Banners
<
Banners

Latest News

Kwasa kwasa maestro Frank ‘Franco’ Lesokwane has achieved ...
With legendary local Rhumba musician, Franco having already confirmed ...
A bigger and better Son of the Soil (SOTS) is coming this year again a...
The once small-time chill session has turned into a popular major crow...
Banners
Banners
Friday, January 10, 2020
I never thought, for once, that intelligent people, especially lawyers, could publicly endorse mob justice. 
Friday, December 20, 2019
Nothing hurts like the loss of lives through road traffic accidents and it is just that season when society is so badly traum didacticatized by the same.
Friday, December 13, 2019
My focus this week is on the two leaders who wasted yet another year of our national life over an elitist brawl.
Friday, December 06, 2019
I received with disappointment the news that you had signed the death warrant of Mooketsi Kgosibodiba, that cruel murderer.
Friday, November 29, 2019
I wish to congratulate you on your most recent victory.  I can not claim bragging rights that my blood at birth was red, black and white but I however admire on how ...
Friday, November 22, 2019
It was quite refreshing to hear that the First Lady “mimicking” case was all a hoax. I had a difficult time comprehending how anyone would launch such a stupi...
Friday, November 15, 2019
Some colleagues of mine and I landed at an airport in Sydney, Australia many years ago and before we were out of the terminal we had been interviewed and had had a our ...
Friday, November 08, 2019
I am not about to buy the trending load of tripe that our national destiny is safe in the hands of people who hardly have any formal education. Remember that this is the ...
Friday, November 01, 2019
Hi my beautiful Butterfly! I hope this letter finds you in good health.
Friday, October 18, 2019
We are a week away from the national elections. There has been so much song and dance about party leaders you'd think they are soldiers returning from battle.  Just ...
Friday, October 11, 2019
I have taken leave from my citizen empowerment series to acknowledge that the elections are upon us.
Friday, October 04, 2019
I have, over the preceding weeks, been trying to demonstrate that the financial services sector is the weakest link in the national effort towards both citizen and nati...
Friday, September 27, 2019
Ahead of the celebration of 50 years of our nation’s independence, I penned an opinion piece on how Batswana Ba Sekei continue to be on the fringes of the nationa...
Friday, September 20, 2019
The war against the sexual violence on women and minor children must be fought on many fronts.
Friday, September 13, 2019
I have been reading the Court of Appeal (CoA) ruling on the matter between the Botswana Movement for Democracy (BMD) and the Umbrella for Democratic Change (UDC).
Friday, September 06, 2019
The financial sector manages the savings of the nation in the form of households, corporates and government. To this effect, major decision makers are those who manage th...
Friday, August 30, 2019
The continued persecution of Kgori Capital (Pty) Ltd by the Directorate of Public Prosecutions (DPP), in spite of the Court of Appeal (CoA) ruling, bears the hallmarks ...
Friday, August 23, 2019
In successfully frustrating the supplementary budget motion regarding the Masama-Mmamashia project, the construction mafia virtually made it to the sacred floor of our ...
Friday, August 16, 2019
I was reading former FBI Director, James Comey’s Book, “A Higher Loyalty”, the other day. He makes reference to an encounter with one of the most dang...
Friday, August 09, 2019
The Court of Appeal recently delivered a ruling in terms of which it arrested gross abuse of office and power by the trinity of the Office of the President (OP), the Dire...
Friday, August 02, 2019
Sad times are upon us. A friend sent me the former president’s reply letter from Kenya and I’m told it’s circulating widely across sub-Saharan Africa.
Friday, July 26, 2019
I have been debating with some friends, what principal residence should be. One of the most preposterous suggestions I have heard, coming from their mortgaged lips, has b...
Friday, July 19, 2019
If the Masisi-Khama feud has taught us anything as a nation, it is that we are not very much unlike the rest of Africa. We suffer from the exact same political vulnerabil...
Friday, July 12, 2019
There seems to be a problem, generally with the way government handles information shared with it by enterprising citizen inventors and innovators.

Popular Articles

Editor's Comment

  • 20 Jan 2020
Banners

Selefu

The question of mothertoungue
Banners

Latest Frontpages

Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper
Banners
?>