Banners <
Banners

Latest News

Figures released by Statistics Botswana today show that inflation in A...
Tebogo Leepile, a final year PhD Candidate in Integrated Studies in La...
Botswana Democratic Party (BDP) activist Macdonald Peloetletse could f...
Senior officials from Botswana and Zambia are working with Zimbabwe on...
Banners
Banners
Friday, May 07, 2021
I discussed, with friends, the other day about the need to fix our marriage and divorce laws.
Friday, April 30, 2021
Yesterday, the Malawi Supreme Court of Appeal, declared the death penalty unconstitutional.
Friday, April 23, 2021
On the 2019 campaign trail, the nation was promised a comprehensive constitutional review by the party then, and now, in power.
Friday, April 16, 2021
I had been barely two years at the ropes, when one morning, during tea, a startling announcement was made; “Lizo is back”.
Friday, April 09, 2021
Last year, I posited that the reason why government cannot deal comprehensively with the poultry industry bullying, of small scale farmers, by dominant players, was becau...
Friday, April 02, 2021
In the month of March, 2020, both sides of the August house were united on the existence of a Public Emergency. 
Friday, March 26, 2021
The announcement, by His Excellency, that Swahili has been introduced in the curriculum (whatever curriculum that is), has raised the ire of ethnic groups whose languages...
Friday, March 19, 2021
There is a video circulating in WhatsApp groups, in which a prison inmate was recorded having a passionate moment with his female jailer. 
Friday, March 12, 2021
The Morupisi, Butterfly and National Petroleum Fund (NPF) cases were begun on no evidence.
Friday, March 05, 2021
At some point President Masisi’s administration will have to reflect on its anti-corruption campaign.
Friday, February 26, 2021
There is grave skepticism, about the AstraZeneca vaccine.
Friday, February 19, 2021
I listened with delight, to the Minister of Health and Wellness’ address Wednesday, on the COVID-19 vaccine roll out programme.
Friday, February 12, 2021
I do not welcome the appointment of Judge Godfrey Radijeng, to the chair of the DIS Tribunal.
Friday, February 05, 2021
Debswana’s termination of the Majwe Mining contract must have us all worried. 
Friday, January 29, 2021
We are going through a perilous time as a nation.
Friday, January 22, 2021
This week Joe Biden was sworn in as American President.
Friday, January 15, 2021
So, Lawrence Ookeditse, has left the BDP.
Friday, January 08, 2021
I must thank you all who faithfully read my column last year, and followed my social media commentary.
Friday, December 25, 2020
A year that began with a respiratory disease, ends in economic ruin, political uncertainty and state capture. 
Friday, December 18, 2020
There is a need to ensure that law enforcement is not just disciplined to obey orders, but to obey the laws they are charged with ensuring the observance of. 
Friday, December 11, 2020
Two contradictory events recently happened in France, sparking legislative, and public reaction.
Friday, December 04, 2020
The present challenges we face transcend politics.
Friday, November 27, 2020
Few would disagree with the fact that 2020, was annus horribilis.

Editor's Comment

  • 14 May 2021
Banners

Selefu

Botswana deriorating labour relations
Banners ?>

Latest Frontpages

Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper
Banners