Mmegi Online :: Billy Ocean, Salif Keita hype Hamptons Festival
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Wednesday 21 November 2018, 15:42 pm.
Banners
Billy Ocean, Salif Keita hype Hamptons Festival

Hamptons Jazz Festival headliners, Billy Ocean and Salif Keita, have promised an exciting performance to their fans as the upcoming jazz festival approaches.
By Dumisani Ncube Wed 17 Jan 2018, 06:00 am (GMT +2)
Mmegi Online :: Billy Ocean, Salif Keita hype Hamptons Festival








The two musical legends scheduled to perform on March 24, 2018 at Duma FM Grounds   communicated via video posted on different social media platforms. 

“Hello Botswana I will be performing at Hamptons Jazz festival on Saturday March 24.  Get your tickets and I will see you there,” afro-pop singer-songwriter, Salif Keita said in the promotional clip. 

In another video, the aging but still energetic Billy Ocean is seen seated on a chair talking to his granddaughter telling her that he will be performing at the Hamptons Jazz Festival in Botswana. 

The two legends are expected to belt out their yesteryear hits, but many eyes will be on Billy Ocean who will be

Banners

staging his debut performance in the country.  Most of his followers make up the mature audience listened to his 1970s and 1980s.  He composed songs such as Suddenly, The Colour of Love and Caribbean Queen.

Meanwhile, the Hamptons Jazz Festival team has announced that South African songbird Zahara and another jazz legend Bhudaza will be on the lineup. A local addition is young blood Thato Jessica who is not a stranger in the local music industry. 

The event will have an extensive line up of young and seasoned artists such as Amanda Black, Socca Moruakgomo, Thabang Garogwe, Nnunu Ramogotsi, Nathi and Shanti Lo to mention but a few. 

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Banners
Banners
Banners


Lifestyle
Wed 17 Jan 2018, 06:00 am
Tue 16 Jan 2018, 13:00 pm
Tue 16 Jan 2018, 13:00 pm
Tue 16 Jan 2018, 06:00 am
Fri 12 Jan 2018, 15:54 pm
Fri 12 Jan 2018, 15:47 pm
Fri 12 Jan 2018, 15:42 pm
Thu 11 Jan 2018, 15:31 pm
Tue 09 Jan 2018, 15:42 pm
Mon 08 Jan 2018, 16:28 pm
Fri 22 Dec 2017, 11:56 am
Thu 21 Dec 2017, 13:07 pm
Thu 21 Dec 2017, 12:54 pm
Wed 20 Dec 2017, 16:46 pm
Wed 20 Dec 2017, 16:41 pm
Wed 20 Dec 2017, 16:32 pm
Tue 19 Dec 2017, 15:52 pm
Tue 19 Dec 2017, 15:47 pm
Tue 19 Dec 2017, 15:35 pm
Tue 19 Dec 2017, 14:06 pm
Fri 15 Dec 2017, 17:56 pm
Fri 15 Dec 2017, 14:36 pm
Fri 15 Dec 2017, 14:32 pm
Thu 14 Dec 2017, 16:31 pm
Thu 14 Dec 2017, 16:13 pm
Banners
Banners
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Wednesday 21 Nov - Wednesday 21 Nov :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Wednesday 21 Nov - Wednesday 21 Nov :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Wednesday 21 Nov - Wednesday 21 Nov :::
Selefu
When two elephants fight...
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort