Banners <
Banners

Latest News

The Botswana Telecommunications Corporation Limited (BTCL)'s share pri...
FRANCISTOWN: A Botswana Defence Force (BDF) soldier, Tlamelo Kethabane...
FRANCISTOWN: Residents of Francistown owe the City P76 million in serv...
FRANCISTOWN: A 23-yeard-old man of Tonota betrayed the trust of his fa...
Banners
Banners
Friday, January 15, 2021
COVID-19 has sent a shockwave into the society and it looks like it is here to stay for a very long time.
Friday, January 08, 2021
Government’s decision to extend the curfew to January 31 and suspend the sale of alcohol over that period, on the surface, may appear sound in light of rising COVID...
Friday, December 25, 2020
Botswana like the rest of the world will be celebrating the festive season differently from the previous ones because of the COVID-19 pandemic.
Friday, December 18, 2020
The established story is that diamonds were discovered in Botswana sometime around Independence and what was once a small, agrarian “backwater” economy transf...
Friday, December 11, 2020
The creative sector is up in arms over the prolonged reopening of their sector, taking to the streets in the most visible fashion and in the process stirring up national ...
Friday, December 04, 2020
Governance, in a democracy, is both a delicate balancing act and also a tightrope act, at the best of times.
Friday, November 27, 2020
This publication has been reporting extensively that a local contractor was stopped from conducting work in the Selebi-Phikwe infrastructure programme as per the advice f...
Friday, November 20, 2020
Subsistence farmers across the country are understandably frustrated and even angry.
Friday, November 13, 2020
Tensions are simmering, at least online, between Batswana and Namibians over the shooting of three citizens of the latter country at the poaching hotspot of Sedudu Island...
Friday, November 06, 2020
On Monday, President Mokgweetsi Masisi presents his State of the Nation Address (SONA).
Friday, October 30, 2020
COVID-19 has exposed the unreadiness of the global health systems towards dealing with pandemics of this nature.
Friday, October 23, 2020
The recent signing of a landmark tax deal between Botswana and the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) puts the cherry on top of multi-sectoral ...
Friday, October 16, 2020
Since time immemorial, Batswana have been known for farming, particularly cattle and small stock herding, as well as arable farming in most families.
Friday, October 09, 2020
Every four years, football meets to elect leaders to drive forward the most popular game’s mandate.
Friday, October 02, 2020
As Batswana celebrated a restrained and almost unrecognisable Independence Day this week, news filtered through that the country had officially entered a recession.
Monday, September 28, 2020
On Friday, The Monitor team visited Dibete Gate where acting station commander assistant superintendent Edward Williams revealed they had been experiencing a rise in the ...
Friday, September 25, 2020
President Dr Mokgweetsi Masisi has called Members of Parliament to an emergency meeting of Parliament to discuss the possibility of extending the State of Emergency (SoE)...
Friday, September 18, 2020
Some years ago, Competition and Consumer Authority (CCA) published an article entitled: “Market Study Reveals Competition Concerns in Botswana’s Poultry Indus...
Friday, September 11, 2020
The revelation that government has turned down a loan from the Chinese government for the rehabilitation of the Nata-Maun road, sends positive signals of a commitment to ...
Friday, September 04, 2020
There is no doubt that Non Governmental Organisations (NGOs) play various vital roles that complement government’s efforts of developing the country.
Friday, August 28, 2020
It now sounds like a cliché to say coronavirus pandemic has affected almost all economic sectors.
Friday, August 21, 2020
For a long time, Botswana has experienced a sluggish agricultural output in despite efforts by government to promote the sector.
Friday, August 14, 2020
It has been three years since the end of Robert Mugabe’s Presidency.
Friday, August 07, 2020
Mr President, it did not take you long to address the nation following the initial lockdown back in March.

Editor's Comment

  • 23 Jan 2021
Banners

Selefu

Ugandan 2021 elections
Banners

Latest Frontpages

Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper
Banners
iskenderun escort adana escort ankara escort malatya escort mersin escort antep escort antalya escort iskenderun escort hatay escort