Banners <
Banners

Latest News

The Botswana Motor Sport has reassured motorsport fans that the iconic...
Members of the Botswana Olympic Games team are likely to receive the c...
As a clear sign of the times, the vacant Mochudi Centre Chiefs chairpe...
While Botswana and other COSAFA members ponder a return to football ac...
Banners
Banners
Friday, January 15, 2021
So, Lawrence Ookeditse, has left the BDP.
Friday, January 08, 2021
I must thank you all who faithfully read my column last year, and followed my social media commentary.
Friday, December 25, 2020
A year that began with a respiratory disease, ends in economic ruin, political uncertainty and state capture. 
Friday, December 18, 2020
There is a need to ensure that law enforcement is not just disciplined to obey orders, but to obey the laws they are charged with ensuring the observance of. 
Friday, December 11, 2020
Two contradictory events recently happened in France, sparking legislative, and public reaction.
Friday, December 04, 2020
The present challenges we face transcend politics.
Friday, November 27, 2020
Few would disagree with the fact that 2020, was annus horribilis.
Friday, November 13, 2020
As more suspected poachers fall to Botswana Defence Force (BDF) bullets, questions are being asked over the government’s shoot-to-kill policy.
Friday, November 06, 2020
The Directorate on Corruption and Economic Crime (DCEC) are mad at me for calling them out, publicly, on their inexistent ethics.
Friday, October 30, 2020
There is something particularly refreshing about the High Court Judgement in the matter of former Minister, Sadique Kebonang and Judge Zein Kebonang, presently on a leave...
Friday, October 23, 2020
Prophet Shepherd Bushiri is in trouble with the law.
Friday, October 16, 2020
I am always conscious of the impulse to be wise after an event.
Friday, October 09, 2020
We are back to Citizen Economic Empowerment.
Friday, October 02, 2020
I cannot believe that a young life has been lost again.
Friday, September 25, 2020
I never agreed with the first State of Emergency (SoE) declared.
Friday, September 18, 2020
The country is grappling with commercial bullying that government and the related authority, being the Competition Authority ought to attend.
Friday, September 11, 2020
President Mokgweetsi Masisi has been in power for a period in excess of two years.
Friday, September 04, 2020
My friends ask me if I have intention of running for political office.
Friday, August 28, 2020
Tymon Motlhasedi Katholo is back at the DCEC.
Friday, August 21, 2020
The biggest mistake the Masisi regime made was to target lowly-placed individuals in the Khama administration and to try and shine negative light on them, as a way of tac...
Friday, August 14, 2020
The government of President Emmerson Mnangagwa, launched a violent crackdown on its citizens, early this month.
Friday, August 07, 2020
A regionalised approach to dealing with COVID-19 outbreaks, seemed somewhat logical.
Friday, July 31, 2020
The report from the COVID-19 Task Team, suggests that things are going south with the pandemic.

Editor's Comment

  • 23 Jan 2021
Banners

Selefu

Ugandan 2021 elections
Banners

Latest Frontpages

Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper
Banners