The Monitor :: Rio 2016: Second boxer held over alleged sex assault
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Friday 25 May 2018, 14:11 pm.
Banners
Rio 2016: Second boxer held over alleged sex assault

A Namibian boxer has been arrested by Brazilian police on suspicion of attempting to sexually assault a maid in the Rio de Janeiro Olympic village.
By BBC.COM Tue 09 Aug 2016, 12:37 pm (GMT +2)
The Monitor :: Rio 2016: Second boxer held over alleged sex assault








 

She alleged Jonas Junius, 22, had grabbed her and tried to kiss her. She also accused him of offering her money to have sex.
Junius is competing in the light-welterweight division.
Last week, a Moroccan boxer was arrested by police after allegedly assaulting two female cleaners.
A Brazilian judge has ordered Hassan Saada to be detained for 15 days, pending an investigation, media reports said.
This could mean Saada is unable to take part in the Games.

She alleged Jonas Junius, 22, had grabbed her

Banners

and tried to kiss her. She also accused him of offering her money to have sex.Junius is competing in the light-welterweight division.Last week, a Moroccan boxer was arrested by police after allegedly assaulting two female cleaners.A Brazilian judge has ordered Hassan Saada to be detained for 15 days, pending an investigation, media reports said.This could mean Saada is unable to take part in the Games.

Junius, Namibia's flag-bearer in the opening ceremony last Friday, is scheduled to fight French boxer Hassan Anzille on 11 August.

But that could also be in doubt if he has to remain in custody.

Athletes from 206 nations and a refugee team are in Brazil to compete in 28 sports. They will be watched by a global audience of billions.

The build-up has been dominated by a Russian doping scandal, the Zika virus and issues with the city's security, infrastructure and venues.

 

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Banners
Banners
Banners


World
Tue 09 Aug 2016, 12:37 pm
Tue 05 Jul 2016, 10:48 am
Tue 21 Jun 2016, 08:27 am
Wed 04 May 2016, 10:48 am
Tue 03 May 2016, 10:09 am
Tue 12 Apr 2016, 09:17 am
Tue 05 Apr 2016, 09:37 am
Tue 22 Mar 2016, 10:20 am
Tue 01 Mar 2016, 11:15 am
Tue 23 Feb 2016, 09:07 am
Tue 16 Feb 2016, 10:43 am
Tue 09 Feb 2016, 09:33 am
Tue 19 Jan 2016, 12:00 pm
Tue 12 Jan 2016, 16:51 pm
Wed 16 Dec 2015, 12:49 pm
Mon 14 Dec 2015, 20:00 pm
Mon 07 Dec 2015, 13:05 pm
Tue 01 Dec 2015, 10:38 am
Mon 30 Nov 2015, 17:52 pm
Mon 23 Nov 2015, 16:17 pm
Tue 10 Nov 2015, 17:34 pm
Mon 02 Nov 2015, 19:23 pm
Tue 27 Oct 2015, 18:24 pm
Mon 26 Oct 2015, 15:07 pm
Mon 19 Oct 2015, 17:45 pm
Banners
Banners
Exchange Rates
FOREIGN EXCHANGE: Wednesday, 17 Jan 2018
FOREIGN / PULA
PULA / FOREIGN
1 USD = Pula   9.7656
1 GBP = Pula   13.4590
1 EUR = Pula   11.9617
1 YEN = Pula   0.0882
1 ZAR = Pula   0.7938
1 Pula = USD   0.1024
1 Pula = GBP   0.0743
1 Pula = EUR   0.0836
1 Pula = YEN   11.34
1 Pula = ZAR   1.2597
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Solo: A Star Wars Story
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Friday 25 May - Thursday 31 May :::
    Solo: A Star Wars Story
    Deadpool 2
    Life of the Party
    Sherlock Gnomes
    Avengers: Infinity War
  • Previous
    Deadpool 2
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Friday 25 May - Thursday 31 May :::
    Deadpool 2
    Solo: A Star Wars Story
    Sherlock Gnomes
    Avengers: Infinity War
  • Previous
    Life of the Party
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Friday 25 May - Thursday 31 May :::
    Life of the Party
    Solo: A Star Wars Story
    Deadpool 2
    Sherlock Gnomes
    Avengers: Infinity War
Selefu
BDP Chairman
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort