The Monitor :: Tanzania crackdown on 'gay activity'
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Friday 18 August 2017, 15:46 pm.
Banners
Tanzania crackdown on 'gay activity'

Tanzania's deputy health minister Hamis Kingwangala has ordered three men who he accused of being gay to report to police for questioning - or risk arrest, reports the BBC's Sammy Awami from the main city Dar es Salaam.
By BBC.COM Tue 07 Feb 2017, 11:41 am (GMT +2)
The Monitor :: Tanzania crackdown on 'gay activity'








He said the three were "spreading" homosexual activity through social media, in violation of the law.

Gay sex is illegal in Tanzania and punishable by up to 30 years in prison.

Last year, Tanzania's health

Banners

ministry announced the suspension of community-based HIV/Aids prevention programmes for gay men.

The government also threatened to ban groups that "promote" the rights of lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) people.

Banners
Banners
Banners


World
Tue 07 Feb 2017, 11:41 am
Mon 30 Jan 2017, 16:49 pm
Tue 17 Jan 2017, 07:26 am
Tue 20 Dec 2016, 14:04 pm
Tue 22 Nov 2016, 13:32 pm
Mon 14 Nov 2016, 16:28 pm
Tue 04 Oct 2016, 09:24 am
Tue 13 Sep 2016, 17:04 pm
Tue 06 Sep 2016, 19:24 pm
Mon 29 Aug 2016, 16:58 pm
Tue 16 Aug 2016, 09:57 am
Tue 09 Aug 2016, 12:37 pm
Tue 05 Jul 2016, 10:48 am
Tue 21 Jun 2016, 08:27 am
Wed 04 May 2016, 10:48 am
Tue 03 May 2016, 10:09 am
Tue 12 Apr 2016, 09:17 am
Tue 05 Apr 2016, 09:37 am
Tue 22 Mar 2016, 10:20 am
Tue 01 Mar 2016, 11:15 am
Tue 23 Feb 2016, 09:07 am
Tue 16 Feb 2016, 10:43 am
Tue 09 Feb 2016, 09:33 am
Tue 19 Jan 2016, 12:00 pm
Tue 12 Jan 2016, 16:51 pm
Banners
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Friday, 18 Aug 2017
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   10.2354
1 GBP = Pula   13.1926
1 EUR = Pula   12.0048
1 YEN = Pula   0.0936
1 ZAR = Pula   0.7721
1 Pula = USD   0.0977
1 Pula = GBP   0.0758
1 Pula = EUR   0.0833
1 Pula = YEN   10.68
1 Pula = ZAR   1.2951
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    The Hitman
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Friday 18 Aug - Thursday 24 Aug :::
    The Hitman's Bodyguard
    Annabelle: Creation
    Detroit
    The Son of Bigfoot
    Girls Trip
  • Previous
    Detroit
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Friday 18 Aug - Thursday 24 Aug :::
    Detroit
    The Hitman's Bodyguard
    The Son of Bigfoot
    Baby Driver
    Girls Trip
  • Previous
    Annabelle: Creation
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Friday 18 Aug - Thursday 24 Aug :::
    Annabelle: Creation
    The Hitman's Bodyguard
    Detroit
    The Son of Bigfoot
    Snatched
    Girls Trip
Selefu
DCEC
Banners
Banners