The Monitor :: Sweet Sundays Comes To Rasesa
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Friday 22 February 2019, 14:15 pm.
Banners
Sweet Sundays Comes To Rasesa

Masa Gardens has partnered with Alec Fela to bring Rasesa and Surrounding areas Sweet Sundays family fun day every last Sunday of the month. Fela said Sweet Sundays will have 11 sessions that will commence on February 24 at Masa Gardens.
By Ookeditse Malesela Mon 11 Feb 2019, 13:35 pm (GMT +2)
The Monitor :: Sweet Sundays Comes To Rasesa








“We are actually giving back to the Kgatleng community because many young people will benefit from the event. The igniting event is targeting workers who can afford to buy a ticket of a minimum of P50,” he said.

He added that the event will help eradicate poverty hence the provision of job opportunities like security guards, chefs, children care takers and local DJs.

The owner of Masa Gardens, Connie Phiri said the entertainment centre is nested at the centre of the village and is accessible by public transport from Mochudi and Gaborone. “We have a fresh green grass that will provide a good relaxation when chilling on Sundays,” she

Banners

said.

“We advise our customers to not pack foods for themselves and their children because we will be selling food from as little as P30. We also provide a children section, where children can play and interact with others.”

Sweet Sundays will play of slow music with a bit of Jazz as the purpose of the day is to relax with the family hence the music should match the atmosphere of the event. The first event will start at 10am and end at 10pm.

“When your time at Masa Gardens is done, you will leave feeling its break to restore your mind body and soul,” Phiri added.

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Banners
Banners
Banners


Lifestyle
Mon 11 Feb 2019, 18:00 pm
Mon 11 Feb 2019, 13:35 pm
Mon 04 Feb 2019, 16:11 pm
Mon 04 Feb 2019, 16:09 pm
Mon 04 Feb 2019, 16:08 pm
Mon 28 Jan 2019, 18:00 pm
Mon 28 Jan 2019, 14:57 pm
Mon 28 Jan 2019, 14:57 pm
Mon 21 Jan 2019, 12:44 pm
Mon 21 Jan 2019, 12:44 pm
Mon 14 Jan 2019, 18:00 pm
Mon 14 Jan 2019, 12:31 pm
Mon 17 Dec 2018, 14:30 pm
Mon 10 Dec 2018, 18:00 pm
Mon 03 Dec 2018, 18:00 pm
Mon 03 Dec 2018, 14:10 pm
Mon 26 Nov 2018, 18:00 pm
Mon 26 Nov 2018, 13:57 pm
Mon 19 Nov 2018, 18:00 pm
Mon 19 Nov 2018, 13:02 pm
Mon 12 Nov 2018, 18:00 pm
Mon 12 Nov 2018, 13:31 pm
Mon 12 Nov 2018, 13:25 pm
Mon 05 Nov 2018, 18:00 pm
Banners
Banners
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    The Prodigy
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Tuesday 19 Feb - Friday 22 Feb :::
    The Prodigy
    Glass
    How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World
    The Upside
  • Previous
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Friday 22 Feb - Friday 22 Feb :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Friday 22 Feb - Friday 22 Feb :::
Selefu
Loose Canon!
Banners
Banners