Mmegi Online :: Son of Angola ex-president in custody
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Friday 19 July 2019, 12:44 pm.
Banners
Son of Angola ex-president in custody

A son of Angola's long-serving former president Jose Eduardo dos Santos has been remanded in custody in connection with a $1.5bn (£1.1bn) embezzlement case.
By BBC.COM Tue 25 Sep 2018, 17:16 pm (GMT +2)
Mmegi Online :: Son of Angola ex-president in custody








Prosecutors said Jose Filomeno dos Santos had been placed in detention due to the complexity and seriousness of the issue. 

He or his legal representatives have not yet commented.

Mr dos Santos was sacked as head of oil-rich Angola's $5bn dollar

Banners

sovereign wealth fund after Joao Lourenco became president last year, vowing to eradicate nepotism and corruption.

In March, Mr dos Santos was formally accused of fraud over the alleged illegal transfer of $500m from the central bank.

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Banners
Banners
Banners


World
Tue 25 Sep 2018, 17:16 pm
Tue 25 Sep 2018, 11:43 am
Tue 18 Sep 2018, 13:00 pm
Fri 14 Sep 2018, 12:30 pm
Tue 11 Sep 2018, 13:38 pm
Fri 31 Aug 2018, 15:33 pm
Mon 27 Aug 2018, 16:05 pm
Mon 27 Aug 2018, 06:54 am
Sat 18 Aug 2018, 12:07 pm
Thu 16 Aug 2018, 17:19 pm
Wed 15 Aug 2018, 15:12 pm
Tue 31 Jul 2018, 14:49 pm
Mon 30 Jul 2018, 11:22 am
Tue 24 Jul 2018, 16:46 pm
Thu 05 Jul 2018, 17:35 pm
Wed 27 Jun 2018, 10:00 am
Wed 20 Jun 2018, 15:35 pm
Wed 20 Jun 2018, 11:19 am
Mon 18 Jun 2018, 10:57 am
Tue 12 Jun 2018, 17:17 pm
Sun 10 Jun 2018, 17:07 pm
Tue 05 Jun 2018, 15:42 pm
Fri 01 Jun 2018, 13:00 pm
Tue 29 May 2018, 16:45 pm
Thu 19 Apr 2018, 05:25 am
Banners
Banners
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    The Lion King
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Wednesday 17 Jul - Thursday 25 Jul :::
    The Lion King
    Spider-Man: Far from Home
    Anna
    Stuber
  • Previous
    X-Men: Dark Phoenix
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Monday 17 Jun - Saturday 17 Jun :::
    X-Men: Dark Phoenix
    Child's Play
    The Lion King
    Spider-Man: Far from Home
    Anna
  • Previous
    Child
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Wednesday 17 Jul - Thursday 25 Jul :::
    Child's Play
    The Lion King
    Spider-Man: Far from Home
    Avengers: Endgame
Selefu
Whenever you are ready Lieutenant General!
Banners

gramstalker

Banners