Mmegi Online :: Ethiopia Crocodile kills pastor during lake baptism
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Wednesday 17 July 2019, 16:13 pm.
Banners
Ethiopia Crocodile kills pastor during lake baptism

A crocodile has killed a Protestant pastor who was baptising followers near a lake in southern Ethiopia.
By BBC.COM Tue 05 Jun 2018, 15:42 pm (GMT +2)
Mmegi Online :: Ethiopia Crocodile kills pastor during lake baptism








Docho Eshete was conducting the ceremony for about 80 people on Sunday morning at Lake Abaya in Arba Minch town's Merkeb Tabya district.

Residents and police told BBC Amharic a crocodile leapt from the water during the baptism and attacked him.

Pastor Docho died after being bitten on his legs, back and hands.

"He baptised the first person and he passed on

Banners

to another one. All of a sudden, a crocodile jumped out of the lake and grabbed the pastor," local resident Ketema Kairo told the BBC.

Despite huge efforts, fishermen and residents could not save pastor Docho, policeman Eiwnetu Kanko said.

They used fishing nets to prevent the crocodile from taking the pastor's body into the lake.

The crocodile escaped.

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Banners
Banners
Banners


World
Tue 05 Jun 2018, 15:42 pm
Fri 01 Jun 2018, 13:00 pm
Tue 29 May 2018, 16:45 pm
Thu 19 Apr 2018, 05:25 am
Wed 11 Apr 2018, 18:03 pm
Tue 10 Apr 2018, 16:26 pm
Thu 05 Apr 2018, 15:30 pm
Mon 02 Apr 2018, 16:27 pm
Sat 31 Mar 2018, 14:07 pm
Thu 22 Mar 2018, 12:59 pm
Thu 15 Mar 2018, 16:18 pm
Tue 13 Mar 2018, 18:49 pm
Mon 12 Mar 2018, 09:00 am
Fri 09 Mar 2018, 13:50 pm
Thu 01 Mar 2018, 07:00 am
Wed 28 Feb 2018, 13:00 pm
Wed 21 Feb 2018, 17:14 pm
Mon 19 Feb 2018, 12:00 pm
Fri 16 Feb 2018, 09:34 am
Wed 14 Feb 2018, 23:25 pm
Wed 14 Feb 2018, 21:42 pm
Wed 14 Feb 2018, 16:00 pm
Tue 13 Feb 2018, 15:43 pm
Tue 06 Feb 2018, 17:34 pm
Mon 05 Feb 2018, 13:57 pm
Banners
Banners
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    The Lion King
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Wednesday 17 Jul - Thursday 25 Jul :::
    The Lion King
    Spider-Man: Far from Home
    Anna
    Stuber
  • Previous
    X-Men: Dark Phoenix
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Monday 17 Jun - Saturday 17 Jun :::
    X-Men: Dark Phoenix
    Child's Play
    The Lion King
    Spider-Man: Far from Home
    Anna
  • Previous
    Child
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Wednesday 17 Jul - Thursday 25 Jul :::
    Child's Play
    The Lion King
    Spider-Man: Far from Home
    Avengers: Endgame
Selefu
Let
Banners

gramstalker

Banners