Banners
<
Banners

Latest News

FRANCISTOWN: Harrowing details of how Gobuamang Ntsuape, who is charge...
Broadhurst Regional magistrate, Masilo Mathaka has refused to withdraw...
Zebras coach, Adel Amrouche, has named a strong side to face Zimbabwe ...
De Beers, the world’s biggest diamond producer, is spending $180...
Banners
Banners
Friday, November 08, 2019
His critics may disagree over his achievements thus far, but President Mokgweetsi Masisi has unquestionably been able to re-ignite hope and the belief that better things ...
Friday, November 01, 2019
The silly season has gone into overtime.
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dear winning candidate, well done!
Friday, October 18, 2019
From the rumbling diamond wars in the Democratic Republic of Congo, to the political volcanos in Madagascar, and the more than a two decade political headache in Zimbab...
Friday, October 11, 2019
Botswana is going to the polls in the 12 days and all the serious contenders for power are working around the clock to win the elections.
Friday, October 04, 2019
The simmering debate about political party funding was always destined to be a hot topic in this year's general elections, given the expected closeness of the contest.
Friday, September 27, 2019
The new Zebras coach Adel Amrouche promised to enforce disciplinary measures in the team's set up.
Friday, September 20, 2019
Elsewhere in this publication, we feature an extensive report on the efforts being made through newly-enacted legislation and pressure on the financial services sector ...
Sunday, September 01, 2019
Mmegi [The Reporter] is the leading independent source of breaking news, latest news, current affairs, Politics, Business, Sport, debate, analysis, and entertainment news...
Monday, September 02, 2019
Mmegi [The Reporter] is the leading independent source of breaking news, latest news, current affairs, Politics, Business, Sport, debates, analy...
Friday, September 13, 2019
Former Zimbabwean president, Robert Mugabe’s death has inevitably triggered global debate on his legacy. For some, he is a true son of the soil, boldly shaking his ...
Friday, September 06, 2019
Recently, South Africa has been in the news for the wrong reasons again. The so-called xenophobic violence has reared its ugly head in some parts of Gauteng and KwaZulu-N...
Friday, August 30, 2019
As the media have been under attack lately for sharing unpalatable political messages mostly through social media.
Friday, August 23, 2019
In what is lauded by the ruling party and government as an initiative to create employment for the youth, American comedian, radio personality, television host and busi...
Friday, August 16, 2019
Local tertiary students at University of Botswana (UB) and Botswana University of Agriculture and Natural Resources (BUAN) are in class boycotts this week due to welfar...
Friday, August 09, 2019
Parliament desperately pushed through a rushed late night session on August 7, 2019 to pass into law 13 pieces of legislation. This is surprising if one were to consider ...
Friday, August 02, 2019
Last week the apex court overturned the High Court judgement that Kgori Capital and its directors that they benefitted from serious crime-related activities and that the ...
Friday, July 26, 2019
Government will this year spend nearly P1 billion in emergency drought relief initiatives, continuing the annual escalation of supporting the climate change burden.
Friday, July 19, 2019
Elsewhere in this edition we reported about the brazen attack and sheer brutality on media freedom by members of the security agencies.
Friday, July 12, 2019
Most people are always excited for the holiday season because it is a chance to escape the drudgery of work and everyday routine. 
Friday, July 05, 2019
The Minister for Presidential Affairs, Governance and Public Administration, Nonofo Molefhi has published a draft of the Declaration of Assets and Liabilities Bill in the...
Friday, June 28, 2019
One of the current burning debates taking in politics is the issue of electoral campaign funding.
Friday, June 21, 2019
The Minister of Youth Empowerment, Sport and Culture Development, Tshekedi Khama and the Botswana Football Association (BFA) might be, unwittingly, preparing a rod for th...
Friday, June 14, 2019
The week was a historic one for the Republic, with a full bench of the High Court issuing a progressive judgement striking down sections of the Penal Code that have crimi...
Friday, June 07, 2019
Recently the Bank of Botswana detonated a truth bomb with a 40-page analysis on how the country can transform into a high-income economy.

Popular Articles

Editor's Comment

  • 13 Nov 2019
Banners

Selefu

Whatever things they say, don
Banners

Latest Frontpages

Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper
Banners