Banners <
Banners

Latest News

Gilport Lions chairperson and owner, Kelesitse Gilika is fuming over r...
Many will remember the Zebras' 6-1 drubbing at the hands of Guinea in ...
The government has banned the sale and importation of tobacco and it r...
The Botswana Democratic Party (BDP) Members of Parliament (MP) held th...
Banners
Banners
Friday, March 27, 2020
Botswana, like the rest of the world, is fighting the spread of the novel coronavirus or (COVID-19).
Friday, March 20, 2020
It would seem that Batswana have now come to terms with the reality that when Primary School Leaving Examinations (PSLE), Junior Certificate (JC) and Botswana General C...
Friday, March 13, 2020
The World Health Organisation (WHO) this week declared Coronavirus a pandemic.
Friday, March 06, 2020
Botswana Energy Regulatory Authority (BERA) was established in terms of the Botswana Energy Regulatory Authority Act 2016 with the primary mandate of providing economic...
Friday, February 28, 2020
Just when our hopes were fizzling, in the face of recent sport failures, a young woman has applied a timely kiss of life.
Friday, February 21, 2020
Not long ago, we published an Editorial Comment headlined “Justice delayed is justice denied’ in relation to the tendency of the Directorate of Public Prose...
Friday, February 14, 2020
Once again the world’s kings and queens of conservation outrages are pointing their lasers of scorn at Botswana, following the successful auction of 60 commercial...
Friday, February 07, 2020
The Budget Speech unveiled on Monday may just be amongst the most impactful in the past few decades in terms of the sheer magnitude of policy changes it presented.
Friday, January 31, 2020
The parliamentary election results petitions by the Umbrella for Democratic Change (UDC) ended Wednesday following their dismissal by the Court of Appeal (CoA).
Friday, January 24, 2020
Known for reigning peace, Botswana has lost its virginity in the international arena, as for the first time in history, the President was asked about ‘political unr...
Friday, January 17, 2020
In a recent edition, we revealed how government walked back on a policy change under which it had decided to limit the amount of support it would give to the planting of ...
Friday, January 10, 2020
Botswana Police Service this week released deeply concerning statistics of rape in the country within a period of 16 days.
Friday, December 20, 2019
Tuesday December 17, 2019 will go down in the annals of history of Botswana media as a day when the frontiers of press freedom in the country were pushed in a profound wa...
Friday, December 13, 2019
The finance ministry’s proposals for a review of taxes, exemptions and other belt-tightening measures have naturally set off consternation amongst the public.
Friday, November 29, 2019
Is the State’s case against the Directorate of Intelligence and Security (DIS) agent Welheminah Maswabi, or ‘Butterfly’, a public relations stunt, as so...
Friday, November 22, 2019
The country is wrestling with a problem very few are even aware of A problem that is difficult to see at ground level and is better observed from a more elevated position...
Friday, November 15, 2019
For some time now, we have observed as the Directorate of Public Prosecutions (DPP) charges suspected criminals people left right and centre, only for the cases to stal...
Friday, November 08, 2019
His critics may disagree over his achievements thus far, but President Mokgweetsi Masisi has unquestionably been able to re-ignite hope and the belief that better things ...
Friday, November 01, 2019
The silly season has gone into overtime.
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dear winning candidate, well done!
Friday, October 18, 2019
From the rumbling diamond wars in the Democratic Republic of Congo, to the political volcanos in Madagascar, and the more than a two decade political headache in Zimbab...
Friday, October 11, 2019
Botswana is going to the polls in the 12 days and all the serious contenders for power are working around the clock to win the elections.
Friday, October 04, 2019
The simmering debate about political party funding was always destined to be a hot topic in this year's general elections, given the expected closeness of the contest.
Friday, September 27, 2019
The new Zebras coach Adel Amrouche promised to enforce disciplinary measures in the team's set up.
Friday, September 20, 2019
Elsewhere in this publication, we feature an extensive report on the efforts being made through newly-enacted legislation and pressure on the financial services sector ...

Editor's Comment

  • 07 Apr 2020
Banners

Selefu

A luta continua
Banners

Latest Frontpages

Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper
Banners
hatay escort konya escort izmir escort iskenderun escort iskenderun escort bayan iskenderun escort antakya escort bayan