 2018, 13:48 pm.
Banners
Shay returns with Bala Bala

Blain and Shay rapper, Motswasejane ‘Shay’ Dinonyane has made a comeback with another offering, Bala Bala.
By Dumisani Ncube Thu 18 Jan 2018, 05:59 am (GMT +2)
Mmegi Online :: Shay returns with Bala Bala








The new single was recently released on the digital platforms and it features another rapper called Junior. It is a single from his upcoming EP titled, OK The EP

Bala Bala carries Shay’s traditional sound of mainstream hip-hop that he has been known for during the Blain and Shay days.  Despite the dynamics of hip hop, which is mainly dominated by trap rap, Shay decided to maintain the traditional hip-hop sound on the song. 

Bala Bala speaks to the noise I’ve heard lately. Being a hip hop purist, this

Banners

has both hurt and annoyed me and I felt something must be said or done.  I would like the local hip hop scene to get back to rapping and be what BW hip hop is known for. The song speaks to all those watering down and butchering the art form I have been in love with (for) years,” Shay said. 

After a musical break Shay has been in the studio working on his solo project that features the likes of Mpho Sebina and many others.

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Banners
Banners
Banners


Lifestyle
Thu 18 Jan 2018, 06:00 am
Thu 18 Jan 2018, 06:00 am
Thu 18 Jan 2018, 05:59 am
Tue 16 Jan 2018, 13:00 pm
Tue 16 Jan 2018, 13:00 pm
Tue 16 Jan 2018, 06:00 am
Fri 12 Jan 2018, 15:54 pm
Fri 12 Jan 2018, 15:47 pm
Fri 12 Jan 2018, 15:42 pm
Thu 11 Jan 2018, 15:31 pm
Tue 09 Jan 2018, 15:42 pm
Mon 08 Jan 2018, 16:28 pm
Fri 22 Dec 2017, 11:56 am
Thu 21 Dec 2017, 13:07 pm
Thu 21 Dec 2017, 12:54 pm
Wed 20 Dec 2017, 16:46 pm
Wed 20 Dec 2017, 16:41 pm
Wed 20 Dec 2017, 16:32 pm
Tue 19 Dec 2017, 15:52 pm
Tue 19 Dec 2017, 15:47 pm
Tue 19 Dec 2017, 15:35 pm
Tue 19 Dec 2017, 14:06 pm
Fri 15 Dec 2017, 17:56 pm
Fri 15 Dec 2017, 14:36 pm
Fri 15 Dec 2017, 14:32 pm
Banners
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Wednesday, 17 Jan 2018
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   9.7656
1 GBP = Pula   13.4590
1 EUR = Pula   11.9617
1 YEN = Pula   0.0882
1 ZAR = Pula   0.7938
1 Pula = USD   0.1024
1 Pula = GBP   0.0743
1 Pula = EUR   0.0836
1 Pula = YEN   11.34
1 Pula = ZAR   1.2597
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    The Predator
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Friday 14 Sep - Thursday 20 Sep :::
    The Predator
    The Nun
    Mile 22
    Crazy Rich Asians
    Hotel Transylvania 3: A Monster Vacation
  • Previous
    The Nun
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Friday 14 Sep - Thursday 20 Sep :::
    The Nun
    The Predator
    Hotel Transylvania 3: A Monster Vacation
    The Equalizer 2
  • Previous
    The Meg
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Friday 10 Aug - Sunday 07 Aug :::
    The Meg
    Sgt. Stubby: An American Hero
    The Predator
    The Nun
    Mile 22
    Hotel Transylvania 3: A Monster Vacation
    The Equalizer 2
Selefu
Botswana
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort