Banners
<
Banners

Latest News

Despite the suspension of activities due to the effects of the coronav...
The Botswana Football Association (BFA) has invited Botswana Premier L...
Mochudi Centre Chiefs’ 7-0 drubbing at the hands of African gian...
Footballers are known to be fearless competitors, engaging in bloody, ...
Banners
Banners
Monday, May 11, 2020
The moon is made of cheese! Well, it is not and anybody who thinks like this needs to be checked into a mental facility.
Monday, March 30, 2020
She used to pass by my classroom on her way to hers. She was the most beautiful girl I had ever seen. 
Monday, March 23, 2020
My first love was Alfa Romeo.
Monday, March 16, 2020
In the midst of all the advancements in technology, it is amazing how some inventions have escaped the smartest of geeks.
Monday, March 09, 2020
One of the most famous boundary walls in the world according to some unreliable, unpublished sources is the University of Botswana wall.
Monday, March 02, 2020
I had entered a singing competition at high school.
Monday, February 24, 2020
Any car with a 1L to 1.2L rated engine is bought for three reasons.
Monday, February 17, 2020
The wife was on a diet that guaranteed a loss of 3kg a week and I was tempted to join her.
Monday, February 10, 2020
Ever felt so sick that you wonder if you were carrying everybody’s ailments.
Monday, February 03, 2020
The Urban Dictionary defines slay queens as: young and naive girls who apparently do not date broke men.
Monday, January 27, 2020
Bungee jumping, ice skating are some of the extreme sports that one can partake it.
Monday, January 20, 2020
Whenever GCians ask whether you like their city they hope you will say something positive about their city.
Monday, January 13, 2020
The New Year starts with great hope.
Monday, December 16, 2019
The lady selling bananas claims it is able to help calm the bladder.
Monday, December 09, 2019
This country is choking under a myriad of national embarrassments. In fact we are very close to being the Embarrassment capital of the world.
Monday, December 02, 2019
A terrible feeling of deja vu befalls me as some wise guy claims the bus won’t reach GC because it will most likely break down.
Monday, November 25, 2019
Usually any conflict-resolution undertaking conducted by men follows a predictable script. There will be a five-day meeting with 63 speakers and 467 resolutions on how th...
Monday, November 18, 2019
First it was the fashion parade.
Monday, November 11, 2019
My friends called it limousine. I called it ‘The baby’. The manufacturer had called it Alfa Romeo. Dad had out-negotiated some bewildered guy in the inner cit...
Monday, November 04, 2019
You are only insignificant twice in your life- before election campaigns and after election results. Your stock picks significantly during election campaigns.
Monday, October 28, 2019
All the kids loved him.
Monday, October 21, 2019
Forget job creation.
Monday, October 14, 2019
The vendors block my path as I try to hop onto the bus. Somehow I look hungry and need a pie, maybe thirsty as they offer bottled water.

Editor's Comment

  • 30 May 2020
Banners

Selefu

covid 19 positive people from neighbouring countries
Banners

Latest Frontpages

Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper
Banners