Mmegi Online :: Open Letter to President Mugabe
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Friday 25 May 2018, 14:11 pm.
Banners
Open Letter to President Mugabe

Dear President Mugabe,
By Ian Khama Tue 21 Nov 2017, 18:57 pm (GMT +2)
Mmegi Online :: Open Letter to President Mugabe








I am writing this open letter to you which I am aware is not the normal method of communication between leaders.

Mr. President, I am writing to appeal to you to be sensitive to the wishes of the people of Zimbabwe and to do the honourable thing by voluntarily relinquishing power as the President of Zimbabwe.

My appeal is necessitated by an unprecedented situation currently unfolding in Zimbabwe whereby your own party, ZANU-PF, is calling for your immediate resignation and is in the process of instituting impeachment.

The people of Zimbabwe have for a long time been subjected to untold suffering as a result of poor governance under your leadership. It is therefore my conviction that

Banners

by vacating the Presidency, this will usher in a new political dispensation that will pave the way for the much needed socio-economic recovery in Zimbabwe.

I therefore reiterate my appeal to you to honourably step aside, if you really care for them, as you profess, and if you cannot find it in you to do so, then as a Christian do so in the spirit of our Lord in order to usher in a new period going forward of unity, peace and prosperity for Zimbabweans and allow your country to be the economic powerhouse it is capable of being.

Yours sincerely,

 

Lieutenant General Dr Seretse Khama Ian Khama

PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF BOTSWANA

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Banners
Banners
Banners


Opinion & Analysis
Tue 21 Nov 2017, 18:57 pm
Fri 17 Nov 2017, 12:44 pm
Fri 03 Nov 2017, 11:42 am
Fri 27 Oct 2017, 13:03 pm
Thu 26 Oct 2017, 15:16 pm
Wed 25 Oct 2017, 13:53 pm
Thu 19 Oct 2017, 15:01 pm
Wed 18 Oct 2017, 13:40 pm
Wed 18 Oct 2017, 13:37 pm
Wed 18 Oct 2017, 13:35 pm
Fri 06 Oct 2017, 12:07 pm
Fri 29 Sep 2017, 10:27 am
Thu 28 Sep 2017, 09:41 am
Thu 28 Sep 2017, 09:41 am
Tue 26 Sep 2017, 15:42 pm
Fri 22 Sep 2017, 15:33 pm
Fri 22 Sep 2017, 14:02 pm
Wed 20 Sep 2017, 12:56 pm
Fri 15 Sep 2017, 13:08 pm
Fri 08 Sep 2017, 16:11 pm
Tue 05 Sep 2017, 18:23 pm
Fri 01 Sep 2017, 14:16 pm
Fri 01 Sep 2017, 14:15 pm
Thu 31 Aug 2017, 16:18 pm
Wed 30 Aug 2017, 17:11 pm
Banners
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Wednesday, 17 Jan 2018
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   9.7656
1 GBP = Pula   13.4590
1 EUR = Pula   11.9617
1 YEN = Pula   0.0882
1 ZAR = Pula   0.7938
1 Pula = USD   0.1024
1 Pula = GBP   0.0743
1 Pula = EUR   0.0836
1 Pula = YEN   11.34
1 Pula = ZAR   1.2597
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Solo: A Star Wars Story
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Friday 25 May - Thursday 31 May :::
    Solo: A Star Wars Story
    Deadpool 2
    Life of the Party
    Sherlock Gnomes
    Avengers: Infinity War
  • Previous
    Deadpool 2
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Friday 25 May - Thursday 31 May :::
    Deadpool 2
    Solo: A Star Wars Story
    Sherlock Gnomes
    Avengers: Infinity War
  • Previous
    Life of the Party
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Friday 25 May - Thursday 31 May :::
    Life of the Party
    Solo: A Star Wars Story
    Deadpool 2
    Sherlock Gnomes
    Avengers: Infinity War
Selefu
BDP Chairman
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort