Banners <
Banners

Latest News

Twenty-three-year-old Tsaone Mpayang is a photographer and travel mana...
Sadi Dikgaka songmaker, Thebe Rabogatsu also known as Young Prince in ...
It is rare to find young people showing interest in traditional poetry...
Now approaching its third year, the MultiChoice Talent Factory (MTF) A...
Banners
Banners
Friday, June 04, 2021
It is not a secret that the fallout between President Mokgweetsi Masisi and his predecessor, Ian Khama, has poisoned and divided the political landscape. However, this we...
Friday, May 28, 2021
For a while now there has been many issues pertaining to land in the public discourse.
Friday, May 21, 2021
For a very long time, residents of Tsholofelo East, which lies a few minutes’ drive from the Gaborone City centre have been enduring the pungent, nose-cutting smell...
Friday, May 14, 2021
Just like any other political grouping, the Botswana Patriotic Front (BPF) has failed to escape internal fights that might divide the party.
Friday, May 07, 2021
Unionists have expressed disappointment at the crop of legislators whom they say care less about the plight of the workers and the people who voted them into office.
Friday, April 30, 2021
As messy as the Botswana Building Society (BBS) Limited saga has been, one positive that came out of it has been the critically needed spotlight being shone on the countr...
Friday, April 23, 2021
Reports of tensions in Cabinet and top level instability in the ruling Botswana Democratic Party (BDP) are disturbing.
Friday, April 16, 2021
Botswana, like other countries is faced with a daunting task of fending off and protecting its citizens from the global COVID-19 pandemic.
Friday, April 09, 2021
For the past year, Batswana have endured the painful economic difficulties brought about the COVID-19 pandemic, but the year 2021 and beyond promise to be even tougher wi...
Friday, April 02, 2021
Economic sectors in the country are trading war stories about the impact of COVID-19, while wrestling for the limited support various government arms are extending.
Friday, March 26, 2021
It is deeply disheartening and disconcerting that after the highly public launch of the COVID-19 communication strategy, a veil of silence has again fallen over the autho...
Friday, March 19, 2021
Recently Botswana received 30, 000 doses of Covishield popularly known as AstraZeneca vaccine as a donation from India.
Friday, March 12, 2021
One despicable human being, Adolf Hitler is quoted as having said “If you tell a big enough lie and tell it frequently enough, it will be believed”.
Friday, March 05, 2021
It is no secret that public coffers are running threadbare.
Friday, February 26, 2021
On Tuesday 23, 2021, social media was abuzz following a story of a 32-year-old woman of Goo-Kgano Ward in Kanye who died and the other two who survived after drinking som...
Friday, February 19, 2021
Batswana are still reeling under a catalogue of shocks contained in Finance Minister, Thapelo Matsheka’s recent budget speech.
Friday, February 12, 2021
Public financing of political parties in Botswana is always a topical issue.
Friday, February 05, 2021
In the weeks since we wrote an editorial urging government and other healthcare stakeholders to take the nation into their confidence about the plan for COVID-19 vaccines...
Friday, January 29, 2021
COVID-19 cases are rising at rates of about 300 per day, while deaths have shot up since January, topping 100 recently.
Friday, January 22, 2021
Botswana and other African countries are at the back of the line in the wait for COVID-19 vaccines, thanks effectively to the “global moral failure” described...
Friday, January 15, 2021
COVID-19 has sent a shockwave into the society and it looks like it is here to stay for a very long time.
Friday, January 08, 2021
Government’s decision to extend the curfew to January 31 and suspend the sale of alcohol over that period, on the surface, may appear sound in light of rising COVID...
Friday, December 25, 2020
Botswana like the rest of the world will be celebrating the festive season differently from the previous ones because of the COVID-19 pandemic.
Friday, December 18, 2020
The established story is that diamonds were discovered in Botswana sometime around Independence and what was once a small, agrarian “backwater” economy transf...

Editor's Comment

Banners

Selefu

Out!
Banners ?>

Latest Frontpages

Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper
Banners