Mmegi Online :: AP welcomes the arrest of Kgosi
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Thursday 20 June 2019, 12:07 pm.
Banners
AP welcomes the arrest of Kgosi

On Tuesday night, the Directorate of Intelligence and Security (DIS) arrested its former Director General, Isaac Kgosi at the airport, upon his arrival from abroad with family.
By Correspondent Fri 18 Jan 2019, 11:49 am (GMT +2)
Mmegi Online :: AP welcomes the arrest of Kgosi








The Alliance for Progressives (AP) has on many occasions expressed grave concern about the DIS under Kgosi and the need to investigate dire allegations of corruption and possible violations of human rights, with a view to possible prosecution in the event of the existence of compelling evidence.

Even more fundamentally, we have consistently poured scorn over the existence and nourishment of a structure of oppression, a creature of legislation, the DIS, empowered to do as it pleases, without any rigorous oversight mechanism in place.

We therefore welcome the arrest of Kgosi and hope that in the spirit of fairness, the rule of law and pursuit of justice, he will also be granted the opportunity to account and defend himself.

As a nation, we have a responsibility to consistently send out a message that there will be no

Banners

place in our society, for those who partake in any form of corruption or activities that undermine the rule of law or mortgage the future of so many citizens. This is a principle that is deserving of universal approval, regardless of our colour of skin, ethnicity, economic standing or political affiliation.

The pursuit of justice is not always as simple as it sounds - it has hard components to it -one of which is the urge to inflict vengeance on those we may so strongly feel have violated us. Our moral obligation and duty is also to work diligently at our nation, such that they should never have to view justice as the same thing as vengeance or vengeance as the same

film izle

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Banners
Banners
Banners


Opinion & Analysis
Fri 18 Jan 2019, 11:50 am
Fri 18 Jan 2019, 11:49 am
Fri 11 Jan 2019, 13:48 pm
Thu 10 Jan 2019, 09:31 am
Fri 21 Dec 2018, 13:21 pm
Fri 14 Dec 2018, 12:49 pm
Tue 11 Dec 2018, 11:51 am
Fri 07 Dec 2018, 13:45 pm
Fri 07 Dec 2018, 13:32 pm
Fri 30 Nov 2018, 15:15 pm
Wed 28 Nov 2018, 13:43 pm
Fri 23 Nov 2018, 12:41 pm
Thu 15 Nov 2018, 12:08 pm
Tue 13 Nov 2018, 09:23 am
Mon 12 Nov 2018, 09:30 am
Fri 09 Nov 2018, 12:42 pm
Fri 09 Nov 2018, 12:36 pm
Wed 07 Nov 2018, 17:26 pm
Mon 05 Nov 2018, 19:12 pm
Fri 02 Nov 2018, 14:51 pm
Fri 02 Nov 2018, 14:45 pm
Fri 02 Nov 2018, 14:42 pm
Fri 26 Oct 2018, 12:48 pm
Tue 23 Oct 2018, 12:23 pm
Mon 22 Oct 2018, 11:51 am
Banners
Banners
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    X-Men: Dark Phoenix
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Monday 17 Jun - Thursday 20 Jun :::
    X-Men: Dark Phoenix
    Rocketman
    Godzilla: King of the Monsters
    Aladdin
    John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum
  • Previous
    John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Monday 17 Jun - Thursday 20 Jun :::
    John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum
    X-Men: Dark Phoenix
    Godzilla: King of the Monsters
    Aladdin
  • Previous
    Aladdin
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Monday 17 Jun - Thursday 20 Jun :::
    Aladdin
    X-Men: Dark Phoenix
    John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum
    Godzilla: King of the Monsters
Selefu
Malema
Banners

gramstalker

Banners