Mmegi Blogs :: Global Politics
<-- END: MMEGI HEADER -->
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Friday 21 September 2018, 15:09 pm.
Fri 21 Sep 2018, 15:08 pm
Some few days back in a typical hawkish Rambo movie style, John Bolton, US National Security Advisor has declared war on the International Criminal Court (ICC).
Fri 14 Sep 2018, 13:25 pm
This past week a dark cloud descended on the academic corridors of University Of Botswana (UB) and academic community in general when one of the intellectual giants in th...
Fri 07 Sep 2018, 12:07 pm
The mass media and political leaders of countries with imperialist traditions of domination have resorted to denouncing competitors and adversaries as spies engaged in cr...
Fri 31 Aug 2018, 13:10 pm
Everyday when I watch television footage of brutalities perpetrated against innocent and helpless human beings all over the world I do often remember the words of Norman ...
Fri 24 Aug 2018, 11:27 am
It seems that much of the civilised world is outraged by the recent US-financed, Saudi bombing of a school bus in Yemen. While US spokespeople have hemmed and hawed and n...
Fri 17 Aug 2018, 12:42 pm
For decades and longer, the United States (US) and Europe lectured and encouraged countries in Latin America, Africa and Asia to welcome and accept foreign investment as ...
Fri 10 Aug 2018, 12:43 pm
This world we live in has the greatest inequalities, highest mortality rate, most regressive taxes, and largest public subsidies for bankers and billionaires of this gene...
Fri 03 Aug 2018, 13:19 pm
The heads of state from Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa recently met at Sandton, the Johannesburg’s corruption-ridden financial district, for a two-day an...
Fri 27 Jul 2018, 13:47 pm
Immigration has become the dominant issue dividing Europe and the USA yet the most important matter that is driving millions to emigrate that is overlooked is imperial wa...
Fri 20 Jul 2018, 15:59 pm
Political Science Professor Nzito says that gangsters are adept at convincing you of your binding need for their protection, to guard against impending peril, largely of ...
Fri 06 Jul 2018, 14:07 pm
Why does the announcement of a Trump-Putin summit cause such fear and trembling, from the mainstream corporate media? Anything that Trump does that can be depicted as a c...
Fri 29 Jun 2018, 15:43 pm
The margin between what is a human right as an inalienable possession, and how it is seen in political terms is razor fine. In some cases, the distinctions are near impos...
Fri 15 Jun 2018, 12:36 pm
Last week I had an opportunity, courtesy of the Russian Embassy and the State Duma of the Russian Federation, to attend an international conference in Moscow, Russia wher...
Fri 01 Jun 2018, 13:29 pm
More than a week ago the whole world came to a standstill as millions were glued to television screens as Prince Harry was tying the knot in what the British imperialist ...
Fri 25 May 2018, 14:10 pm
Two weeks ago Palestinians commemorated the anniversary of the Nakba, or catastrophe. This marked their mass expulsion and dispossession 70 years ago as the new state of ...
Fri 18 May 2018, 15:33 pm
US president Donald Trump has demonstrated yet again why he lacks the understanding, intelligence and temperament to be president of the United States.
Fri 11 May 2018, 15:00 pm
Since my secondary days, educators and philosophers who subscribe to the Marxist–Leninist school of thought, had always inspired me. Marxist educators whom I went throu...
Fri 04 May 2018, 13:39 pm
This week we were called for a radio interview at Gabz Fm with Dr Boga Manatsha, a History academic with University of Botswana, where we robustly engaged in spelling out...
Fri 27 Apr 2018, 13:39 pm
The term ‘media bias’ does not do justice to the Western corporate media’s relationship with Israel and Palestine. The relationship is, indeed, far more profound th...
Fri 20 Apr 2018, 13:36 pm
There is no such thing as a good war, especially not in 2018. History, both recent and otherwise, has proven this statement. No war in the past 70 years has made the worl...
Fri 13 Apr 2018, 13:09 pm
It is an undisputable fact that elections in Africa are a high stakes game which in many ways polarizes many African countries. Beside controversies about rigging of elec...
Fri 06 Apr 2018, 14:24 pm
For the greater part of a decade the US, the UK and the EU have been carrying out a campaign to undermine and overthrow the Russia government and in particular to oust Pr...
Thu 29 Mar 2018, 14:59 pm
In the aftermath of the sacking of US Secretary of State, Rex Tillerson, I did a short analysis with the Gabz FM morning show host Gabriel Rasengwatshe and as usual we to...
Fri 23 Mar 2018, 22:45 pm
This past weekend marked the beginning of the first round of voting in Egyptian 'democratic' elections. Egyptians in the Diaspora voted last weekend and the second round ...
Fri 16 Mar 2018, 12:37 pm
Many presidentialisms in Africa are very unique. The uniqueness of African presidentialisms stretches back to the post-colonial era. When many African countries gained ...
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Wednesday, 17 Jan 2018
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   9.7656
1 GBP = Pula   13.4590
1 EUR = Pula   11.9617
1 YEN = Pula   0.0882
1 ZAR = Pula   0.7938
1 Pula = USD   0.1024
1 Pula = GBP   0.0743
1 Pula = EUR   0.0836
1 Pula = YEN   11.34
1 Pula = ZAR   1.2597
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Monday 24 Sep - Monday 24 Sep :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Monday 24 Sep - Monday 24 Sep :::
  • Previous
    The Meg
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Friday 10 Aug - Sunday 07 Aug :::
    The Meg
Selefu
BASOP!
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort