Mmegi Online :: P400m battle: NBFIRA wants rematch in 30 days
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Friday 16 November 2018, 13:42 pm.
Banners
P400m battle: NBFIRA wants rematch in 30 days

The Non-Bank Financial Institutions Regulatory Authority (NBFIRA) has filed an urgent appeal in the matter in which it lost a bid to place Capital Management Botswana (CMB) under statutory management.
By Mbongeni Mguni Thu 03 May 2018, 12:30 pm (GMT +2)
Mmegi Online :: P400m battle: NBFIRA wants rematch in 30 days








The regulatory authority wants the Court of Appeal to hear its appeal in 30 days’ time. 

The appeal comes after the High Court dismissed NBFIRA’s bid to take control of CMB, in response to complaints from the Botswana Public Officers Pension Fund and Bona Life, which are pursuing a combined P560 million in disputed funds.

Judge Omphemetse Motumise dismissed the regulator’s

Banners

case on April 24, saying NBFIRA had failed to prove the criteria required to impose statutory management on a regulated entity. 

Even as NBFIRA waits for its day in court, CMB and BPOPF are reportedly moving ahead with arbitration in the matter. 

Insiders in the matter believe the arbitration will focus on a settlement amount between the two parties.

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Banners
Banners
Banners


Business
Thu 03 May 2018, 12:30 pm
Fri 27 Apr 2018, 18:00 pm
Fri 27 Apr 2018, 13:33 pm
Fri 27 Apr 2018, 13:32 pm
Fri 20 Apr 2018, 18:00 pm
Fri 20 Apr 2018, 13:29 pm
Fri 20 Apr 2018, 13:27 pm
Fri 13 Apr 2018, 18:00 pm
Fri 13 Apr 2018, 13:24 pm
Fri 13 Apr 2018, 13:16 pm
Fri 06 Apr 2018, 18:00 pm
Fri 06 Apr 2018, 15:33 pm
Fri 06 Apr 2018, 15:32 pm
Fri 06 Apr 2018, 15:27 pm
Fri 30 Mar 2018, 14:36 pm
Fri 30 Mar 2018, 14:16 pm
Wed 28 Mar 2018, 07:30 am
Mon 26 Mar 2018, 12:45 pm
Fri 23 Mar 2018, 18:23 pm
Fri 23 Mar 2018, 17:23 pm
Fri 23 Mar 2018, 16:57 pm
Fri 16 Mar 2018, 18:00 pm
Fri 16 Mar 2018, 12:36 pm
Fri 16 Mar 2018, 12:20 pm
Fri 16 Mar 2018, 12:19 pm
Banners
Banners
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Sunday 18 Nov - Sunday 18 Nov :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Sunday 18 Nov - Sunday 18 Nov :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Sunday 18 Nov - Sunday 18 Nov :::
Selefu
Tla gae! Ke sharpo.
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort