Mmegi Online :: South Africa police hunt rapist with bitten manhood
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Monday 22 January 2018, 00:00 am.
Banners
South Africa police hunt rapist with bitten manhood

South African hospitals are on the alert for a man with an injured penis after a pregnant woman managed to bite her rapist's genitals as he assaulted her in front of her child.
By BBC.COM Wed 10 Jan 2018, 16:22 pm (GMT +2)
Mmegi Online :: South Africa police hunt rapist with bitten manhood








The woman was sexually assaulted after accepting a lift from two men in Mpumalanga province as she tried to reach a clinic with her child, five. 

Instead she was driven into the bushes and raped at knifepoint, police say. 

They now hope his injuries will mean the man can be bought to justice.

"We appeal to all health institutions that should they found a man with an injured private part, they must as soon as possible contact Constable Solly Mabuza," Mpumalanga police said in a statement.

The men, the statement says, were

Banners

driving a white Toyota Tazz near the town of White River. They initially threatened the woman, who is three months pregnant, at gunpoint, warning her not to scream. 

After she bit her attacker, he fled and was "currently not found", the statement explained. 

Rape and sexual assault remains a large problem for South Africa. According to Africa Check, more than 109 rapes were reported each day on average during 2016/17 - totalling 39,828 incidents. 

However, the number had decreased slightly from the year before, when 41,503 rapes were recorded.

Banners
Banners
Banners


World
Wed 10 Jan 2018, 16:22 pm
Tue 09 Jan 2018, 15:46 pm
Mon 18 Dec 2017, 22:35 pm
Thu 07 Dec 2017, 15:14 pm
Tue 05 Dec 2017, 20:53 pm
Sun 03 Dec 2017, 13:00 pm
Fri 01 Dec 2017, 17:06 pm
Wed 29 Nov 2017, 09:58 am
Tue 28 Nov 2017, 16:43 pm
Thu 23 Nov 2017, 09:05 am
Tue 14 Nov 2017, 23:45 pm
Mon 13 Nov 2017, 18:06 pm
Tue 07 Nov 2017, 17:02 pm
Wed 25 Oct 2017, 06:57 am
Mon 16 Oct 2017, 16:43 pm
Fri 13 Oct 2017, 14:05 pm
Thu 05 Oct 2017, 06:38 am
Wed 27 Sep 2017, 11:03 am
Thu 21 Sep 2017, 12:09 pm
Tue 05 Sep 2017, 13:18 pm
Wed 26 Jul 2017, 09:44 am
Fri 07 Jul 2017, 20:00 pm
Fri 23 Jun 2017, 10:44 am
Fri 16 Jun 2017, 10:17 am
Mon 05 Jun 2017, 11:34 am
Banners
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Monday, 22 Jan 2018
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   9.6899
1 GBP = Pula   13.4409
1 EUR = Pula   11.8483
1 YEN = Pula   0.0874
1 ZAR = Pula   0.8016
1 Pula = USD   0.1032
1 Pula = GBP   0.0744
1 Pula = EUR   0.0844
1 Pula = YEN   11.44
1 Pula = ZAR   1.2475
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Monday 22 Jan - Monday 22 Jan :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Monday 22 Jan - Monday 22 Jan :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Monday 22 Jan - Monday 22 Jan :::
Selefu
Trump
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort