Banners <
Banners

Latest News

The Botswana Public Officers Pension Fund (BPOPF), which houses about ...
Botswana’s football season is all but over after reports that mo...
Sport codes have been given the green light to pursue sponsorship from...
Football finds itself in a Catch-22 situation brought about by the cor...
Banners
Banners
Monday, June 01, 2020
The 28th May marks a day in the calendars of those who have uteruses whose linings are shed from time to time, to collectively reflect on menstrual health hygiene.
Monday, May 25, 2020
*For purposes of this article, and because of the acronym IDAHOBIT, this piece will refer to diverse sexual orientation, gender identity and expression as LGBTQIA++ and n...
Monday, May 18, 2020
In the last piece, we started exploring the ways in which lockdown impacts women differently form men. Specifically, it was suggested that “livelihoods” be us...
Monday, May 11, 2020
The reality is that the virus, COVID-19 has not had as much of a negative impact on Botswana, or Batswana as the lockdown which was imposed as a result of the virus, has.
Monday, March 30, 2020
Ok! Listen, we are all in a panic now! All of us! In various forms and for different reasons, we are panicking.
Monday, March 23, 2020
It’s almost impossible to stay silent about COVID19, with literally everything around us abuzz with updates on the new cases, most affected countries, latest deat...
Monday, March 16, 2020
In the last instalment, we started exploring consideration that should be included or contemplated in drafting a sexual harassment policy.
Monday, March 09, 2020
Having explored the various components of sexual harassment over the last few weeks, and having made the point in the first piece that it is critical for each organisat...
Monday, March 02, 2020
A sexual harassment incident has occurred.
Monday, February 24, 2020
In the first piece in this series, we started exploring sexual harassment.
Monday, February 17, 2020
A sexual harassment incident has occurred.
Monday, February 10, 2020
As explored in the previous pieces on this series, sexual harassment is a manifestation of sex discrimination.
Monday, February 03, 2020
In this week’s piece, we will explore the definition of sexual harassment, and begin to contextually analyse the Botswana legal framework where sexual harassment is...
Monday, January 20, 2020
President Mokgweetsi Masisi has, in the last three years presented two inauguration speeches.
Monday, January 13, 2020
Most of Botswana came to a standstill on the evening of October 16, 2019, while we watched and listened to a panel of our Presidential candidates, go head-to-head in a fi...
Monday, December 16, 2019
This year’s theme for activism is “Orange the World: Generation Equality Stands Against Rape!” Although the period has come to an end, the vision and fi...
Monday, December 09, 2019
In the previous piece, we started exploring what individuals can do in keeping with this year’s theme for 16 Days of Activism.
Monday, December 02, 2019
As has been explored at great length, the rate of gender-based violence (GBV) and more particularly, violence against women and intimate partner violence appear to be at ...
Monday, November 25, 2019
As has been explored at great length, the rate of gender-based violence (GBV) and more particularly, violence against women and intimate partner violence appear to be at ...
Monday, November 18, 2019
Annually, around the world, over the period of November and 10 December, activities are carried out in commemoration of 16days of activism against gender-based violence...
Monday, November 11, 2019
President Mokgweetsi Masisi has, in the last three years presented two inauguration speeches. His first was in April 2018, when he became President for the first time. Th...
Monday, November 04, 2019
Presidential inauguration speeches, although not state of the nation addresses, are usually an executive summary of the intentions of the President for their term in pr...
Monday, October 28, 2019
“Mo itlhophele re mmone tsotsi! Tso-otsi o rata mang wee tsotsi!” Last week, many of us got to play childhood games on choice – perhaps a reminder of ...
Monday, October 21, 2019
Last week, most of Botswana came to a standstill on the evening of October 16, 2019, while we watched and listened to a panel of our Presidential candidates, go head-to...

Editor's Comment

  • 06 Jun 2020
Banners

Selefu

One million Pula for toilet? Are you crazy?
Banners

Latest Frontpages

Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper
Banners