The Monitor :: Letís Make The YAMAS, A BOT50 Event
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Friday 23 August 2019, 11:31 am.
Banners
Letís Make The YAMAS, A BOT50 Event

On Friday the third YAMAS, the Yarona FM Music Awards were announced, with the acting Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Youth, Sport & Culture (MYSC), Peter Choto announcing that they will be coming on board as partners This is very much welcome indeed.
By Mmegi Editor Mon 19 Sep 2016, 11:48 am (GMT +2)
The Monitor :: Letís Make The YAMAS, A BOT50 Event








Since inception, the YAMAS, have proved that they can be an economic activity as well as a lifestyle and showtime event through which we celebrate urban culture and  heritage, cuisines, fashion sense, music, radio, our people, all in a manner and style that also acknowledges how far we have come  in technology.

This is one event that makes the most of modern multi-media technology for the award night.

Directly and indirectly it is a lifestyle event that mirrors the coming of age of Gaborone’s urban culture and  Botswana as a whole, and therefore coinciding with the BOT50 fanfare, the YAMAS deserve  worth paying tribute to, and recognizing as a truly  BOT50 event.

While the pledge by the MYSC to come on board as a partner is noted and most welcome, we would

Banners

love to see the national television channel, Btv, coming out big to rally behind this magnificent and marvelous initiative by our own.

While it is unfortunate that the YAMAS are now in their third year with no Btv support, it is our believe that it is not too late for Btv to commit itself to this just cause.

However we are not suggesting that when they finally do come on board, Btv should  broadcast the event for free.

The YAMAS deserve to be  rewarded accordingly just as Btv  has traditionally  done with similar events like the BOMU’s.

In fact considering the quality of the YAMAS,  Btv would do well to go an extra mile in paying for them as television content that would improve the menu offering of the channel.

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Banners
Banners
Banners


Editorial
Mon 19 Sep 2016, 11:48 am
Mon 12 Sep 2016, 11:35 am
Mon 05 Sep 2016, 11:16 am
Mon 29 Aug 2016, 11:36 am
Mon 22 Aug 2016, 11:28 am
Mon 15 Aug 2016, 14:37 pm
Mon 08 Aug 2016, 11:32 am
Mon 01 Aug 2016, 12:07 pm
Mon 25 Jul 2016, 12:49 pm
Wed 20 Jul 2016, 12:39 pm
Mon 11 Jul 2016, 12:59 pm
Mon 04 Jul 2016, 15:21 pm
Mon 27 Jun 2016, 12:34 pm
Mon 20 Jun 2016, 07:30 am
Mon 13 Jun 2016, 12:27 pm
Mon 06 Jun 2016, 12:40 pm
Mon 30 May 2016, 12:52 pm
Mon 23 May 2016, 11:58 am
Mon 16 May 2016, 12:29 pm
Mon 09 May 2016, 15:46 pm
Tue 03 May 2016, 15:23 pm
Mon 25 Apr 2016, 11:04 am
Mon 18 Apr 2016, 11:29 am
Mon 11 Apr 2016, 11:19 am
Mon 04 Apr 2016, 14:41 pm
Banners
Banners
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Friday 23 Aug - Friday 23 Aug :::
  • Previous
    X-Men: Dark Phoenix
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Monday 17 Jun - Saturday 17 Jun :::
    X-Men: Dark Phoenix
  • Previous
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Friday 23 Aug - Friday 23 Aug :::
Selefu
Masisi, Khama
Banners

gramstalker

Banners