Banners <
Banners

Latest News

The 51-year-old man of Rungwana ward in Thamaga killed himself after s...
Botswana Defence Force (BDF) is investigating a case in which one of t...
Police are following leads, but no arrest has been made as yet in the ...
FRANCISTOWN: Francistown deputy mayor Gaethuse Ramolotsana has urged B...
Banners
Banners
Monday, November 30, 2020
Of late the nation has been treated to a movie-like series of events where accused persons in high profile cases had charges against them dropped.
Monday, November 23, 2020
The outbreak of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19), which resulted in many countries imposing lockdowns, has had adverse effects on the business community. 
Monday, November 16, 2020
The Botswana Senior National Women’s Football team The Mares put up a brilliant performance at the just ended COSAFA Women’s Championship in South Africa.
Monday, November 09, 2020
COVID-19 has affected us all and altered ways of doing things, including favourite gatherings such as weddings.
Monday, November 02, 2020
We have written, talked and even mourned the level at which women continue to lose their lives at the hands of their most intimate partners.
Monday, October 26, 2020
It is well documented that the coronavirus (COVID-19) is hurting the country’s key revenue earners namely mining, SACU’s customs and excise duties and tourism...
Monday, October 19, 2020
Illegal dumping remains one of the biggest challenges in our societies, regardless of how much awareness information has been put out that it is bad for our environment.
Monday, October 12, 2020
For years we have talked about the issue of gender-based violence (GBV) without necessarily taking any action.
Monday, October 05, 2020
Independence holidays are some of the most loved breaks in the country, and rightfully so
Monday, September 21, 2020
Gender-based violence (GBV) is a topical issue, and over the past few months, the civil society and other stakeholders have raised their voices to put pressure on governm...
Monday, September 14, 2020
Veteran politician, Daniel Kwelagobe’s (DK) ‘a re boele ko marakenelong’ speech still lingers, more than three years after he made the famous remarks at...
Monday, September 07, 2020
The government last Thursday announced that a decision has been taken to lift the ban on the sale of alcohol, starting from Friday September 4, 2020.
Monday, August 31, 2020
Rape is one of the social ills that has been afflicting our communities for a long time and still continues to.
Monday, August 24, 2020
Land Boards across the country are sitting on land application backlogs that number over half-a-million, some date as far back as the early 1990s.
Monday, August 17, 2020
On Friday a sizeable amount of time was spent pondering whether to debate or not a very crucial motion by Member of Parliament for Mahalapye West, Yandani Boko.
Monday, August 10, 2020
It was indeed an eventful end of week, as the dramatic rise in the number of novel coronavirus cases forced the COVID-19 Task Force to enforce a two-week lockdown from Ju...
Monday, August 03, 2020
The dramatic increase in the number of coronavirus (COVID-19) positive cases have led to yet another lockdown, something that many people were dreading, especially since ...
Monday, July 27, 2020
While there are still those who find faults in many of government’s efforts to curb the spread of the coronavirus, the COVID-19 task team still needs to be commende...
Monday, July 13, 2020
The fuel crisis has rubbed many motorists the wrong way owing to the inconvenience caused by the inability to satisfy demand.
Monday, July 06, 2020
Fuel pumps have run dry across the country, plunging the nation into a new crisis, in the middle of a fight against the coronavirus (COVID-19).
Monday, June 29, 2020
The issue of COVID-19 Scorpions has made its way through different platforms, with many angered by what they term government’s roundabout turn with regards to their...
Monday, June 22, 2020
Efforts by government to contain the spread of the coronavirus (COVID-19) should be commended.
Monday, June 15, 2020
Friday seemed like a normal day in the capital city Gaborone, until the announcement that Botswana had recorded 12 new coronavirus (COVID-19) cases that took the cumulati...
Monday, June 08, 2020
The decision to lift the ban on the sale of alcohol got those who enjoy a drink or two very excited and as expected liquor outlets were packed from Wednesday morning unti...
Monday, June 01, 2020
Botswana has now eased lockdown regulations, and life is slowly getting into the new normal, even though many are scared because of economic uncertainties brought about b...

Editor's Comment

  • 04 Dec 2020
Banners

Selefu

Wait! I am in the middle of something
Banners

Latest Frontpages

Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper
Banners
Cialis 5 Mg Cialis Viagra Cialis 100 mg Viagra satın al elektronik sigara