The Monitor :: Kids hospitalised after killing woman's snake
Banners
Banners
Banners
Banners
Last Updated
Wednesday 14 November 2018, 18:34 pm.
Banners
Kids hospitalised after killing woman's snake

Five children, who killed a snake allegedly linked to a belief by its owner that it brings wealth, were hospitalised and discharged after they started having crawling around and crying.
By Correspondent Tue 24 Mar 2015, 14:17 pm (GMT +2)
The Monitor :: Kids hospitalised after killing woman's snake








The strange story is unfolding at Okapya village in Oshana’s Okaku Constituency.

Okaku Constituency Councillor Joseph Kapya Endjala told Namibian Sun that the children, who have since been discharged, had been prayed for and were now doing better.

According to sources the children, who were on their way to fetch water last week, found a snake fighting with chameleon, and shot it with a catapult.

The snake allegedly belongs to an elderly woman.

Sources claim the snake was linked to a belief by the woman that it brought her and her family money.

After learning about the snake’s death, the woman demanded that it to be brought back to her alive.

Following her demand, the children began behaving strangely - rolling on the ground and crying.

Some have alleged that they were crawling around like snakes.

Oshana Police Regional Commander, Commissioner Ndahangwapo Kashihakumwa,

Banners

said they had heard about the incident.

“The mother of two of the children came to us looking for help, so that the children can be taken to the hospital,” Kashihakumwa told Namibian Sun.

He said they took the children to Oshakati State Hospital.

“We were told they were rolling around on the ground and crying. The only way was to take them to the doctor to see what problem was,” he said.

Kashihakumwa said he sent police officers to the village and they saw a snake hanging there.

He said the officers could say whether it was the snake that had been killed by the children.

Endjala said the children had been prayed for, although he had not personally seen them crawling on the ground.

He added that the children will only return to school once they are stable.

namibiansun.com

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Banners
Banners
Banners


World
Tue 24 Mar 2015, 14:17 pm
Mon 23 Mar 2015, 12:28 pm
Mon 16 Mar 2015, 14:39 pm
Tue 03 Mar 2015, 07:00 am
Fri 20 Feb 2015, 18:11 pm
Mon 16 Feb 2015, 17:00 pm
Mon 09 Feb 2015, 10:22 am
Mon 12 Jan 2015, 13:11 pm
Mon 20 Oct 2014, 22:52 pm
Tue 14 Oct 2014, 09:00 am
Mon 15 Sep 2014, 15:00 pm
Mon 11 Aug 2014, 07:00 am
Sat 21 Jun 2014, 17:33 pm
Tue 03 Jun 2014, 07:09 am
Fri 23 May 2014, 18:16 pm
Wed 21 May 2014, 15:23 pm
Mon 12 May 2014, 22:55 pm
Wed 07 May 2014, 18:14 pm
Tue 29 Apr 2014, 09:32 am
Tue 15 Apr 2014, 10:05 am
Mon 07 Apr 2014, 16:41 pm
Mon 24 Mar 2014, 16:41 pm
Thu 13 Mar 2014, 16:26 pm
Tue 11 Mar 2014, 14:42 pm
Tue 04 Mar 2014, 15:33 pm
Banners
Banners
Subscribe to our Newsletter
have a story? Send us a Tip
Banners
  • Previous
    Halloween
    Next
    Masa Centre
    ::: Wednesday 07 Nov - Thursday 15 Nov :::
    Halloween
    Peppermint
    The Nutcracker and the Four Realms
    Nobody's Fool
    Goosebumps 2: Haunted Halloween
  • Previous
    Peppermint
    Next
    Riverwalk
    ::: Wednesday 07 Nov - Thursday 15 Nov :::
    Peppermint
    Halloween
    The Nutcracker and the Four Realms
    Nobody's Fool
  • Previous
    The Nutcracker and the Four Realms
    Next
    Gamecity
    ::: Wednesday 07 Nov - Thursday 15 Nov :::
    The Nutcracker and the Four Realms
    Halloween
    Peppermint
    Nobody's Fool
    Goosebumps 2: Haunted Halloween
    Venom
Selefu
Tla gae! Ke sharpo.
Banners
Banners
istanbul escort