Banners
<
Banners

Latest News

Once focussed on  pursuing their dreams, it might not be easy for...
First National Bank Botswana (FNBB) has announced some of the winners ...
With local entertainment promoters having met and discussed how best g...
It is now a well-known fact that Matsieng and Eric Ramco Records are w...
Banners
Banners
Monday, June 29, 2020
The issue of COVID-19 Scorpions has made its way through different platforms, with many angered by what they term government’s roundabout turn with regards to their...
Monday, June 22, 2020
Efforts by government to contain the spread of the coronavirus (COVID-19) should be commended.
Monday, June 15, 2020
Friday seemed like a normal day in the capital city Gaborone, until the announcement that Botswana had recorded 12 new coronavirus (COVID-19) cases that took the cumulati...
Monday, June 08, 2020
The decision to lift the ban on the sale of alcohol got those who enjoy a drink or two very excited and as expected liquor outlets were packed from Wednesday morning unti...
Monday, June 01, 2020
Botswana has now eased lockdown regulations, and life is slowly getting into the new normal, even though many are scared because of economic uncertainties brought about b...
Monday, May 25, 2020
The situation with truck drivers could spiral out of control and have devastating consequences if not handled properly.
Monday, May 18, 2020
The coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic caught the world by surprise and as would be expected with emergencies, countries were not prepared and many more lacked the financial...
Monday, May 11, 2020
Allegations of defilement levelled against Member of Parliament for Nata-Gweta, Polson Majaga had everyone talking. 
Monday, March 30, 2020
For the past weeks, different countries have focused their efforts on fighting the spread of coronavirus or COVID-19 pandemic. 
Monday, March 23, 2020
As things stand, go tsena kaha, go tswa kaha! Batswana we are a landlocked country and all the countries we share borders with have recorded coronavirus cases.
Monday, March 16, 2020
Bobonong legislator, Taolo Lucas recently tabled a motion that called upon government to establish a social justice commission.
Monday, March 09, 2020
By Sunday our neighbour South Africa had three confirmed cases of coronavirus.
Monday, March 02, 2020
While it is not the most talked about topic in Botswana, the rate of suicide in the country is still one of the major concerns.
Monday, February 24, 2020
Of recent, there has been an outcry about young people’s unbecoming behaviour, especially those of school-going age and the out-of-school youth, which seems to ha...
Monday, February 17, 2020
It is common knowledge that many of our public schools are not in the best condition.
Monday, February 10, 2020
Many Batswana have always known that Botswana is a secular state, meaning that the government gives all faiths equal treatment, and does not favour one particular relig...
Monday, February 03, 2020
The Ministry of Health and Wellness over the weekend confirmed five suspected cases of coronavirus.
Monday, January 20, 2020
Social media has become a very important tool for a number of reasons, perhaps prominent one being that it enables users to share content faster.
Monday, January 13, 2020
There has been an interesting public debate around the young man who was killed by a mob in Mogoditshane recently.
Monday, December 16, 2019
The festive season is the most exciting time of the year. We travel to various destinations to feast and be merry with our loved ones.
Monday, December 02, 2019
The issue of defilement still remains a challenge, despite, the fact that different sectors of the society have taken a decision to speak against child abuse including de...
Monday, November 25, 2019
The 16 Days of Activism against gender-based violence (GBV) commemoration calls for the prevention and elimination of violence against women and girls. It starts today an...
Monday, November 18, 2019
Last Thursday was yet another busy day on a number of social media platforms, but this time around it was a tussle between the president of Botswana Patriotic Front (BP...
Monday, November 11, 2019
One of the pillars of Vision 2016 clearly stated that Botswana was striving to have an educated and informed nation by that year. While the country has made commendable p...
Monday, November 04, 2019
The community of Sesame village is still in shock, following the death of two young boys, who mistook a poisonous wild plant, mogau (Dichapetalum cymosum), for legaba.

Editor's Comment

  • 05 Jul 2020
Banners

Selefu

DPP Botswana
Banners

Latest Frontpages

Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper

iskenderun escort izmir escort hatay escort iskenderun escort iskenderun escort

Banners