The Monitor :: CJ Delivers Decade Long Dance Moves
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Friday 14 June 2019, 13:18 pm.
Banners
CJ Delivers Decade Long Dance Moves

Dancer Chris ‘CJ’ Mangiroza delivered his one-man show, the Training Decade, showcasing a 10 year career in dance. CJ presented his rich experience in dance this past Saturday at Thornhill Primary School.
By Dumisani Ncube Tue 04 Jul 2017, 17:00 pm (GMT +2)
The Monitor :: CJ Delivers Decade Long Dance Moves








Through dance, CJ showcased his transformation as a dancer telling his story of how he started dancing by presenting the various genres that developed him into a seasoned dancer.  He started off with Kofefe dance moves, moving to contemporary and urban pop moves such as kwaito and hip hop. Krump dance moves were the dominant ones as he is very passionate with the style. 

While krumping, CJ decided to engage with the audience more as he described his dance moves in a poetic manner. Telling the audience what the vigorous Krump dance moves mean.  “The whole idea was to bring my emotions and dance skills together. It was an expression to make people understand the various dance moves. I am very passionate about Krump, that’s why I decided to close with it because of the love I have for it,” CJ said.

Upon completing his set, CJ

Banners

received a standing ovation from the audience who loved his set. Most of them are people who have been following his dance career since he started dancing at the age of 16, which is 10 years ago.  This one-man show was an initiative to raise funds for CJ who will be leaving the country for Canada later this year where he has been accepted at a tertiary school to study film production. 

“Leaving the country does not mean that I am leaving my crew TNT, I will still be part of them. I have left the senior dancers to coordinate everything in my absence. I will still continue with dance that side. When I come back, I will impart the knowledge I have gained.” Despite it being a one-man show dance ensembles TNT and Dance Connection graced the stage with different dance acts.

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Banners
Banners
Banners


Lifestyle
Tue 04 Jul 2017, 17:00 pm
Tue 04 Jul 2017, 17:00 pm
Mon 26 Jun 2017, 18:00 pm
Mon 19 Jun 2017, 18:00 pm
Mon 12 Jun 2017, 15:18 pm
Mon 12 Jun 2017, 15:16 pm
Mon 05 Jun 2017, 16:16 pm
Mon 29 May 2017, 18:00 pm
Mon 29 May 2017, 15:31 pm
Mon 22 May 2017, 18:00 pm
Mon 22 May 2017, 14:59 pm
Mon 15 May 2017, 18:00 pm
Mon 15 May 2017, 15:24 pm
Mon 08 May 2017, 18:00 pm
Mon 08 May 2017, 15:16 pm
Tue 02 May 2017, 18:00 pm
Tue 02 May 2017, 15:38 pm
Mon 24 Apr 2017, 18:00 pm
Mon 24 Apr 2017, 14:50 pm
Mon 10 Apr 2017, 18:00 pm
Mon 10 Apr 2017, 13:15 pm
Mon 03 Apr 2017, 18:00 pm
Mon 03 Apr 2017, 14:50 pm
Mon 27 Mar 2017, 18:00 pm
Mon 27 Mar 2017, 16:11 pm
Banners
Banners
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Sunday 16 Jun - Sunday 16 Jun :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Sunday 16 Jun - Sunday 16 Jun :::
  • Previous
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Sunday 16 Jun - Sunday 16 Jun :::
Selefu
DCEC
Banners

gramstalker

Banners