The Monitor :: Stop Rape Barbarism
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Wednesday 19 September 2018, 14:07 pm.
Banners
Stop Rape Barbarism

Statistics released by the Botswana Police Serves (BPS) on the number of rape cases recorded over Christmas and New Yearís holidays are appallingly shocking.
By Monitor Editor Mon 15 Jan 2018, 17:09 pm (GMT +2)
The Monitor :: Stop Rape Barbarism








A total of 110 rape cases were recorded between December 18, 2017 and January 3, 2018.

It is common knowledge that these particular holidays tend to have a craze about them, but one would assume that responsible citizens would not at any point include hurting others as part of their fun.

Information provided by the police indicates that most rape incidents happened from December 24 and 25, 2017, and also from December 31, 2017 to January 2, 2017. What kind of barbaric individuals find it amusing to add the horrific hurting of women to their list of fun?

Information provided shows that there is a possibility that some of the cases were calculated in that the poor unsuspecting victims might have been invited for drinks only to later be abused by the same people they thought to be friends.

The police indicate that alcohol is a commonality in most of these cases, and this leaves a lot to be desired.

No one can dispute that; all members of the society should take care and ensure that their safety comes first, but some of these rapists are so manipulative that their female friends would not

Banners

suspect that there would be foul played later.

The dates when the police seem to have registered the highest number of rape cases are the peak of the celebrations for each of the holidays, and it shows that some disgusting, and inhuman individuals might have found it opportune to violate their unsuspecting victims.

It is disheartening that in this day and age, there are still men who ‘believe in getting women drunk, so that they can rape them’.

A good number of non-governmental organisations (NGO) have aggressively launched campaigns against the abuse of women and children, with many of them putting more emphasis on the ever-escalating numbers of rape cases.

BPS has also done their part, launching a number of campaigns against a variety of criminal offences, including rape. 

In addition to the number of campaigns by the police against rape, their edutainment tv series, which flights on Botswana Television also features rape on a number of occasions. While it seems that rape to some men is part of their fun and games, rape damages the victim irreparably.

Most rape victims take forever to heal, while some never really heal from the ordeal.

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Banners
Banners
Banners


Editorial
Mon 15 Jan 2018, 17:09 pm
Mon 18 Dec 2017, 15:23 pm
Mon 11 Dec 2017, 16:15 pm
Mon 04 Dec 2017, 16:25 pm
Mon 20 Nov 2017, 17:55 pm
Mon 13 Nov 2017, 15:49 pm
Mon 06 Nov 2017, 10:09 am
Mon 30 Oct 2017, 11:01 am
Mon 23 Oct 2017, 15:28 pm
Mon 09 Oct 2017, 11:26 am
Mon 25 Sep 2017, 11:17 am
Mon 11 Sep 2017, 11:52 am
Mon 04 Sep 2017, 11:41 am
Mon 28 Aug 2017, 11:49 am
Mon 14 Aug 2017, 11:02 am
Mon 07 Aug 2017, 10:37 am
Mon 31 Jul 2017, 11:20 am
Mon 24 Jul 2017, 11:39 am
Mon 10 Jul 2017, 11:19 am
Tue 04 Jul 2017, 16:07 pm
Mon 26 Jun 2017, 11:29 am
Mon 19 Jun 2017, 11:39 am
Mon 12 Jun 2017, 15:23 pm
Mon 05 Jun 2017, 17:05 pm
Mon 29 May 2017, 11:57 am
Banners
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Wednesday, 17 Jan 2018
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   9.7656
1 GBP = Pula   13.4590
1 EUR = Pula   11.9617
1 YEN = Pula   0.0882
1 ZAR = Pula   0.7938
1 Pula = USD   0.1024
1 Pula = GBP   0.0743
1 Pula = EUR   0.0836
1 Pula = YEN   11.34
1 Pula = ZAR   1.2597
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    The Predator
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Friday 14 Sep - Thursday 20 Sep :::
    The Predator
    The Nun
    Mile 22
    Crazy Rich Asians
    Hotel Transylvania 3: A Monster Vacation
  • Previous
    The Nun
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Friday 14 Sep - Thursday 20 Sep :::
    The Nun
    The Predator
    Hotel Transylvania 3: A Monster Vacation
    The Equalizer 2
  • Previous
    The Meg
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Friday 10 Aug - Sunday 07 Aug :::
    The Meg
    Sgt. Stubby: An American Hero
    The Predator
    The Nun
    Mile 22
    Hotel Transylvania 3: A Monster Vacation
    The Equalizer 2
Selefu
Maruping go a boelwa.
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort