Banners
<
Banners

Latest News

The Botswana Football Association (BFA) has purchased laptops for each...
Police in Bobonong are investigating a murder-suicide case in which a ...
Former Permanent Secretary to the President Carter Morupisi and his wi...
Former Permanent Secretary to the President (PSP), Carter Morupisi and...
Banners
Banners
Friday, July 10, 2020
Recently, government officials within the wildlife sector have picked up a familiar refrain about saboteurs being at work to harm the country’s image around the dea...
Friday, June 26, 2020
In a press conference on Tuesday, the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) embraced by AfriForum, a South African right wing organisation, conducted a press conference w...
Friday, June 19, 2020
‘Last week, Botswana officially transitioned into an open corrupt state’
Friday, June 12, 2020
After years of knocking, the Gambling Authority has finally opened the door for Grow Mine when the former announced the latter as winner of the country’s first lott...
Friday, June 05, 2020
The coronavirus monster has affected almost all economic sectors.
Friday, May 29, 2020
Earlier this year, Statistics Botswana revealed that the economy was failing to keep up with the demand for jobs, hence unemployment had crept up to 20.7%, from 17.6% thr...
Friday, May 22, 2020
Botswana like the rest of the world is at sixes and sevens fighting the spread of COVID-19 pandemic.
Friday, May 15, 2020
As we enter the final days of lockdown, also known as extreme social distancing, Botswana and the rest of the world have learnt from others’ mistakes.
Friday, May 08, 2020
In full public view, we saw legislators show Batswana that their political affiliations matter the most before people’s lives.
Friday, April 03, 2020
Once again the world’s kings and queens of conservation outrage are pointing their lasers of scorn at Botswana, following the successful auction of 60 commercial el...
Friday, March 27, 2020
Botswana, like the rest of the world, is fighting the spread of the novel coronavirus or (COVID-19).
Friday, March 20, 2020
It would seem that Batswana have now come to terms with the reality that when Primary School Leaving Examinations (PSLE), Junior Certificate (JC) and Botswana General C...
Friday, March 13, 2020
The World Health Organisation (WHO) this week declared Coronavirus a pandemic.
Friday, March 06, 2020
Botswana Energy Regulatory Authority (BERA) was established in terms of the Botswana Energy Regulatory Authority Act 2016 with the primary mandate of providing economic...
Friday, February 28, 2020
Just when our hopes were fizzling, in the face of recent sport failures, a young woman has applied a timely kiss of life.
Friday, February 21, 2020
Not long ago, we published an Editorial Comment headlined “Justice delayed is justice denied’ in relation to the tendency of the Directorate of Public Prose...
Friday, February 14, 2020
Once again the world’s kings and queens of conservation outrages are pointing their lasers of scorn at Botswana, following the successful auction of 60 commercial...
Friday, February 07, 2020
The Budget Speech unveiled on Monday may just be amongst the most impactful in the past few decades in terms of the sheer magnitude of policy changes it presented.
Friday, January 31, 2020
The parliamentary election results petitions by the Umbrella for Democratic Change (UDC) ended Wednesday following their dismissal by the Court of Appeal (CoA).
Friday, January 24, 2020
Known for reigning peace, Botswana has lost its virginity in the international arena, as for the first time in history, the President was asked about ‘political unr...
Friday, January 17, 2020
In a recent edition, we revealed how government walked back on a policy change under which it had decided to limit the amount of support it would give to the planting of ...
Friday, January 10, 2020
Botswana Police Service this week released deeply concerning statistics of rape in the country within a period of 16 days.
Friday, December 20, 2019
Tuesday December 17, 2019 will go down in the annals of history of Botswana media as a day when the frontiers of press freedom in the country were pushed in a profound wa...
Friday, December 13, 2019
The finance ministry’s proposals for a review of taxes, exemptions and other belt-tightening measures have naturally set off consternation amongst the public.

Editor's Comment

  • 14 Jul 2020
Banners

Selefu

Gare go tsene eng?
Banners

Latest Frontpages

Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper

iskenderun escort izmir escort hatay escort iskenderun escort iskenderun escort

Banners