The Monitor :: Our Football corruption
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Tuesday 17 September 2019, 18:10 pm.
Banners
Our Football corruption

Of late the local media has been awash with with revelations that the Premier League, Botswana’s premier football organisers has been caught in what appears to be corruption and money syphoning, if reports doing the rounds are anything to go by.
By Monitor Editor Mon 11 Apr 2016, 11:19 am (GMT +2)
The Monitor :: Our Football corruption








The shocking reports allege how P6 million has disappeared even before the season had ended, with clubs unable to get their subventions.

 As a result of this anomaly, the Premier League offices have been put under lock and key, managers and CEO under investigation, the DCEC investigators also called in, to sniff around what could have possibly gone wrong, and possibly prosecute the  suspected criminals in this saga.

What the nation has been hearing is no doubt an embarrassment to local football.

The Premier League would do well to take advantage of this saga to renew itself, its image  and restore public confidence in it.

In this small market where sponsors are hard to come by, perception of a corrupt Premier League or Football Association   does not help local football.

We need to build a Premier League body managed by characters that give  football credibility in the eyes of potential sponsors who would otherwise  think twice about investing in the Premier League for fear that the funds would be channelled 

Banners

the wrong way.

At the end it is our local football industry that  bears the consequences of this corruption, as many youths signed by  the 16 Premier League clubs  would go for months without pay.

We call for a multi-pronged war against what appears to be acts of corruption at the Premier League.

It is our game, and the swifter we move  to clean the game, the better for our premier league clubs.

We hope the  footballing public will be kept abreast of what progress has been made in this saga, for it is our humble view that it is in the public interest to know what is happening to our football funds and the culprits must be made to pay for their actions. Molefe (Thatayaone Ramatlapeng), Pontsho Moloi, Onalethata Tshekiso

 

Rollers: Kabelo Dambe, Tshepo Motlhabankwe, Simisane Mathumo, Mogogi Gabonamong, Kaone van Der Westuhuizen, Lawrence Majawa, Ofentse Nato, Maano Ditshupo (Sekhana Koko), Joel Mogorosi, Galabye Moyana (Segolame Boy), Terrence Mandaza (Edwin Moalosi)

Cautions: Motlhabankwe,

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Banners
Banners
Banners


Editorial
Mon 11 Apr 2016, 11:19 am
Mon 04 Apr 2016, 14:41 pm
Mon 21 Mar 2016, 11:37 am
Mon 14 Mar 2016, 13:47 pm
Mon 07 Mar 2016, 15:09 pm
Mon 29 Feb 2016, 12:36 pm
Mon 22 Feb 2016, 16:26 pm
Mon 15 Feb 2016, 12:33 pm
Mon 08 Feb 2016, 15:17 pm
Mon 01 Feb 2016, 12:54 pm
Mon 25 Jan 2016, 12:05 pm
Mon 18 Jan 2016, 14:51 pm
Mon 11 Jan 2016, 12:27 pm
Mon 21 Dec 2015, 15:22 pm
Mon 14 Dec 2015, 14:39 pm
Mon 07 Dec 2015, 16:21 pm
Mon 30 Nov 2015, 14:57 pm
Mon 23 Nov 2015, 09:45 am
Mon 16 Nov 2015, 15:07 pm
Mon 09 Nov 2015, 13:40 pm
Mon 02 Nov 2015, 15:31 pm
Mon 26 Oct 2015, 12:55 pm
Mon 19 Oct 2015, 11:48 am
Mon 12 Oct 2015, 16:05 pm
Mon 05 Oct 2015, 11:15 am
Banners
Banners
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Tuesday 17 Sep - Tuesday 17 Sep :::
  • Previous
    X-Men: Dark Phoenix
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Monday 17 Jun - Saturday 17 Jun :::
    X-Men: Dark Phoenix
  • Previous
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Tuesday 17 Sep - Tuesday 17 Sep :::
Selefu
Let Them Go!!
Banners

gramstalker

Banners