Mmegi Online :: BDP councillor to be buried this weekend
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Friday 21 September 2018, 15:09 pm.
Banners
BDP councillor to be buried this weekend

The Botswana Democratic Party (BDP) councillor for Ralekgetho ward in Moshupa/Manyana constituency Gofentseone Rakala will be buried on Saturday.
By Tsaone Basimanebotlhe Wed 10 Jan 2018, 15:00 pm (GMT +2)
Mmegi Online :: BDP councillor to be buried this weekend








The councillor died this week after a short illness.

Rakala has been a dedicated long serving member of the BDP. His memorial service would be held today at Moshupa sub-council. He will be buried at his home village of Moshupa.

During the 2014 general elections, Rakala won the seat with 291 against the Botswana Congress Party

Banners

(BCP) and Umbrella for Democratic Change (UDC) candidates who got 270 and 218 votes respectively.

Political parties are now bracing for a testing by-election in one of the poorest areas in constituency of the president-in-waiting, Mokgweetsi Masisi.

According to the Local Government Act, a bye-election is supposed to be held within three months.

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Banners
Banners
Banners


News
Wed 10 Jan 2018, 17:00 pm
Wed 10 Jan 2018, 17:00 pm
Wed 10 Jan 2018, 16:30 pm
Wed 10 Jan 2018, 15:00 pm
Wed 10 Jan 2018, 14:23 pm
Wed 10 Jan 2018, 14:06 pm
Wed 10 Jan 2018, 13:33 pm
Wed 10 Jan 2018, 09:00 am
Tue 09 Jan 2018, 16:39 pm
Tue 09 Jan 2018, 16:18 pm
Tue 09 Jan 2018, 15:35 pm
Tue 09 Jan 2018, 13:06 pm
Tue 09 Jan 2018, 13:00 pm
Tue 09 Jan 2018, 13:00 pm
Mon 08 Jan 2018, 16:48 pm
Mon 08 Jan 2018, 16:00 pm
Mon 08 Jan 2018, 16:00 pm
Mon 08 Jan 2018, 15:30 pm
Fri 05 Jan 2018, 14:00 pm
Fri 29 Dec 2017, 08:00 am
Thu 28 Dec 2017, 13:00 pm
Fri 22 Dec 2017, 12:59 pm
Fri 22 Dec 2017, 12:56 pm
Fri 22 Dec 2017, 12:47 pm
Thu 21 Dec 2017, 18:00 pm
Banners
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Wednesday, 17 Jan 2018
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   9.7656
1 GBP = Pula   13.4590
1 EUR = Pula   11.9617
1 YEN = Pula   0.0882
1 ZAR = Pula   0.7938
1 Pula = USD   0.1024
1 Pula = GBP   0.0743
1 Pula = EUR   0.0836
1 Pula = YEN   11.34
1 Pula = ZAR   1.2597
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Sunday 23 Sep - Sunday 23 Sep :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Sunday 23 Sep - Sunday 23 Sep :::
  • Previous
    The Meg
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Friday 10 Aug - Sunday 07 Aug :::
    The Meg
Selefu
Maruping go a boelwa.
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort