Mmegi Online :: World
<-- END: MMEGI HEADER -->
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Thursday 22 February 2018, 23:12 pm.
Wed 21 Feb 2018, 17:14 pm
Five police officers and a soldier have been shot dead during a raid on their station in South Africa's Eastern Cape province.
Mon 19 Feb 2018, 12:00 pm
Chinese authorities have demanded "severe punishment" for a man who allegedly stole the thumb of a terracotta warrior statue on display in the US, Chinese state media rep...
Fri 16 Feb 2018, 09:34 am
Worried about your bags being stolen at security? One Chinese woman joined her handbag through an X-ray machine to prevent just that.
Wed 14 Feb 2018, 23:25 pm
South Africa's embattled President Jacob Zuma has resigned his office with immediate effect.
Wed 14 Feb 2018, 21:42 pm
Zimbabwe's main opposition leader Morgan Tsvangirai has died in South Africa, a senior official in his MDC party has said.
Wed 14 Feb 2018, 16:00 pm
South Africa's scandal-hit President Jacob Zuma says he has done nothing wrong - and sees no reason to stand down immediately.
Tue 13 Feb 2018, 15:43 pm
South Africa's governing African National Congress (ANC) has formally asked President Jacob Zuma to resign for the sake of the country.
Tue 06 Feb 2018, 17:34 pm
South African President Jacob Zuma's state of the nation speech in parliament has been postponed, as pressure grows on him to resign.
Mon 05 Feb 2018, 13:57 pm
One of the world's leading investigators into the illegal trade in ivory and rhino horn has been killed in Kenya.
Fri 02 Feb 2018, 09:30 am
The 68-year-old son of Cuba's former leader Fidel Castro has died in Havana after taking his own life, according to Cuban state media.
Thu 01 Feb 2018, 10:14 am
The FBI has publicly challenged a push by Republican lawmakers to release a controversial memo which purports to show anti-Trump bias at the agency.
Tue 30 Jan 2018, 14:00 pm
Kenyan authorities have shut down TV stations to prevent live coverage of a swearing-in event by opposition leader Raila Odinga, who boycotted last year's disputed presid...
Mon 29 Jan 2018, 17:00 pm
The German government has denounced experiments funded by German carmakers in which humans and monkeys reportedly inhaled diesel exhaust fumes.
Thu 25 Jan 2018, 18:00 pm
Oprah Winfrey has told the US magazine InStyle that she does not "have the DNA" to be US president.
Wed 24 Jan 2018, 16:30 pm
At least 27 people have been killed in two car bombs near a mosque in the Libyan city of Benghazi.
Mon 22 Jan 2018, 18:30 pm
Hundreds of thousands of federal workers are waking up in the US, unable to work because of a government shutdown.
Fri 19 Jan 2018, 13:00 pm
Zimbabwe's President Emmerson Mnangagwa has said that his predecessor, Robert Mugabe, forgot he had fired him as his deputy as he tried to quell the crisis that eventuall...
Wed 17 Jan 2018, 23:00 pm
North and South Korea have agreed to march together under a single "unified Korea" flag at next month's Winter Olympics in the South.
Tue 16 Jan 2018, 12:59 pm
A California couple have been arrested after police found their 13 children allegedly held captive at home, some "shackled to their beds with chains and padlocks".
Fri 12 Jan 2018, 10:00 am
US President Donald Trump has reportedly lashed out at immigrants in a foul-mouthed Oval Office outburst.
Thu 11 Jan 2018, 15:42 pm
The president of Angola, João Lourenço, has sacked the son of his predecessor José Eduardo dos Santos as head of the country's sovereign wealth fund.
Wed 10 Jan 2018, 16:22 pm
South African hospitals are on the alert for a man with an injured penis after a pregnant woman managed to bite her rapist's genitals as he assaulted her in front of her ...
Tue 09 Jan 2018, 15:46 pm
Zimbabwe's anti-corruption agency is investigating whether the former First Lady Grace Mugabe fraudulently obtained a doctorate.
Mon 18 Dec 2017, 22:35 pm
South Africa's ruling African National Congress (ANC) has selected Cyril Ramaphosa to succeed President Jacob Zuma as the party's leader.
Thu 07 Dec 2017, 15:14 pm
Traditional US allies are among a growing chorus condemning President Trump's decision to recognise Jerusalem as Israel's capital.
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Friday, 23 Feb 2018
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   9.5057
1 GBP = Pula   13.2626
1 EUR = Pula   11.6959
1 YEN = Pula   0.0889
1 ZAR = Pula   0.8142
1 Pula = USD   0.1052
1 Pula = GBP   0.0754
1 Pula = EUR   0.0855
1 Pula = YEN   11.25
1 Pula = ZAR   1.2282
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Friday 23 Feb - Friday 23 Feb :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Friday 23 Feb - Friday 23 Feb :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Friday 23 Feb - Friday 23 Feb :::
Selefu
Botate! Botate! Nna Pele!
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort