Banners
<
Banners

Latest News

Tlou Energy, the region’s most advanced Coal Bed Methane (CBM) p...
FRANCISTOWN: Tatitown police have retrieved the body of an 18-year-old...
FRANCISTOWN: Keabetswe Bonana Joseph who is accused of rape and robber...
The High Court on Monday placed troubled life insurer, Bona Life, unde...
Banners
Banners
Friday, January 17, 2020
In a recent edition, we revealed how government walked back on a policy change under which it had decided to limit the amount of support it would give to the planting of ...
Friday, January 10, 2020
Botswana Police Service this week released deeply concerning statistics of rape in the country within a period of 16 days.
Friday, December 20, 2019
Tuesday December 17, 2019 will go down in the annals of history of Botswana media as a day when the frontiers of press freedom in the country were pushed in a profound wa...
Friday, December 13, 2019
The finance ministry’s proposals for a review of taxes, exemptions and other belt-tightening measures have naturally set off consternation amongst the public.
Friday, November 29, 2019
Is the State’s case against the Directorate of Intelligence and Security (DIS) agent Welheminah Maswabi, or ‘Butterfly’, a public relations stunt, as so...
Friday, November 22, 2019
The country is wrestling with a problem very few are even aware of A problem that is difficult to see at ground level and is better observed from a more elevated position...
Friday, November 15, 2019
For some time now, we have observed as the Directorate of Public Prosecutions (DPP) charges suspected criminals people left right and centre, only for the cases to stal...
Friday, November 08, 2019
His critics may disagree over his achievements thus far, but President Mokgweetsi Masisi has unquestionably been able to re-ignite hope and the belief that better things ...
Friday, November 01, 2019
The silly season has gone into overtime.
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dear winning candidate, well done!
Friday, October 18, 2019
From the rumbling diamond wars in the Democratic Republic of Congo, to the political volcanos in Madagascar, and the more than a two decade political headache in Zimbab...
Friday, October 11, 2019
Botswana is going to the polls in the 12 days and all the serious contenders for power are working around the clock to win the elections.
Friday, October 04, 2019
The simmering debate about political party funding was always destined to be a hot topic in this year's general elections, given the expected closeness of the contest.
Friday, September 27, 2019
The new Zebras coach Adel Amrouche promised to enforce disciplinary measures in the team's set up.
Friday, September 20, 2019
Elsewhere in this publication, we feature an extensive report on the efforts being made through newly-enacted legislation and pressure on the financial services sector ...
Sunday, September 01, 2019
Mmegi [The Reporter] is the leading independent source of breaking news, latest news, current affairs, Politics, Business, Sport, debate, analysis, and entertainment news...
Monday, September 02, 2019
Mmegi [The Reporter] is the leading independent source of breaking news, latest news, current affairs, Politics, Business, Sport, debates, analy...
Friday, September 13, 2019
Former Zimbabwean president, Robert Mugabe’s death has inevitably triggered global debate on his legacy. For some, he is a true son of the soil, boldly shaking his ...
Friday, September 06, 2019
Recently, South Africa has been in the news for the wrong reasons again. The so-called xenophobic violence has reared its ugly head in some parts of Gauteng and KwaZulu-N...
Friday, August 30, 2019
As the media have been under attack lately for sharing unpalatable political messages mostly through social media.
Friday, August 23, 2019
In what is lauded by the ruling party and government as an initiative to create employment for the youth, American comedian, radio personality, television host and busi...
Friday, August 16, 2019
Local tertiary students at University of Botswana (UB) and Botswana University of Agriculture and Natural Resources (BUAN) are in class boycotts this week due to welfar...
Friday, August 09, 2019
Parliament desperately pushed through a rushed late night session on August 7, 2019 to pass into law 13 pieces of legislation. This is surprising if one were to consider ...
Friday, August 02, 2019
Last week the apex court overturned the High Court judgement that Kgori Capital and its directors that they benefitted from serious crime-related activities and that the ...
Friday, July 26, 2019
Government will this year spend nearly P1 billion in emergency drought relief initiatives, continuing the annual escalation of supporting the climate change burden.

Popular Articles

Editor's Comment

  • 24 Jan 2020
Banners

Selefu

A collapsing Education system
Banners

Latest Frontpages

Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper Todays Paper
Banners
?>