Mmegi Online :: Tsogwane sworn in as Vice President
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Friday 21 September 2018, 15:09 pm.
Banners
Tsogwane sworn in as Vice President

Member of Parliament (MP) for Boteti West Slumber Tsogwane has been sworn in as the country's ninth Vice President.
By Staff Writer Wed 04 Apr 2018, 17:53 pm (GMT +2)
Mmegi Online :: Tsogwane sworn in as Vice President








Tsogwane, who is a former Minister of Local Government and Rural Development was nominated by president Mokgweetsi Masisi and endorsed by parliament this afternoon.

The endorsement was done by secret ballot and the results went as follows:

Voters 54 Present of 56 eligible MPs (specially elected MPs

Banners

were not eligible to vote)

Yes: 35

No: 1

Abstain: 5

Spoilt: 2

Didn’t Vote: 11

Tsogwane has been a Member of Parliament since 1999 and is also the former Assistant Minister of then Ministry of Finance and Development Planning. He is currently the Botswana Democratic Party (BDP) chairman.

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Banners
Banners
Banners


News
Wed 04 Apr 2018, 18:13 pm
Wed 04 Apr 2018, 18:09 pm
Wed 04 Apr 2018, 17:53 pm
Wed 04 Apr 2018, 17:16 pm
Wed 04 Apr 2018, 17:00 pm
Mon 02 Apr 2018, 17:44 pm
Mon 02 Apr 2018, 17:08 pm
Fri 30 Mar 2018, 16:51 pm
Fri 30 Mar 2018, 16:51 pm
Fri 30 Mar 2018, 16:20 pm
Fri 30 Mar 2018, 15:14 pm
Fri 30 Mar 2018, 15:04 pm
Fri 30 Mar 2018, 14:14 pm
Fri 30 Mar 2018, 13:00 pm
Fri 30 Mar 2018, 11:42 am
Thu 29 Mar 2018, 15:37 pm
Thu 29 Mar 2018, 15:08 pm
Wed 28 Mar 2018, 16:05 pm
Wed 28 Mar 2018, 15:33 pm
Wed 28 Mar 2018, 08:36 am
Tue 27 Mar 2018, 07:18 am
Mon 26 Mar 2018, 12:40 pm
Mon 26 Mar 2018, 12:29 pm
Fri 23 Mar 2018, 22:38 pm
Fri 23 Mar 2018, 22:36 pm
Banners
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Wednesday, 17 Jan 2018
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   9.7656
1 GBP = Pula   13.4590
1 EUR = Pula   11.9617
1 YEN = Pula   0.0882
1 ZAR = Pula   0.7938
1 Pula = USD   0.1024
1 Pula = GBP   0.0743
1 Pula = EUR   0.0836
1 Pula = YEN   11.34
1 Pula = ZAR   1.2597
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Sunday 23 Sep - Sunday 23 Sep :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Sunday 23 Sep - Sunday 23 Sep :::
  • Previous
    The Meg
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Friday 10 Aug - Sunday 07 Aug :::
    The Meg
Selefu
Maruping go a boelwa.
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort