Mmegi Online :: Hurricane Maria 'killed 4,600 in Puerto Rico'
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Monday 24 September 2018, 15:01 pm.
Banners
Hurricane Maria 'killed 4,600 in Puerto Rico'

Hurricane Maria killed 4,600 people in Puerto Rico, 70 times the official toll, a Harvard University study says.
By BBC.COM Tue 29 May 2018, 16:45 pm (GMT +2)
Mmegi Online :: Hurricane Maria 'killed 4,600 in Puerto Rico'








A third of those deaths after last September's hurricane were due to interruptions in medical care caused by power outages, and blocked or washed out roads, researchers

Banners

said.

Interviews conducted in Puerto Rico found a 60% increase in mortality in the three months after the storm. 

The official death toll currently stands at 64.

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Banners
Banners
Banners


World
Tue 29 May 2018, 16:45 pm
Thu 19 Apr 2018, 05:25 am
Wed 11 Apr 2018, 18:03 pm
Tue 10 Apr 2018, 16:26 pm
Thu 05 Apr 2018, 15:30 pm
Mon 02 Apr 2018, 16:27 pm
Sat 31 Mar 2018, 14:07 pm
Thu 22 Mar 2018, 12:59 pm
Thu 15 Mar 2018, 16:18 pm
Tue 13 Mar 2018, 18:49 pm
Mon 12 Mar 2018, 09:00 am
Fri 09 Mar 2018, 13:50 pm
Thu 01 Mar 2018, 07:00 am
Wed 28 Feb 2018, 13:00 pm
Wed 21 Feb 2018, 17:14 pm
Mon 19 Feb 2018, 12:00 pm
Fri 16 Feb 2018, 09:34 am
Wed 14 Feb 2018, 23:25 pm
Wed 14 Feb 2018, 21:42 pm
Wed 14 Feb 2018, 16:00 pm
Tue 13 Feb 2018, 15:43 pm
Tue 06 Feb 2018, 17:34 pm
Mon 05 Feb 2018, 13:57 pm
Fri 02 Feb 2018, 09:30 am
Thu 01 Feb 2018, 10:14 am
Banners
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Wednesday, 17 Jan 2018
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   9.7656
1 GBP = Pula   13.4590
1 EUR = Pula   11.9617
1 YEN = Pula   0.0882
1 ZAR = Pula   0.7938
1 Pula = USD   0.1024
1 Pula = GBP   0.0743
1 Pula = EUR   0.0836
1 Pula = YEN   11.34
1 Pula = ZAR   1.2597
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Tuesday 25 Sep - Tuesday 25 Sep :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Tuesday 25 Sep - Tuesday 25 Sep :::
  • Previous
    The Meg
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Friday 10 Aug - Sunday 07 Aug :::
    The Meg
Selefu
BASOP!
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort