Banners <
Banners

Latest News

Gaborone High Court Judge Zein Kebonang yesterday deflated challengers...
Bahai community in Botswana invites members of the public to join in v...
Tatitown police have arrested a 36-year-old undocumented Zimbabwean ma...
FRANCISTOWN: A grandfather who could not control his libido will spend...
Banners
Banners
Monday, July 26, 2021
The nation is at a crossroads. Death is in the air. There is a feeling of exasperation, a feeling of discontent sweeping across a panic-stricken nation. Loved ones are dy...
Monday, June 28, 2021
Some people still wonder why teachers unions and other stakeholders have been calling for teachers to be included in the priority list for the COVID-19 vaccination. It sh...
Monday, June 21, 2021
We have from time to time talked about the safety of teachers, particularly following videos of school bullies assaulting teachers circulating widely on social media. Tod...
Monday, June 14, 2021
We have all observed that the number of new COVID-19 cases in Botswana fluctuates. Each week brings in a new recording of cases, indicating that different weeks show diff...
Monday, June 07, 2021
It is appalling that we still come across reports of companies supplying schools with sub-standard foodstuffs, to a point of the foodstuffs being rendered 'not fit for hu...
Monday, May 31, 2021
In this publication, we carry a story where the Police are expressing concern over increased road accidents.
Monday, May 17, 2021
Last year, there were fewer flu cases observed.
Tuesday, May 04, 2021
Today, May 3, marks World Press Freedom Day, a day when journalist take stock of the progress and challenges in their industry.
Monday, April 26, 2021
Councillors from different political parties petitioned the Minister of Local Government and Rural Development on the six percent salary increase, which was approved and ...
Monday, April 19, 2021
Social media went abuzz with comments following the release of a statement by the Office of the President (OP) announcing a 'mini' reshuffle of cabinet on Friday.
Monday, April 12, 2021
What happened in Parliament on Friday when viewed from different angles may leave many taking sides on the issue.
Monday, March 29, 2021
The Botswana senior men's National Football team, Zebras received the exciting news that they would get P650,000 if they qualified for the Africa Cup Of Nations last week...
Monday, March 22, 2021
The South East District Council released its revised tariffs recently and, whew! The increase will be a shock to many and force families to dig even digger into their poc...
Monday, March 15, 2021
News that the nation has lost 24 teachers to the coronavirus (COVID-19) in a space of two weeks is devastating. 
Monday, March 08, 2021
News that a young hip-hop artist Sarona Motlhagodi popularly known as Sasa Klaas, died in a helicopter crush hit the airwaves on Saturday to many's disbelieve! Media of c...
Monday, March 01, 2021
It is common knowledge that the government is currently burdened with the coronavirus (COVID-19) devastations, which continue to dent many country's coffers.
Monday, February 22, 2021
Reports of young men and women falling gravely ill after consumption of alcoholic concoctions brewed in private homes are starting to trickle in.
Monday, February 15, 2021
Since the beginning of the first term, different schools across the country have been recording alarming numbers of the coronavirus (COVID-19) infections, to a point that...
Monday, February 08, 2021
A few weeks ago, Kgalagadi Breweries Limited (KBL) announced should the ban on alcohol sale not be lifted by end of January, they would have no choice but to suspend oper...
Monday, February 01, 2021
The coronavirus (COVID-19) has been making its impact felt over the past few weeks.
Monday, January 25, 2021
Ever since the news broke that the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) had reached Botswana, the message from authorities was clear and consistent.
Monday, January 18, 2021
Despite the reported reduced quantities of fuel that Botswana imports from South Africa due to closure of three refineries, fuel supply continues throughout the country.
Monday, January 11, 2021
Many people start a new year by making resolutions, which usually entail what that individual managed in the previous year, and what needs to be carried forward to the ne...
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas has always been a time for family reunions, even those who never visit home make an exception
Monday, December 14, 2020
The 16 Days of Activism ended on December 10, 2020, with this year's theme 'Orange the World: Fund, Respond, Prevent, Collect' adopted throughout different organisations ...

Editor's Comment

  • 30 Jul 2021
Banners

Selefu

The Turnaround
Banners

Latest Frontpages

Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper
Banners